WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage Gives "Ghost Rider 2" Update

Posted: March 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage Gives "Ghost Rider 2" UpdateSubmit Comment
Nicolas Cage spoke to MTV News about a potential "Ghost Rider" sequel, revealing that just because there has been little news about the movie, it doesn't mean that it has been abandoned.

Apparently, Sony Pictures is currently looking for a writer and maybe even a new director. Cage mentioned that nothing has been decided yet, but Mark Steven Johnson (Daredevil, Ghost Rider) is not onboard. "Everyone is very busy. I know Mark has his own thing going on," he said. "It's up to the studio. It's really in their hands."

The sequel, could see the demonic biker battling evil in Europe alongside the Catholic Church. And while Cage didn't reveal any details, he pointed out the importance of some signature Ghost Rider themes. "It has to have that action horror element and go deeper into that if it were to happen and [it should] keep us asking questions. Keep it interesting on a philosophical level."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rzmsauce writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 7:36:51 PM

Did the first even make enough to merrit this?
Snarebeast writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 8:24:36 PM

"It has to have that action horror element and go deeper into that if it were to happen and [it should] keep us asking questions. Keep it interesting on a philosophical level." Last I checked, the first one did none of this.
defiant1 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 8:29:51 PM

I enjoyed watching the firt movie. It was very visual. His first transformation into the Rider was awesome. The story was weak as hell though. The acting was nothing spectacular either. It did kinda wedge open the door to something bigger and better. I'll go see a sequel if and when it comes out.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 9:22:43 PM

I think this couldve been an awesome thing to bring to the screen but it failed in doing that and they dont need to do another one because of that
acslaterson writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 12:31:20 AM

Replace the jelly beans with Jack Daniels and get real story!
acslaterson writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 12:32:32 AM

a real story*. Jeeze, I sounded like English was my second language. Hahaha.
bacci40 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 12:55:04 AM

oh, and nick...they need to replace the star...you know, with someone....WHO DOESNT HAVE TO WEAR A TOUPE AND HEAVY MAKEUP TO LOOK 10 YEARS YOUNGER
haribo692003 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 3:28:18 AM

The fist one was cool and I work in a DVD store and people are still buying into this film, I think that a sequel is deserved, and I think that the film should go even darker than the first, not all Superhero films have to made for a mass audience, look at Watchmen?
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 3:46:46 AM

i like nicolas cage as an actor...but i don't think he was right for ghost rider...his voice was too mellow for the part...if it were me, i would've casted johnny depp maybe...or hugo weaving haha...actually i really don't know yet who would be a really good pick to play that kinda part
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 11:39:30 AM

As long as you bring back sexy, hot, gorgeous Eva Mendes ill see it...just for her, though hahah....Cage is an awesome actor, but i wasnt a fan of the first

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved