WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Kills "Fantastic Four" Actors in "Punished" Comic Book
Nov 28th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for Vince Vaughn's "Unfinished Business" Comedy
Nov 28th, 2014
"Independence Day 2" Officially Moving Forward, Without Will Smith
Nov 28th, 2014
Ridley Scott Explains Why He Hired White Actors for "Exodus: Gods and Kings"
Nov 28th, 2014
First Look: Mel Brooks is Dracula's Father in "Hotel Transylvania 2"
Nov 28th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Won't Direct "Blade Runner 2," Reveals Story Details
Nov 26th, 2014
Michael Fassbender to Star in Danny Boyle's "Steve Jobs" Biopic
Nov 26th, 2014
Trailer for Jennifer Aniston's "Cake" Arrives Online
Nov 26th, 2014
Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 25th, 2014
Michelle MacLaren Will Direct "Wonder Woman" Film
Nov 25th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Nov 25th, 2014
New Trailer For "The Interview" Comedy, with James Franco and Seth Rogen
Nov 25th, 2014
First Posters and Photos of Hugh Jackman in "Peter Pan" Prequel
Nov 25th, 2014
Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Nov 24th, 2014
First Footage From "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Nov 24th, 2014
"Wanted" Producer Says Sequel is Still Happening
Nov 24th, 2014
New Photo of Arnold Schwazenegger as T-800 From "Terminator Genisys"
Nov 24th, 2014
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage Gives "Ghost Rider 2" Update

Posted: March 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage Gives "Ghost Rider 2" UpdateSubmit Comment
Nicolas Cage spoke to MTV News about a potential "Ghost Rider" sequel, revealing that just because there has been little news about the movie, it doesn't mean that it has been abandoned.

Apparently, Sony Pictures is currently looking for a writer and maybe even a new director. Cage mentioned that nothing has been decided yet, but Mark Steven Johnson (Daredevil, Ghost Rider) is not onboard. "Everyone is very busy. I know Mark has his own thing going on," he said. "It's up to the studio. It's really in their hands."

The sequel, could see the demonic biker battling evil in Europe alongside the Catholic Church. And while Cage didn't reveal any details, he pointed out the importance of some signature Ghost Rider themes. "It has to have that action horror element and go deeper into that if it were to happen and [it should] keep us asking questions. Keep it interesting on a philosophical level."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rzmsauce writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 7:36:51 PM

Did the first even make enough to merrit this?
Snarebeast writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 8:24:36 PM

"It has to have that action horror element and go deeper into that if it were to happen and [it should] keep us asking questions. Keep it interesting on a philosophical level." Last I checked, the first one did none of this.
defiant1 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 8:29:51 PM

I enjoyed watching the firt movie. It was very visual. His first transformation into the Rider was awesome. The story was weak as hell though. The acting was nothing spectacular either. It did kinda wedge open the door to something bigger and better. I'll go see a sequel if and when it comes out.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 9:22:43 PM

I think this couldve been an awesome thing to bring to the screen but it failed in doing that and they dont need to do another one because of that
acslaterson writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 12:31:20 AM

Replace the jelly beans with Jack Daniels and get real story!
acslaterson writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 12:32:32 AM

a real story*. Jeeze, I sounded like English was my second language. Hahaha.
bacci40 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 12:55:04 AM

oh, and nick...they need to replace the star...you know, with someone....WHO DOESNT HAVE TO WEAR A TOUPE AND HEAVY MAKEUP TO LOOK 10 YEARS YOUNGER
haribo692003 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 3:28:18 AM

The fist one was cool and I work in a DVD store and people are still buying into this film, I think that a sequel is deserved, and I think that the film should go even darker than the first, not all Superhero films have to made for a mass audience, look at Watchmen?
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 3:46:46 AM

i like nicolas cage as an actor...but i don't think he was right for ghost rider...his voice was too mellow for the part...if it were me, i would've casted johnny depp maybe...or hugo weaving haha...actually i really don't know yet who would be a really good pick to play that kinda part
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 11:39:30 AM

As long as you bring back sexy, hot, gorgeous Eva Mendes ill see it...just for her, though hahah....Cage is an awesome actor, but i wasnt a fan of the first

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Robert Downey Jr Comments on His Marvel Contract
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved