WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Will Smith's "Focus" Takes Top Spot at Box Office
Mar 2nd, 2015
Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment
Mar 1st, 2015
"Star Trek" Actor Leonard Nimoy Dead at 83
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Black Widow, Thor and Nick Fury Posters
Feb 28th, 2015
First Look at Eddie Redmayne as First Transgender Person in "The Danish Girl"
Feb 28th, 2015
Leonardo DiCaprio to Have 24 Personalities in "The Crowded Room"
Feb 28th, 2015
"Brewster's Millions" Remake Gets a Director
Feb 28th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils The Hulk Poster
Feb 27th, 2015
Director Neill Blomkamp Says His "Elysium" Film is Not Very Good
Feb 27th, 2015
Harrison Ford Confirmed for "Blade Runner 2," Director Announced
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Clarifies His "Alien 5" Comments
Feb 27th, 2015
"Red Sonja" is Happening Again
Feb 27th, 2015
Neill Blomkamp's "Alien" Sequel Will Give Ripley a Proper Ending
Feb 26th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Unveils Iron Man Poster
Feb 26th, 2015
Official "Creed" Plot Synopsis Hints at Rocky's Health Issues
Feb 26th, 2015
Four New Photos From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Feb 26th, 2015
"Tomb Raider" Reboot Hires "Divergent" Writer
Feb 26th, 2015
Poster for Marvel's "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Feb 25th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says He'll Return For "Terminator Genisys" Sequel
Feb 25th, 2015
Dark "Power Rangers" Short Film with James Van Der Beek
Feb 25th, 2015
"The LEGO Movie" Sequel Announces Director
Feb 25th, 2015
Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?
Feb 24th, 2015
Chris Pratt Comments on Starring in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 24th, 2015
Rooney Mara Says "Girl With the Dragon Tattoo" Sequel is Dead
Feb 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Feb 24th, 2015
"Fifty Shades of Grey" Still First at Box Office, "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Bombs
Feb 23rd, 2015
Academy Award Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Steven Spielberg May Direct Chris Pratt in "Indiana Jones 5"
Feb 22nd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants to Play Wolverine Until He Dies
Feb 22nd, 2015
"Wonder Woman" Set to Begin Filming This Fall
Feb 22nd, 2015
2015 Razzie Winners Announced!
Feb 22nd, 2015
Trailer for "Infinitely Polar Bear," with Mark Ruffalo and Zoe Saldana
Feb 22nd, 2015
First Look: Jason Momoa is Aquaman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Feb 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage Gives "Ghost Rider 2" Update

Posted: March 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage Gives "Ghost Rider 2" UpdateSubmit Comment
Nicolas Cage spoke to MTV News about a potential "Ghost Rider" sequel, revealing that just because there has been little news about the movie, it doesn't mean that it has been abandoned.

Apparently, Sony Pictures is currently looking for a writer and maybe even a new director. Cage mentioned that nothing has been decided yet, but Mark Steven Johnson (Daredevil, Ghost Rider) is not onboard. "Everyone is very busy. I know Mark has his own thing going on," he said. "It's up to the studio. It's really in their hands."

The sequel, could see the demonic biker battling evil in Europe alongside the Catholic Church. And while Cage didn't reveal any details, he pointed out the importance of some signature Ghost Rider themes. "It has to have that action horror element and go deeper into that if it were to happen and [it should] keep us asking questions. Keep it interesting on a philosophical level."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rzmsauce writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 7:36:51 PM

Did the first even make enough to merrit this?
Snarebeast writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 8:24:36 PM

"It has to have that action horror element and go deeper into that if it were to happen and [it should] keep us asking questions. Keep it interesting on a philosophical level." Last I checked, the first one did none of this.
defiant1 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 8:29:51 PM

I enjoyed watching the firt movie. It was very visual. His first transformation into the Rider was awesome. The story was weak as hell though. The acting was nothing spectacular either. It did kinda wedge open the door to something bigger and better. I'll go see a sequel if and when it comes out.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 9:22:43 PM

I think this couldve been an awesome thing to bring to the screen but it failed in doing that and they dont need to do another one because of that
acslaterson writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 12:31:20 AM

Replace the jelly beans with Jack Daniels and get real story!
acslaterson writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 12:32:32 AM

a real story*. Jeeze, I sounded like English was my second language. Hahaha.
bacci40 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 12:55:04 AM

oh, and nick...they need to replace the star...you know, with someone....WHO DOESNT HAVE TO WEAR A TOUPE AND HEAVY MAKEUP TO LOOK 10 YEARS YOUNGER
haribo692003 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 3:28:18 AM

The fist one was cool and I work in a DVD store and people are still buying into this film, I think that a sequel is deserved, and I think that the film should go even darker than the first, not all Superhero films have to made for a mass audience, look at Watchmen?
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 3:46:46 AM

i like nicolas cage as an actor...but i don't think he was right for ghost rider...his voice was too mellow for the part...if it were me, i would've casted johnny depp maybe...or hugo weaving haha...actually i really don't know yet who would be a really good pick to play that kinda part
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 11:39:30 AM

As long as you bring back sexy, hot, gorgeous Eva Mendes ill see it...just for her, though hahah....Cage is an awesome actor, but i wasnt a fan of the first

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Will Smith Trashes "Another Earth," Vince Vaughn Trashes "The Internship"

More Details on Marvel's Spider-Man Deal, New Spider-Man to be Younger

Mark Ruffalo Discusses The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" and in New Solo Film

It's Official: Spider-Man to Appear in Marvel Films

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Matthew Vaughn Reveals His Version of Quicksilver Scene in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Director Matthew Vaughn Wanted Two Wolverines in "X-Men: Days of Future Past"

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Jared Leto Talks Playing The Joker in "Suicide Squad"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved