WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage Gives "Ghost Rider 2" Update

Posted: March 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage Gives "Ghost Rider 2" UpdateSubmit Comment
Nicolas Cage spoke to MTV News about a potential "Ghost Rider" sequel, revealing that just because there has been little news about the movie, it doesn't mean that it has been abandoned.

Apparently, Sony Pictures is currently looking for a writer and maybe even a new director. Cage mentioned that nothing has been decided yet, but Mark Steven Johnson (Daredevil, Ghost Rider) is not onboard. "Everyone is very busy. I know Mark has his own thing going on," he said. "It's up to the studio. It's really in their hands."

The sequel, could see the demonic biker battling evil in Europe alongside the Catholic Church. And while Cage didn't reveal any details, he pointed out the importance of some signature Ghost Rider themes. "It has to have that action horror element and go deeper into that if it were to happen and [it should] keep us asking questions. Keep it interesting on a philosophical level."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rzmsauce writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 7:36:51 PM

Did the first even make enough to merrit this?
Snarebeast writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 8:24:36 PM

"It has to have that action horror element and go deeper into that if it were to happen and [it should] keep us asking questions. Keep it interesting on a philosophical level." Last I checked, the first one did none of this.
defiant1 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 8:29:51 PM

I enjoyed watching the firt movie. It was very visual. His first transformation into the Rider was awesome. The story was weak as hell though. The acting was nothing spectacular either. It did kinda wedge open the door to something bigger and better. I'll go see a sequel if and when it comes out.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 9:22:43 PM

I think this couldve been an awesome thing to bring to the screen but it failed in doing that and they dont need to do another one because of that
acslaterson writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 12:31:20 AM

Replace the jelly beans with Jack Daniels and get real story!
acslaterson writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 12:32:32 AM

a real story*. Jeeze, I sounded like English was my second language. Hahaha.
bacci40 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 12:55:04 AM

oh, and nick...they need to replace the star...you know, with someone....WHO DOESNT HAVE TO WEAR A TOUPE AND HEAVY MAKEUP TO LOOK 10 YEARS YOUNGER
haribo692003 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 3:28:18 AM

The fist one was cool and I work in a DVD store and people are still buying into this film, I think that a sequel is deserved, and I think that the film should go even darker than the first, not all Superhero films have to made for a mass audience, look at Watchmen?
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 3:46:46 AM

i like nicolas cage as an actor...but i don't think he was right for ghost rider...his voice was too mellow for the part...if it were me, i would've casted johnny depp maybe...or hugo weaving haha...actually i really don't know yet who would be a really good pick to play that kinda part
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 11:39:30 AM

As long as you bring back sexy, hot, gorgeous Eva Mendes ill see it...just for her, though hahah....Cage is an awesome actor, but i wasnt a fan of the first

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

Tim Roth Says He Almost Returned as Abomination in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved