WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Photo of Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Jul 4th, 2015
Two More Photos From "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 4th, 2015
"Hello Kitty" to Become $200 Million Movie
Jul 4th, 2015
New Photos From "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Jul 4th, 2015
Lots of New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Photos and Story Details
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Ryan Reynolds' "Deadpool" Comic Book Film
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Monopoly" Movie Hires "The Truman Show" Writer
Jul 3rd, 2015
New Photo From Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight"
Jul 3rd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" - What Did You Think?
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
Jul 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Jul 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage Gives "Ghost Rider 2" Update

Posted: March 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage Gives "Ghost Rider 2" UpdateSubmit Comment
Nicolas Cage spoke to MTV News about a potential "Ghost Rider" sequel, revealing that just because there has been little news about the movie, it doesn't mean that it has been abandoned.

Apparently, Sony Pictures is currently looking for a writer and maybe even a new director. Cage mentioned that nothing has been decided yet, but Mark Steven Johnson (Daredevil, Ghost Rider) is not onboard. "Everyone is very busy. I know Mark has his own thing going on," he said. "It's up to the studio. It's really in their hands."

The sequel, could see the demonic biker battling evil in Europe alongside the Catholic Church. And while Cage didn't reveal any details, he pointed out the importance of some signature Ghost Rider themes. "It has to have that action horror element and go deeper into that if it were to happen and [it should] keep us asking questions. Keep it interesting on a philosophical level."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rzmsauce writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 7:36:51 PM

Did the first even make enough to merrit this?
Snarebeast writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 8:24:36 PM

"It has to have that action horror element and go deeper into that if it were to happen and [it should] keep us asking questions. Keep it interesting on a philosophical level." Last I checked, the first one did none of this.
defiant1 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 8:29:51 PM

I enjoyed watching the firt movie. It was very visual. His first transformation into the Rider was awesome. The story was weak as hell though. The acting was nothing spectacular either. It did kinda wedge open the door to something bigger and better. I'll go see a sequel if and when it comes out.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 9:22:43 PM

I think this couldve been an awesome thing to bring to the screen but it failed in doing that and they dont need to do another one because of that
acslaterson writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 12:31:20 AM

Replace the jelly beans with Jack Daniels and get real story!
acslaterson writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 12:32:32 AM

a real story*. Jeeze, I sounded like English was my second language. Hahaha.
bacci40 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 12:55:04 AM

oh, and nick...they need to replace the star...you know, with someone....WHO DOESNT HAVE TO WEAR A TOUPE AND HEAVY MAKEUP TO LOOK 10 YEARS YOUNGER
haribo692003 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 3:28:18 AM

The fist one was cool and I work in a DVD store and people are still buying into this film, I think that a sequel is deserved, and I think that the film should go even darker than the first, not all Superhero films have to made for a mass audience, look at Watchmen?
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 3:46:46 AM

i like nicolas cage as an actor...but i don't think he was right for ghost rider...his voice was too mellow for the part...if it were me, i would've casted johnny depp maybe...or hugo weaving haha...actually i really don't know yet who would be a really good pick to play that kinda part
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 11:39:30 AM

As long as you bring back sexy, hot, gorgeous Eva Mendes ill see it...just for her, though hahah....Cage is an awesome actor, but i wasnt a fan of the first

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved