WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Arnold Schwarzenegger in "Terminator Genisys"
Oct 31st, 2014
Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 31st, 2014
Seth Rogen is Steve Wozniak in Steve Jobs Biopic, Starring Christian Bale
Oct 31st, 2014
First Look at "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 31st, 2014
"Terminator Genisys" Storyboards Tease a Massive Battle Scene
Oct 31st, 2014
New Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Oct 31st, 2014
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christian Bale Replaced in "The Dark Knight" Sequel?

Posted: March 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christian Bale Replaced in "The Dark Knight" Sequel?Submit Comment
Australian paper The Herald Sun is reporting the craziest Batman rumor and we already heard that Eddie Murphy is in talks to star as The Riddler. Yes, it's crazier than that.

According to the paper, Australian actor Sam Worthington, who will next appear in "Terminator Salvation" and then James Cameron's "Avatar," could possibly end up replacing Christian Bale in "The Dark Knight" sequel. The Herald Sun is not saying why Bale would be replaced, but they assume that it has something to do with his recent outburst on the set of "Terminator Salvation."

Nolan and Bale are the two big driving forces behind this new Batman franchise, making sure that their vision is not destroyed by a "Justice League of America" movie or with the addition of other superheroes like Superman. But apparently Nolan has no problem replacing the lead actor.

Source: The Herald Sun


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 6:48:02 PM

When exactly did Nolan say he has no problem replacing Bale. The Australian newspaper is just being a homer for Sam Worthington who's going to explode by the time "Avatar" is released.
Minkowski Sucks writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 7:02:48 PM

There is absolutely no possibility of this being true
takai writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 7:12:50 PM

There is too a possibility. Sure it's about 1,000,000,000,000,000 to 1 but still, it's a business so there are always possibilities. As far as Nolan saying that he has no problem replacing Bale, I'm pretty sure they were being sarcastic
rzmsauce writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 7:25:39 PM

He will be back for a third, Then the franchise will have to go a new direction.
Minkowski Sucks writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 7:32:23 PM

Sure it's a minute possibility, but the studio as well as the franchise and Nolan require Bale. The studios know he is definitely bankable, as the new Terminator will doubly prove that, and they'd have to buy out Bale's contract for the third film. I also believe Nolan would be extremely hostile to the idea of replacing Bale, as it would take the viewer out of the experience and he wants to make the film as good as possible.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 7:33:33 PM

crap, wat the hell australia gets there hookups from a hobo on the street, he'll be back its boohockey
MrSammich writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 7:37:55 PM

Bullsh*t. His rant isnt as bad as other things that have been done by acters. If he is being replaced they probably just don't like him anyway.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 7:52:16 PM

that would be stupid I hate it when movies change the stars.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 8:10:46 PM

omg lmao as if your name is minkowski sucks lol, thats rich. this is just tabloid crap. bale will be back
UraharaShop writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 8:15:57 PM

absolutely false
Gunslinger writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 9:09:47 PM

I know this might sound crazy...but I'd like to know just what that DP was doing that pissed of Bale. It's easy to dismiss his outburst as inexcusable, but it would be nice to have both sides of the story. The guy could have been walking around Twittering behind the camera for all we know. In any event, I still think Bale is great, and if they replace him and the next one tanks, I don't think they're gonna sit around wondering why. And, oh yeah, I think this story is bullsh*t.
JoshuaB81285 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 9:10:17 PM

If Bale is replaced because of his silly little outburst...I won't see the new Batman film.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 9:21:25 PM

BULLsh*t!!!!!!! as far as I'm conserned this post dosent exist because it would never happen
JRprime writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 9:38:04 PM

i wouldnt pay to see it
Post_Man_87 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 10:12:00 PM

I've been a fan of Bale going back 15 or more years. He's fantastic. And while he has been solid in both Batman films let's take the time to seriously consider if NO ONE else could play the role. I really don't think he's "irreplaceable". As long as they re-cast well it wouldn't be THAT big a deal. Except for fanboy continuity, it's not tough to get someone to hoop in the costume and grumble. Granted Bale is trained well for the fight sequences, but someone else could follow suit. All in all, I just don't think Bale has stolen either film, especially not TDK. Once again, I'm not FOR Bale being replaced, I just am not about to give up on a franchise if he's not involved. Food for thought.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 10:13:01 PM

^hop
kirkpaco writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 10:28:02 PM

I'm going to call bullsh*t on that.
steamluv writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 10:59:54 PM

Wait, is minkowski sucks really minkowski or just someone that hates minkowksi?
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 11:37:08 PM

yea i don't think that's true...as said by whomever said it 'when i see it, i'll believe it'
vineethchacko writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 12:01:46 AM

Ive been a fan of all things 'Minkowski Sucks' because he really has reduced Minky's posting on this site. Thanks mann.
bacci40 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 12:53:08 AM

good...cuz i cant sit through another movie with that f*cking batman voice....message to bale...ITS FOOKING AMATEUR!!!!!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 2:46:17 AM

As an aussie, i can tell you msot of the garbage that comes from our newspapers is well.....GARBAGE. there is no proof what so ever that Bale is beign replaced!!
greeney writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 4:45:31 AM

I hope this isn't true, I absolutely hate recasting!
keeeef writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 7:54:13 AM

as fas as im concerned none of these rumours are even worth the brain power required to read until its officially anounced that production has began on a new nolan helmed batman film, i mean that after a story has been put together, a script has been approved and people have actually started working on filming, then if bale isnt on set and eddie murphey is then we can start an up roar by all means
PirateDave128 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 9:04:12 AM

This is obviously a load of crap. Nolan stated it wouldn't do a third batman wihtout Bale
Ronsauce writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 5:07:15 PM

Big deal. Bale's a good actor and all, but he didn't really do anything that made him standout as Batman...except speak in an annoying voice. There are plenty of actors who could fill his shoes just fine.

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved