WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Bebop and Rocksteady in "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2"
May 29th, 2015
Better Look at Batman Chasing The Joker on "Suicide Squad" Set
May 29th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
May 29th, 2015
Ant-Man Dodges Bullets in New "Ant-Man" Poster
May 29th, 2015
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christian Bale Replaced in "The Dark Knight" Sequel?

Posted: March 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christian Bale Replaced in "The Dark Knight" Sequel?Submit Comment
Australian paper The Herald Sun is reporting the craziest Batman rumor and we already heard that Eddie Murphy is in talks to star as The Riddler. Yes, it's crazier than that.

According to the paper, Australian actor Sam Worthington, who will next appear in "Terminator Salvation" and then James Cameron's "Avatar," could possibly end up replacing Christian Bale in "The Dark Knight" sequel. The Herald Sun is not saying why Bale would be replaced, but they assume that it has something to do with his recent outburst on the set of "Terminator Salvation."

Nolan and Bale are the two big driving forces behind this new Batman franchise, making sure that their vision is not destroyed by a "Justice League of America" movie or with the addition of other superheroes like Superman. But apparently Nolan has no problem replacing the lead actor.

Source: The Herald Sun


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 6:48:02 PM

When exactly did Nolan say he has no problem replacing Bale. The Australian newspaper is just being a homer for Sam Worthington who's going to explode by the time "Avatar" is released.
Minkowski Sucks writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 7:02:48 PM

There is absolutely no possibility of this being true
takai writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 7:12:50 PM

There is too a possibility. Sure it's about 1,000,000,000,000,000 to 1 but still, it's a business so there are always possibilities. As far as Nolan saying that he has no problem replacing Bale, I'm pretty sure they were being sarcastic
rzmsauce writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 7:25:39 PM

He will be back for a third, Then the franchise will have to go a new direction.
Minkowski Sucks writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 7:32:23 PM

Sure it's a minute possibility, but the studio as well as the franchise and Nolan require Bale. The studios know he is definitely bankable, as the new Terminator will doubly prove that, and they'd have to buy out Bale's contract for the third film. I also believe Nolan would be extremely hostile to the idea of replacing Bale, as it would take the viewer out of the experience and he wants to make the film as good as possible.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 7:33:33 PM

crap, wat the hell australia gets there hookups from a hobo on the street, he'll be back its boohockey
MrSammich writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 7:37:55 PM

Bullsh*t. His rant isnt as bad as other things that have been done by acters. If he is being replaced they probably just don't like him anyway.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 7:52:16 PM

that would be stupid I hate it when movies change the stars.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 8:10:46 PM

omg lmao as if your name is minkowski sucks lol, thats rich. this is just tabloid crap. bale will be back
UraharaShop writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 8:15:57 PM

absolutely false
Gunslinger writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 9:09:47 PM

I know this might sound crazy...but I'd like to know just what that DP was doing that pissed of Bale. It's easy to dismiss his outburst as inexcusable, but it would be nice to have both sides of the story. The guy could have been walking around Twittering behind the camera for all we know. In any event, I still think Bale is great, and if they replace him and the next one tanks, I don't think they're gonna sit around wondering why. And, oh yeah, I think this story is bullsh*t.
JoshuaB81285 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 9:10:17 PM

If Bale is replaced because of his silly little outburst...I won't see the new Batman film.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 9:21:25 PM

BULLsh*t!!!!!!! as far as I'm conserned this post dosent exist because it would never happen
JRprime writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 9:38:04 PM

i wouldnt pay to see it
Post_Man_87 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 10:12:00 PM

I've been a fan of Bale going back 15 or more years. He's fantastic. And while he has been solid in both Batman films let's take the time to seriously consider if NO ONE else could play the role. I really don't think he's "irreplaceable". As long as they re-cast well it wouldn't be THAT big a deal. Except for fanboy continuity, it's not tough to get someone to hoop in the costume and grumble. Granted Bale is trained well for the fight sequences, but someone else could follow suit. All in all, I just don't think Bale has stolen either film, especially not TDK. Once again, I'm not FOR Bale being replaced, I just am not about to give up on a franchise if he's not involved. Food for thought.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 10:13:01 PM

^hop
kirkpaco writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 10:28:02 PM

I'm going to call bullsh*t on that.
steamluv writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 10:59:54 PM

Wait, is minkowski sucks really minkowski or just someone that hates minkowksi?
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 11:37:08 PM

yea i don't think that's true...as said by whomever said it 'when i see it, i'll believe it'
vineethchacko writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 12:01:46 AM

Ive been a fan of all things 'Minkowski Sucks' because he really has reduced Minky's posting on this site. Thanks mann.
bacci40 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 12:53:08 AM

good...cuz i cant sit through another movie with that f*cking batman voice....message to bale...ITS FOOKING AMATEUR!!!!!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 2:46:17 AM

As an aussie, i can tell you msot of the garbage that comes from our newspapers is well.....GARBAGE. there is no proof what so ever that Bale is beign replaced!!
greeney writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 4:45:31 AM

I hope this isn't true, I absolutely hate recasting!
keeeef writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 7:54:13 AM

as fas as im concerned none of these rumours are even worth the brain power required to read until its officially anounced that production has began on a new nolan helmed batman film, i mean that after a story has been put together, a script has been approved and people have actually started working on filming, then if bale isnt on set and eddie murphey is then we can start an up roar by all means
PirateDave128 writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 9:04:12 AM

This is obviously a load of crap. Nolan stated it wouldn't do a third batman wihtout Bale
Ronsauce writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 5:07:15 PM

Big deal. Bale's a good actor and all, but he didn't really do anything that made him standout as Batman...except speak in an annoying voice. There are plenty of actors who could fill his shoes just fine.

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved