WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: Jake Gyllenhaal in "Prince of Persia"

Posted: March 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: Jake Gyllenhaal in "Prince of Persia"Submit Comment
Thanks to the Huffington Post, we now have two shots of a shirtless Jake Gyllenhaal from the upcoming big screen adaptation of the "Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time" video game.

"I over-prepared myself because I never knew how much they were going to ask me to do, so I just made sure I'd be hopefully able to do anything," Gyllenhaal said of his new physique. "I guess I've gotten buff. There's a lot acrobatics in the movie a lot of running up walls, and jumping on things and Parkour, so it requires muscularity, but it requires a lot of aerobic ability too."

In the new movie, Dastan, a young prince in sixth century Persia must join forces with Tamina, a feisty and exotic princess, to prevent a villainous nobleman from possessing the Sands of Time, a gift from the gods that can reverse time and allow its possessor to rule the world.

"Prince of Persia" is directed by Mike Newell (Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire) and is scheduled to hit theaters on May 28th, 2010.

Click here to read more about "Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time."

Click here to check out the photos

Source: Huffington Post


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jaksyn writes:
on March 8th, 2009 at 1:41:49 AM

LOOKIN 4WARD, HOPE ITS GOOD
the_tortel writes:
on March 8th, 2009 at 1:44:24 AM

looks ridiculous as the P.O.P., as expected
thomas deadison writes:
on March 8th, 2009 at 6:46:19 AM

Awful.
vineethchacko writes:
on March 8th, 2009 at 6:55:38 AM

POTC fans should like this.
tolgaboy writes:
on March 8th, 2009 at 9:44:47 AM

hrithik roshan was perfect for this part
JakeVermont writes:
on March 8th, 2009 at 9:54:23 AM

well he's still the gay cowboy from the brokeback mountin... after watchin that movie... uahh *shakin* it scared the hell out of me he looks more gay in prince of persia than in BM
JakeVermont writes:
on March 8th, 2009 at 9:55:34 AM

@tolgaboy i dont know the guy you mentioned but Jake G. is really the wrong cast for this movie so partially i agree with u
vaodsi writes:
on March 8th, 2009 at 3:14:04 PM

well.. i'm impressed that they got a real actor to do this..... but he wasn't my idea of a prince of persia either... prolly cause i've never seen him be a bad-ass. But hey, at least he's manlier than kiera knightly... since kiera knightly is a slightly more masculine version of orlando bloom. Dude at least he has hair on his chest, finely trimmed as it is... but what is with the HAIR ON HIS HEAD? apparently he has a french barber following him around everywhere.
Kid_A writes:
on March 8th, 2009 at 3:28:57 PM

The first pic (when you click at the link, the left one) shows him really sissy than the POP that I've imagined - hands on the belly? :D And his body doesn't look that much rocky (not the Rocky Balboa) and strong - he's like out of a Best Male Model of Persia 2009!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 8th, 2009 at 5:39:37 PM

I'll wait for a trailer before I decide anything
lokopr writes:
on March 8th, 2009 at 8:07:31 PM

i'll go with space_ghost...people at first, made negative comments about robert downey for ironman, heath ledger for the joker, timothy olyphant for hitman to name a few, the thing is that they were all about the looks and didnt gave break to them...soon after that, people didnt care of the looks cause some of those characters were great perfomances and other were decent ones because the poor script didnt helped them so...is it to much to ask to wait for trailer and more stuff...realize that actors are never going to be the exact way as the original animated or comic version of the characters
hsishi writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 2:01:16 AM

I'll agree with Lokopr--I'll wait a bit longer to see what happens. I'll admit that Jake wasn't my first choice as to who would be the Prince--heck, I'm just as surprised that he actually has chest hair. The last movie I saw him in was Day After Tomorrow. I didn't know if he could get tan enough to play the Prince, I thought maybe they should've cast someone closer in ethnicity. But I'll give it a chance...come on, let's see the trailer already.
Ronsauce writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 10:59:22 AM

Gah...I'm sick of Hollywood's idea of 'buff'. He is not buff...not even remotely... nor was Tobey Maguire... nor was Brad Pitt in Fight Club.
mattcl23 writes:
on March 9th, 2009 at 4:09:32 PM

Don't like the way he looks for some reason. Hopefully the trailer will change my mind on this.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved