WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

A New Low for the Movie Industry

Posted: March 7th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
A New Low for the Movie IndustrySubmit Comment
Several random Canadians agree that Joshua Jackson's latest movie "One Week" is "fabulous" and "fantastic." At least that's what the full page ad in Toronto's Eye Weekly says.

The studio behind the movie decided to skip the critics from NY Times and the critics well-known movie sites and go directly to the people that matter... YouTube users.

By clicking on the picture below, you'll see the entire ad which is comprise of comments made by people who watched the trailer on YouTube. That's right, they didn't actually see the movie, they just saw the trailer and based their complicated opinions on that. As a result, you get such gems as: "Beautiful I love Josh" (by Annatorvian), "I am definitely going to watch this" (Puttydutty123) and "Hope the weather is nice so I can ride my Norton to the theatre" (Aidanchick).

What's really funny, is that several of the comments had to be edited due to spelling errors.

Film Ad: (click to enlarge)


Source: Torontoist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Blank x2 writes:
on March 6th, 2009 at 10:42:45 PM

Spelling errors from people who post about movies? NEVER!!!
jrryr8 writes:
on March 6th, 2009 at 10:47:06 PM

A new low? Really? Considering 90% of movies suck, I don't see this as anything that offensive. Stupid? Yes. A new low? Give me a f*cking break. You can't say sh*t like that when movies like Meet The Spartans exist.
alexgi writes:
on March 6th, 2009 at 10:50:45 PM

But movies like Meet the Spartans existed for a while, that's why this is a NEW low.
Schwasted writes:
on March 6th, 2009 at 11:49:11 PM

90% of movies suck? Maybe the ones you see
Gunslinger writes:
on March 6th, 2009 at 11:53:17 PM

I'm confused...Will there be cats playing piano in the movie?
whoever writes:
on March 6th, 2009 at 11:59:16 PM

I thought a new low would a footage of exec's using grandmothers as foot stools and children chained to archaic typewriter to come up with the next Harry while sipping Creme De Menthe and exclaiming that people will watch whatever they make as they decide what gets released.
vaodsi writes:
on March 7th, 2009 at 1:08:35 AM

So?
thomas deadison writes:
on March 7th, 2009 at 1:46:47 AM

This is a new low. How can anyone disagree with that? It's as if The Suits JUST found out about the internet.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on March 7th, 2009 at 2:38:41 AM

god makes canada look dumber...great..hahaha
ZeroSum writes:
on March 7th, 2009 at 4:15:29 AM

I'm pretty sure the ad is meant to be funny. Anyone else find it clever besides me?
thomas deadison writes:
on March 7th, 2009 at 4:57:01 AM

I did laugh. look at the one comment about the weather...
dwightschrute writes:
on March 7th, 2009 at 5:25:20 AM

Wow, that's a lot of positive remarks...for the trailer! lol
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 7th, 2009 at 6:42:39 AM

i understand jrryr8's point.....even the start of this decade was different....we didn't have as many remakes or prequels or sequels....and nowadays that kinda thing is getting bigger than original stuff....sure we had it in the 80s too...but at least it all wasn't overdone...technology isn't really gonna improve much more on screen other than every movie will be just 3d...or some other weird crap heh...so a new low?...hmm...i'd say that's yesterday's news since 07
rzmsauce writes:
on March 7th, 2009 at 8:49:42 AM

Wow thanks Josh, I really needed this.
i am the anti-christ writes:
on March 7th, 2009 at 10:54:11 AM

A new low was when they decided to make "Watchmen" horrible movie.
solidkryptonite writes:
on March 7th, 2009 at 11:58:26 AM

Peeple on YooToob doughnt mahke spellling errrorrs.
Blank x2 writes:
on March 7th, 2009 at 12:38:27 PM

We're sitting here talking about terrible movies like Meet the Spartans, and somebody has the nerve to say Watchman is terrible? Really? The f*ckin' trailer to Watchman is better than Meet the Spartans. I haven't seen it, but I'm willing to bet the opening credits to Watchman is better than Meet the Spartans or any of those stupid/horrible spoof films.
i am the anti-christ writes:
on March 7th, 2009 at 12:43:56 PM

i agree that meet the spartans and all those other waste of time films are horrible, i'm just saying. Watchmen was not what i expected. Watching 300 and thinking "holy sh*t" is what i expected when watching watchmen, but that isn't what i got.
rzmsauce writes:
on March 8th, 2009 at 2:12:30 PM

Who gives a sh*t, who gives a f*ck
one23456789zero writes:
on March 19th, 2009 at 12:27:41 PM

I would trust a youtube user over Roger Ebert. That guy has F*ed up taste. btu srsly gord dwny!! imtrn!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved