WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Rob Zombie on Recasting Young Myers in "H2"

Posted: March 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Rob Zombie on Recasting Young Myers in "H2"Submit Comment
Actor Daeg Faerch, who played the young Michael Myers in the first Rob Zombie-directed "Halloween" film has recently revealed that he won't be returning for the sequel. "Although I was contracted to reprise the role of young Michael Myers in the upcoming H2 after filming briefly on the set in GA, I am to be recast due to my increased height."

Now, Zombie has released a statement about Faerch and his decision to recast him: "I know some of you are confused as to why Daeg is not in the film. Recasting young Michael was not something I wanted to do, but the scenes just didn't work anymore. Daeg is no longer a little boy, he is a teenager with a deep voice. Once you see the film you will understand why I made this choice. It was not an easy choice and was not made lightly. Daeg kicked ass in Halloween, but things change. I think Daeg is very, very talented and I wish him all the best."

No word yet on Faerch's replacement. Stay tuned.

Click here to read more about "H2."

Source: MySpace


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on March 6th, 2009 at 6:45:28 PM

Who cares this kid sucked in the first one as well as the movie. But whatever they're making another one but I am not sad this kids is not in it.
Blank x2 writes:
on March 6th, 2009 at 7:58:29 PM

Nice grammar. And the kid did okay, and there have definitely been worse horror remakes. I wouldn't say his performance or the movie sucked. And again Blink_Pimp_182......nice grammar.
Gunslinger writes:
on March 6th, 2009 at 8:42:22 PM

What a delight to be privy to the inner workings of such a profound and relevant artist's creative process! Oh, the choices you face for the sake of bringing joy to this dreary shell of a world, Mr. Zombie. Such trials, such trials. Thank you for having the strength it takes to be The Decider.
Blank x2 writes:
on March 6th, 2009 at 10:43:37 PM

LoL Rob Zombie a.k.a. The Decider. I like it.
jjjjjoey writes:
on March 7th, 2009 at 2:41:41 AM

This good should feel blessed he doesn't have to be associated with Zombie. I feel sorry for the next...
Blank x2 writes:
on March 8th, 2009 at 12:39:27 PM

This "good"? What exactly, is a good?
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 8th, 2009 at 5:20:40 PM

makes sense, I thought the kids did a great job in the first one but what has to be done has to be done
Jawsphobia writes:
on March 10th, 2009 at 12:30:42 AM

Why does H2 need flashbacks anyway? How do they add any tension? I think Daeg is a strong pressence in the first one, and funny as "Michelle" in Hanc*ck, but we know the backstory and we don't have to see Laurie as an infant again either. Get on with the hospital horrors.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved