WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Heroes" Renewed for Another Season

Posted: March 5th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Heroes" Renewed for Another SeasonSubmit Comment
NBC entertainment president Angela Bromstad revealed that the network is planning to bring "Heroes" back for another season and to order 18-20 episodes.

The action/drama's ratings decline has caused some media reports to speculate as to whether the show will return next fall. But NBC still believes in it, mostly because "Heroes" is still tied with NBC's "The Office" as the network's top-rated series among adults 18-49 this season.

Another point in "Heroes" favor is the show performs well internationally. "Every single place you go has heard about 'Heroes' -- whether you're in China or Japan or Russia," said Bromstad. "And to me, that is global content."

The network has privately discussed setting a series end date for "Heroes," but even if NBC ever made such a move, Bromstad said, they wouldn't want to make next season the conclusion.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CoolTrainerTerry writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 5:26:20 PM

Thank God. I was beginning to worry about it after some of the recent ratings, but now I feel better.
Noir writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 5:32:14 PM

This show has become painful for me to watch.
Gunslinger writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 6:28:46 PM

One of the best things on TV.
masKritic writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 7:01:57 PM

its slowing down a lot i like the first season the best. its still good but...damn i wish it was more fast paced like it used to be
i3u7n5 writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 11:57:06 PM

I tried to watch S3 after swearing I wouldn't do another but I'm done. S1 is great but it's the same thing over and over: Claire loves her dad, claire finds out something nefarious that her dad is doing, claire and her dad are at odds, claire and her dad face off, claire discovers that Noah was "doing it all to protect her". nathan vs. Peter, Sylar farting about not really doing much of anything and a bunch of implausible story points (ie. two people who can create/manipulate fire being trapped in a box car by...a fire) and a bunch of Hiro running about waxing on his calling as a hero like a gay, Asian Joseph Campbell and so on and so on. Total let down...
jaz_mayor writes:
on March 6th, 2009 at 6:20:52 AM

Claire's story is boring now, so is nathan. Peter should just get his powers back properly and Sylar needs to be more in-it. Hiro and Ando are more interesting. I've had enough of all this hunting them down crap.
Johnny Neat writes:
on March 6th, 2009 at 9:27:42 AM

The series has fallen into its own clichés. No one grows, every season is just a new version of reality which has the same hang ups and some of the actors, too many actually, suck. Oh and I can't take how they portray Matt Parkman's mind reading/controlling powers. Silliest, unnecessary and most annoying thing ever. I didn't even watch last week's episode & I'm glad i didn't because I'd be pissed off after hearing Matt & Peter did a double whammy of Parkman's powers. Heroes needs a hero cast of writers ASAP.
projektzborn writes:
on March 6th, 2009 at 9:45:50 AM

well this new season seems to be leading to the war future we have seen befor, which would make sense. once you push people in to a corner they have no choice but to defend themselves.
dwightschrute writes:
on March 6th, 2009 at 10:31:09 AM

I have lost faith in the series since that sucky S1 ending. Seriously? The solution is to fly Peter up high and then kaboom? NO.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved