WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brand New "Wolverine" Trailer

Posted: March 5th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brand New "Wolverine" TrailerSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox has released the final trailer for the upcoming "X-Men Origins: Wolverine," featuring lots of new footage and a look at the disfigured Deadpool (Ryan Reynolds).

Leading up to the events of "X-Men," the new spin-off movie tells the story of Wolverine's epically violent and romantic past, his complex relationship with Victor Creed, and the ominous Weapon X program. Along the way, Wolverine encounters many mutants, both familiar and new, including surprise appearances by several legends of the X-Men universe.

"X-Men Origins: Wolverine" is directed by Gavin Hood (Tsotsi, Rendition) and is scheduled to hit theaters on May 1st, 2009.

Click here to read our exclusive "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" preview.

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: 20th Century Fox

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
i3u7n5 writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 4:10:55 AM

Hmm..you can see a shot of a translucent, whitish figure with katanas that looks a lot like the Deadpool figure that was posted a week or two ago. Interesting..
Pepeman writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 6:41:55 AM

You can also see that same dude shooting laser out of his eyes.
vineethchacko writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 6:49:51 AM

So is Weapon XI actually Deadpool? And with a combination of mutant abilities?
rzmsauce writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 7:08:02 AM

Theres a hell of alot going on in this movie for something they cut down to less then two hours, If you ask me I dont know how on earth this could be worth anything under 3 hours. Hopefully its ok, but why the hell does Wolvy have claws when he is a child???????
vineethchacko writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 7:41:48 AM

Okay, as per the comics he did have bone claws as a child. Read the Origin comic for more details.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 7:57:36 AM

I agree with rzmsauce seems like to much is going on to be well told in only 90 minutes, but we will have to wait and see.
TGDirector writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 8:15:52 AM

It's distributed by Fox. What the hell do you expect? It's not gonna be anything Wolverine NEEDS to be. It's not gonna be anything the Director wants. It's gonna be something Tom Rothman and Fox wants. Of course it's gonna be under 2 hours, not a big surprise by me. Let's hope the director got away with some stuff.
bigmeatman writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 8:21:14 AM

vineethchacko is right...he was born with the claw ability but weapon x only made them stronger with special metal...this movie looks awesome
thunder3 writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 10:20:00 AM

i'm a huge fan of the comics and the wolverine character, but they are ruining the entire story base that was set up decades ago. i mean sure they have to do certain stuff in a movie different because it's impossible to do it in real life, but there are just a crap ton of things wrong with this movie: 1. Wolverine and Sabertooth are not brothers. At all. Not half, not step, nothing. The character they are taking this relationship is a character named Dog from the Origin comic series who is not a mutant. 2. Gambit and Wolverine never met before they were both on the X-Men. Period. 3. Deadpool doesn't have all these crazy body markings. He puts on a mask to hide his scarred image after the Weapon X program cures him of his cancer. 4. Deadpool can't shoot lasers out of his eyes. His only mutant power is a healing factor that rivals Wolverine's. 5. Wolverine is Canadian and therefore should not be in the American Civil War. He did fight in Vietnam WWI and WWII because that is where he met Captain America, but never did he travel down into the states. They are trying to cram in a bunch of things that happened over decades in the Marvel universe and are still continuing to happen, so I am just going to say for a fan of the comics like myself that this movie is going to be disappointing.
Osiris3657 writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 10:43:16 AM

Hopefully a director's cut on DVD will do it justice, if it feels too scrambled and rushed in the short theatrical version.
Johnny Neat writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 12:00:09 PM

Some of the effects looks sloppy, hopefully that will be addressed before release. Secondly FOX & the producers are raping/milking this character to the point of popcorn disposable trash, makes me upset.
shadaypr writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 1:08:15 PM

I understand thunder3 on the differences in the movie from the comic book, especially the overly altered Deadpool. Sabretooth also openly being his brother seems not as interesting as in the comic book, where they only suggest it, given the resemblances and possible relationship through Thomas Logan. It could be workable, I guess. I think Gambit looks cool enough to excuse the story alteration, although, like most have said, it could be too much stuff crammed up under 2hrs. That's not the Civil War in the trailers though. If I'm not wrong, it's one of the two World Wars. I hope it does work out being a nice plot, despite all the hints of too many stuff.
Adamtheflash writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 1:19:20 PM

this looks so much better than the original movies
rzmsauce writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 1:25:56 PM

vineethchacko, Thanks, its been years since ive read the origin story, ill catch up, Cuz im sure there will be a thousand things to scrutnize here once the movie is released. And like people have stated before hopefully we will be treated to a directors cut that will be done properly.
jaz_mayor writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 2:31:59 PM

1 man with lasers out of his eyes (Tim Poc*ck)thats scott summers aka cyclops. not deadpool. 2 Logan and Creed are both the sons of Thomas Logan. All Logans require mutton chops and claws. 3 Translucent white guy with black markings and blades in his hands. Deadpool...Nah. Weapon XI more than likely. his role unknown.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 3:00:17 PM

yea they went away from the comics an did wat ever the f*ck they wanted 4 some reason, the movie still looks raw.
dlrippr writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 3:14:07 PM

This movie will be awesome. Unfortunately the real fans of these stories should have low expectations, because like always, they are not staying true to the original story. This should be a 3 hour movie. I am excited to see it, but i know i will be dissapointed with how much the director, and Fox, destroy the real stories of these great characters.
thunder3 writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 4:08:30 PM

jaz_mayor at the end of the trailer there is a scene where the guy who is translucent and white with marking and friggin blades shoved in his forearms LIKE the deadpool action figure featured here on this website has lasers coming out of his eyes. check again. it's deadpool with lasers. second victor creed is not the son of Thomas Logan. read the origin comics that they are basing this movie sequence on his. Logan has two sons one who is James Howlett (Wolverine) and another named "Dog" who is not a mutant but looks similar to Sabretooth, but is not mainly due to the fact that he has no healing factor and is scared by Wolverine on his face. John Howlett had another son before James (Wolverine) but he died before the series began. Watch it again and know yer facts before you come on here.
MAGIC619 writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 4:10:50 PM

Damn! I hope the movie will be good. Wolverine is one of my faves from the comics!!!
BondMcClane007 writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 4:47:36 PM

some things about this movie have me worried like the epic style given to it yet it is less than 2hrs long.. some of the special effects look sloppy 2 (i.e. wolverine slicing through the side of the hummer in the end) im glad i dont kno much about the actual origins b.c. then i wud have no reason to look forward to this except 4 gambit & ryan reynolds making me laugh
CoolTrainerTerry writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 5:17:03 PM

I believe that Cyclops is the mutant the Program is looking for to create the ultimate weapon. They probably stole Cyclops' power or duplicated it for the Deadpool-looking-thing.
synthetic1985 writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 8:16:46 PM

i agree with thunder3...sure they might have ya know, critically acclaimed versions of these great stories...and that's why most of them SUCK!...sure they can spice up the story and project their own view of it and what not, but that doesn't make it right...in the new batman movies it works, maybe batman's voice was weaker in the new one heh, but still ya guys gotta admit two face looked more true than ever to the comics...that's what they should have done with x-men as well as sticking to the comic's plotline or at least the cartoon's from the 90s cuz that stayed true to the comics...mr sinister and apocalypse kicked ass for villians
Gunslinger writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 9:16:26 PM

I'm surprised Wolvey still has claws. Some of the effects do look a little silly, too, but I'm still going. And when does he meet up with the Hulk?
ubergrease writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 10:07:19 PM

Gunslinger, seeing as how marvel has ownership of hulk again and fux are still milking everything x-men: never. if this is anything under 2:20 hrs, then I don't see how it can possibly work unless they're showing all these clips in these trailers for only about 2 or 3 minutes in the movie a piece. Over the past decade fox has just lost my trust in every way, and as much as I'd like to see this, I'm thinking that I just might have to skip it.
jaz_mayor writes:
on March 6th, 2009 at 6:58:20 AM

thunder3(what happened to thunder 1 & 2) Wolverine and sabretooths relationship isn't really ever established from its origin. But it didn't surprise me that fox went in that direction for the plot. Besides some people suspect sabretooth, Dog kinda half brother to wolverine if you go in the direction that fox might put it. I meant it as why not a fact, I know the facts. So stop getting upset about it. It might work. As for the action figure it could be a red herring. Or so I'm hoping. The translucent guy has his mouth sealed. Merc with a mouth without a mouth. It doesn't even look that much like Ryan Renalds. Besides they want to make a franchise outta deadpool. Imdb Scott Adkins hes playing weapon XI, looks more like him. All this in a 90 min film hmm.... I guess I'm find out whats, what when the film comes out.
acslaterson writes:
on March 6th, 2009 at 12:37:13 PM

I ChaChaed the runtime like 3 weeks ago and it had a run time of 118 minutes. I did it again today and it said it will have a run time of 97 minutes with "heavily cut" in parenthesis. f*ck you FOX!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved