WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Full Length "Public Enemies" Trailer

Posted: March 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Full Length "Public Enemies" TrailerSubmit Comment
After much teasing, the full length trailer for the upcoming "Public Enemies" film, starring Johnny Depp (Pirates of the Caribbean) and Christian Bale (The Dark Knight), has been released. Click on the link below to check it out.

"Public Enemies" tells the story of legendary Depression-era outlaw John Dillinger (Depp) - the charismatic bank robber whose lightning raids made him the number one target of J. Edgar Hoover's fledgling FBI and its top agent, Melvin Purvis (Bale), and a folk hero to much of the downtrodden public.

"Public Enemies" is directed by Michael Mann (Heat) and is scheduled to be released on July 1st.

Click here to read more about "Public Enemies."

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
yoasche writes:
on March 4th, 2009 at 4:15:44 PM

hundred bucks says this is nominated for BP
BondMcClane007 writes:
on March 4th, 2009 at 5:07:19 PM

i want my tommmy gun... n im gunna get 1
MRW007 writes:
on March 4th, 2009 at 5:08:19 PM

friken awesome trailer. gonna be a friken awesome movie. cant wait to see this in the theaters.
Pepeman writes:
on March 4th, 2009 at 5:39:50 PM

Movie will be great, no doubt..But im not a big fan on the visuals. I know that Mann likes to shoot his films digitally nowdays, but to me, they look too amateurish. Not all the time, but some parts. More traditional style would have fitted better for this type of movie, but thats just my opinion, what do i know...
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on March 4th, 2009 at 5:50:26 PM

and the oscar goes to johnny depp....finally This movies gonna be so bad-ass! still think it would be sweet if they made a video game where you can play as Dillinger/Depp
c-prime writes:
on March 4th, 2009 at 6:20:01 PM

That is one weird trailer, but I expect great things from Mann and Co.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 4th, 2009 at 9:51:07 PM

It looks just as amazing as I thought it would if not more, damn I cant wait! JDepp is the man!
Schwasted writes:
on March 4th, 2009 at 11:40:53 PM

Finally, that was a great trailer. It makes me want to go back and watch Heat instead of going to bed. I think we can forget Miami Vice now!
kmccarney88 writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 12:16:33 AM

This is so upsetting! This just went from one of my most highly anticipated movies of the year to the least, simply because Michael Mann is a moron and decided to film the movie in HD Tape (aka Digitally) instead of on film!!!!!! This is my number one pet-peeve and would like to hear everyone else's opinion on Digital vs. Film! Go to apple.com and watch this in 720p or 1080p and you will get a better idea of what I am talking about, it looks like those reenactments on the discovery channel or even COPS! Very poor choice by Michael Mann, especially considering how great of a director he is! Thought he would have learned his lesson with Collateral and Miami Vice! The scenes that stick out the most as digital are at 21-26 seconds, kicking down the door/car swerve at 41-42 seconds, getting hit and arrested at 59 sec- 1:03 and THE WORST OF THE WORST is at 1:15 as Johnny Depp waves to people while in the car! Putting on the hat at 1:37-1:39, Bale walking through hall at 1:40, in the car at 1:47, Bale running at 1:49. Guy Rolling at 2:02, car being shot at 2:03, guys shooting out of restaurant at 2:04 and lastly Bale coming out of mist at 2:05-2:06 (I seriously thought that last clip of Bale coming out of mist was from the Making Of, the look is so sh*tty, why couldn't this have been shot in film!!!) If you dont notice the look of these scenes and how different they are from most movies then something is seriously wrong! Let me know what you think.
Snarebeast writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 12:38:42 AM

Digital is the way of the future. Not only is it easier to work with, but it's cheaper. Not to mention it saves time, because uploading and logging footage is so much faster. I think shooting Public Enemies like this was interesting. And I noticed the difference right away. But it's a choice that I back. I like how it worked on Miami Vice, and I'll be curious to see how it works on this.
vineethchacko writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 1:24:23 AM

^^ I second that. Digital made Miami Vice so much better than it would have otherwise been. I support the choice - its an interesting move.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 2:04:45 AM

Digital is good man.....and so is CGI, but only in the right cases...take Dark Knigth and Batman begins...its CGI is fantastic and blend perfectly...then u look at Attack of the Clones where everything was cgi....and that pisses me off.........oh by the way, PE looks great, Bale is always good at palying a Bad Ass
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 2:29:51 AM

LETS GOOOOO that looke sick an they filmed this acouple miles from my crib. an theres a big dispute because they owe money but wont pay it
dwightschrute writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 2:36:30 AM

That is some gangsta sh*t man!
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 7:55:36 AM

I agree with the above disappointments with the visuals. To me i like the style but to me that digital style does not fit the time period to capitivate the audience. To me the style works with modern time set movies but for that time period does not work other than making you realize you are watching film instead of transporting you to that time period
MRW007 writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 8:50:14 AM

i know what you mean Schwasted ....after watching this trailer about 5 or 6 times already, i wanted to watch Heat instead of going to bed. Ill probbaly watch it this weekend.
seveltoto writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 12:37:12 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved