WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will "Terminator Salvation" be PG-13?

Posted: March 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will "Terminator Salvation" be PG-13?Submit Comment
Many have assumed that the upcoming "Terminator Salvation" will end up being rated PG-13, even though the first three films in the franchise have all been R.

Director McG previously revealed that he is not aiming for any particual rating for "Terminator Salvation," stating: "I'm not hung up about a PG-13. We don't aim for a rating, and we've been given freedom by the head of the studio to just make the best picture possible."

Now, during WonderCon, McG mentioned that Warner Bros wants him to cut a Moon Bloodgood topless scene that the director called an homage to Linda Hamilton's Sarah Connor. He went on to ask a mostly-male crowd whether they want the scene to stay. The answer was an enthusiastic "Yes."

Bloodgood also commented on the scene, saying: "It's not like we're trying to be shallow, it's like who cares? I fight so much against nudity, but I'm a woman, I have boobs, it's a beautiful shot. It wasn't at all gratuitous."

So now the decision will have to be made whether to keep the scene and make the film R-rated or to begin some editing in order to make the film PG-13. It sounds like McG wants to avoid any modifications to his vision, but at the same time, he is making lots of excuses as to why it won't be so bad if the film turned out to be PG-13.

Click here to read our exclusive "Terminator Salvation" preview.

Source: ComingSoon, WorstPreviews


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on March 1st, 2009 at 8:35:57 PM

boobs appeared in Titanic and it got PG-13, so McG needs to convince the MPAA to let him keep the boobs and the rating
jjjjjoey writes:
on March 1st, 2009 at 9:10:11 PM

I don't mind a PG13 rating. But I also wouldn't mind boobs either haha
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 1st, 2009 at 9:51:02 PM

Like it matters for one scene of boobs, they can look past that for whatever rating. Keep the boobs but not like it will make much of a influence with all the other stuff going on.
thequinch writes:
on March 1st, 2009 at 10:12:41 PM

McG never shuts up about this film ... PG-13 ... no thanks ... this looks like it should be a dark, gritty R rated movie ...
rzmsauce writes:
on March 1st, 2009 at 10:15:19 PM

Im surprised the other 3 are all r rated, I just cant think of anything that bad in them
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on March 1st, 2009 at 10:23:51 PM

yup if this movie is pg-13 itll suck.. clearly no one remembers all the swearing in the first 2. or what about in the second movie when the T-1000 f*cks both guys up in the face...if this turns into a PG-13 film, ill be very very disappointed. he will be a major hypocrite, if he says his movies darker and more real, but makes it for a younger audience? then f*ck him.
tiglathpileser writes:
on March 1st, 2009 at 10:34:35 PM

I really can't stand how terrible WP writers are. One of the first things you learn in journalism is to post a person's full name when first mentioning them in an article, and then use abbreviations/ nicknames afterward. I can't stand when WP alway refers to "McG this," "McG that." I don't know who the hell McG is, but evidently it's common knowledge and everyone should know who that is! Anyway, don't mean to come off as a whiner here, but damn WP learn to write! By the way, I eventually looked up McG and found out his real name.
JaCKsWaS7eDL1Fe writes:
on March 1st, 2009 at 11:49:01 PM

MAKE IT RATED R....I want max gore...max darkness...dont cut anything
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2009 at 1:18:43 AM

tiglathpileser: Wp is a movie site, not the f*cking New York Times. McG calls himself McG. And should WP reference the guys birth name EVERY f*ckING TIME in every article? We all know who the f*ck he is, that he calls himself McG. That's the name on IMDB, and on the back of his film DVD cases and credits. And no one gives a rat's ass about your journalism degree or major. Don't mention that kind of crap to look big, dropping some reference to 'journalism' like that impresses anyone other than pretentious liberal dipsh*ts that can't get degrees in anything but journalism, art history and creative writing, three of the most worthless academic degrees in human history. Instead impress us all not by by criticizing WP with your vacuous and vain merits but instead by writing a great book, painting a great picture or covering professionally a very important event. Otherwise, shut the f*ck up and leave WP alone.
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2009 at 1:33:44 AM

Moon Bloodgood sounds like a f*cking idiot. "It's not like we're trying to be shallow, it's like who cares?" Right, because a tit shot of some beautiful, tan thin woman in a film about a war for human survival against a mericiless robot adversary isn't 'gratuitous' or 'shallow'. I mean, how can you be anything but shallow when your idiotic parents named you 'Moon'? She fights against nudity so long as no one is paying her to strip unnecessarily for the cash and to show the world her tits. What a narcissistic twat. Even Cameron didn't stoop this damn low with Connor and Reese in T1, and he could have because Sarah's nakedness was obligatory in some way. "but I'm a woman, I have boobs, it's a beautiful shot" Well, damn, she's a woman, thus she has boobs. Thanks for the update. And of course it's a beautiful shot, she looks like the type to love herself more than her own damn kids or neighbors. Cut the scene. Hell, cut the bitch out of the film. And McG was getting some credit until this, I thought maybe he was evolving, getting more mature and thoughtful. Nope. he's still a hack, a thoughtless fratboy with a a camera.
kgoding writes:
on March 2nd, 2009 at 1:43:50 AM

I believe it is more then necessary to the storyline that we all, as viewers, in fact see Moon Bloodgood topless.
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2009 at 2:07:06 AM

And why is that, Kgoding? Because as a guy you never tire of seeing women you can't have, cars you can't drive or own and sports venues you will never ever get to play? I like naked women as much as the next non-gay guy but I'm not planning on screwing the gf during TS, and I'm not planning on jacking off, so I don't need to see 'Moon' naked. Female beauty is more than pair of polished tits anyway. Personality and mind matter even more.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 2nd, 2009 at 3:39:17 AM

"YOUR A f*ckING ASS, I WANT OFF WP YOU f*ckING PRICK!"
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 2nd, 2009 at 3:39:29 AM

lol
Pepeman writes:
on March 2nd, 2009 at 4:25:15 AM

minkowski....just to be clear, kgoding was being SARCASTIC.
BondMcClane007 writes:
on March 2nd, 2009 at 6:00:37 AM

if they are not committed to any rating.. that allows for absolute freedom.. in that case.. this should be a great movie evn if it does end up being pg-13 (which it may not b anyway)
dwightschrute writes:
on March 2nd, 2009 at 7:09:25 AM

I WANNA SEE MOON BLOODGOOD's TITS!!!
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2009 at 7:17:13 AM

"minkowski....just to be clear, kgoding was being SARCASTIC." Sure, sure he was. Let him speak for himself. lol. Like most men don't think his way.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on March 2nd, 2009 at 8:21:29 AM

Do you hear that......silence and peace.....something we will never get with Minkowski still on WP
JakeVermont writes:
on March 2nd, 2009 at 4:14:45 PM

America is so uhm... i cant come up with any fitting word here.... in germany you can watch boobs in any talkshow in the afternoons and nobody cares. We are much more open to sex and nudity in Television.... poor america
JakeVermont writes:
on March 2nd, 2009 at 4:19:16 PM

oh and to you all who are getting pissed with MINKOWSKI just dont pay attention i myself hate that guy, he needs to get kicked in the balls over and over, oh that would make a lot of people on WP happy i think....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved