WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

McG Says "Terminator" is More Real Than "Transformers"

Posted: March 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
McG Says "Terminator" is More Real Than "Transformers"Submit Comment
A while back, "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" director Michael Bay accused "Terminator Salvation" director McG of copying his robots. McG replied by saying that giant robots have been around before Bay. The two men then admitted that they spoke on the phone and worked everything out.

Now, McG is back at it again, by telling Empire magazine that "Transformers" are nothing more than breakdancing, flips and backspins.

"I think Transformers is a terrific picture, but that's a picture whose genesis is in a toy. They're sort of more colourful and optimistic and the pictures are sort of breakdancing and flips and backspins," he said. "But ours is a very different, real world. Ours is a world of, 'This is where we can be ten years from now'. The whole idea for doing this movie was to honor the first three movies... But begin again!"

Are you more excited to see "Transformers 2" or "Terminator Salvation"?

Source: Empire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Blank x2 writes:
on March 1st, 2009 at 8:39:51 PM

Because cyborg assassins from the future is TOTALLY a real concept. Terminator may be more "reality based" (I can't believe I'm even saying that), but I'm still lookin' forward to seeing Revenge of the Fallen a little more.
bigmeatman writes:
on March 1st, 2009 at 8:59:15 PM

McG has a point but I still favor transformers over terminator...im looking forward to see them both
jjjjjoey writes:
on March 1st, 2009 at 9:08:54 PM

Both look good. But I'm more likely to go see Transformers is the theater before Terminator, not to take anything away from TS. I'd think TS might be an overall better story/movie bc it seems a lil more realistic. LOL breakdancing flips backspins.
KaloVisor writes:
on March 1st, 2009 at 9:39:36 PM

Transformers Transformers Transformers!. let Terminator keep their "real world" film thing whatever you call it.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 1st, 2009 at 9:41:35 PM

I see what he's saying and he is right, Terminator is more realistic than transformers ever could be but thats why transformers if fun also in an aspect. They both are gret none the less.
dmb3isme writes:
on March 1st, 2009 at 9:55:09 PM

for as good as T:Salvation looks, its a movie that did not have to be made. i'm definitely looking forward more to Transformers 2 more.
thequinch writes:
on March 1st, 2009 at 10:07:49 PM

T2 was all we needed to see in terms of the Terminator films, 3 and 1 were pretty good, but I think the series didn't need an extra three films in the franchise. I think its all a big cash in for those involved ... and McG is trying to hype it all up in order to increase his popularity ... because as it stands, he's only made a few dumb films! In my opinion, Transformers 2 is a welcome installment in a new franchise, so, I'm all in for Transformers. Whether its any good or not is yet to be decided, but only time will tell ...
frankii writes:
on March 1st, 2009 at 10:09:04 PM

terminator salvation.. no doubt
rzmsauce writes:
on March 1st, 2009 at 10:17:17 PM

f*ck Transformers, T4 is the Shiznit!
dwightschrute writes:
on March 1st, 2009 at 10:18:21 PM

Screw these two movies, I'm gonna watch Wolverine!
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on March 1st, 2009 at 10:40:52 PM

im for transformers totally... f*ck MCG for now
masKritic writes:
on March 2nd, 2009 at 12:23:58 AM

i can totally see this being real in 10 years he's right...
leoboi on TF2 writes:
on March 2nd, 2009 at 12:25:32 AM

Whatever McG will say about TF2:ROTF, more people will still watch it versus TS. I myself will expend lots of money just to treat my friends on June 24th. Over YOUTUBE Transformers Trailer has over a 1,190,000 of views with 3,200 of videos compared to TS with only 1,160,000 hits and 2,400 videos. Go and search it over. So close but Terminator released its Trailer earlier than TF but its gaining slow popularity.
minkowski writes:
on March 2nd, 2009 at 12:49:31 AM

Huge fan of Transformers, just not Bay's juvenile, teenage angst-robot war sh*t. T2 was supposedly the end, but I suspect T4 will have more in the way of ideas, plot, character and story, along with some decent CG than Transformers, so I forgive McG for, IMO, unnecesseraily continuing Cameron's story. can't forgive Bay for making loud, obnoxious and immature films based on much cooler toys.
James.Speed writes:
on March 2nd, 2009 at 1:27:08 AM

I'm more exited for Batman 3! Hehehe, but I like the look of both Transformers 2 and Terminator 4.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on March 2nd, 2009 at 4:24:59 AM

Michael Bay: no there not ! mines more realer! McG: Stupid FACE! MINE IS!! Michael Bay: YOUR METAL LOOKS FAKER THAN MINE!! McG: LIER!! lol
Sylanya writes:
on March 2nd, 2009 at 11:09:26 AM

You're really going to try to make me decide between Transformers and Terminator? Can't I be excited for both equally? Terminator.
BREALZ writes:
on March 2nd, 2009 at 12:30:05 PM

this is the stupidest blog ever
Bystander85 writes:
on March 2nd, 2009 at 12:44:27 PM

ha Stupidest! The Most Stupid would have sufficed! I'm on the fence personally, with what the trailers have shown us, I'm with Transformers!
vaodsi writes:
on March 2nd, 2009 at 1:25:56 PM

holy sh!t. I'm agreeing with minkowski! NOOOOOOOOOO but i agree dude. i prolly won't ever see transformers 2.. but that's just my preference. my $7 ticket of hard earned cash making sandwiches in a deli while trying to get through college and pay living expenses and keeping under a quarter tank of gas in my '92 chevy truck...... my ticket is with terminator... and UP... and Watchmen this week(YESSSS)
mattcl23 writes:
on March 2nd, 2009 at 3:27:25 PM

I'm more interested in seeing what happens in the Transformers 2. I will also see T4, but a little worried it just going to pave the way for more questions than answers. Should have left that franchise alone after Judgement Day.
Adamtheflash writes:
on March 2nd, 2009 at 7:56:30 PM

lately doesn't it seem that if McG or Bay break wind, WP has to blog about it. This just in....Michael Bay claims his turd is bigger than McG's! However, McG thinks his is way smellier....more on this story tomorrow!
trickofthehand writes:
on March 3rd, 2009 at 5:15:00 AM

viral marketing /yawn
heartBleedslikeMe writes:
on March 3rd, 2009 at 9:35:19 PM

i dont care about terminator. i never have. it was played out a long time ago. im all for transformers....
birdinlay writes:
on March 4th, 2009 at 5:09:35 PM

Who gives a flying F*!@ if Terminator is "more real" than Transformers. They're both bound to be excellent and highly entertaining movies for different reasons. In fact I hope this incarnation of Terminator does well because the last one was a giant steaming pile of...well, you know. Anyway, quick bickering about which one's going to be better. They're completely different movies that both happen to be SciFi blockbusters. Anyone getting upset about one or the other needs to climb down off the cross, use the wood to build a bridge and get the F*&@ over it!
seveltoto writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 2:51:51 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved