WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Samuel L. Jackson will Return as Nick Fury

Posted: February 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Samuel L. Jackson will Return as Nick FurySubmit Comment
Marvel Entertainment has signed a deal with Samuel L Jackson to play the role of Nick Fury in nine future Marvel films, including "Iron Man 2," "Captain America," "Thor," The Avengers" as well as potential sequels.

Also on the table is the possibility of toplining a "S.H.I.E.L.D." movie about the espionage unit, which is in development.

Jackson introduced Fury in the closing moments of "Iron Man," when the character asked Robert Downey Jr's Tony Stark to join his group. Fury is a natural to show up in multiple Marvel franchises, as he crosses paths with many Marvel superheroes in the comic books.

Not too long ago, Jackson's Marvel future looked murky after he reportedly expressed his displeasure with the company's initial offer to reprise his role. But Marvel has big plans for Jackson's Fury and thus apparently raised their offer.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dwightschrute writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 10:23:48 PM

Nine?! WOW!
vampires_suck writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 10:51:55 PM

Much better Marvel, now stop pissin everyone off and get to filmin.
dlrippr writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 12:15:09 AM

9 is impressive. Marvel only has so much money for each film, and high actors salaries limit cgi, and thus limit the story we see. Is 1mil enough for a years work? I think so, 20mil to one person consumes a large part of the budget. Unfortunately for the fans, what we see on the big screen is limited. I want to see Wolverine, Iron Man, Spiderman, and others all in an epic battle, it is the marvel 'universe'. But all these expensive headline names together would leave little budget for cgi. Bummer for us. I guess as long as we keep buying tickets and dvds, we can look forward to a long future of marvel stories on the big screen.
Stringer Bell writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 12:43:19 AM

Awesome. Can't wait for completely irrelevant "NICK FURY IZ WITE" comments from idiots. Jackson makes a great Fury, and I'm very excited to see where they go with this. A SHIELD movie would kick total ass.
meanmonkey22 writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 12:57:58 AM

"Jackson makes a great Fury" Yea, cause we've seen the character in so much! dumbass.
thequinch writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 1:22:15 AM

I don't mind Samuel L Jackson, but you can't say that he'll make a great Fury ... as he was only in Iron Man for a full ... 30 seconds maybe ...
Stringer Bell writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 1:28:45 AM

I can say that he makes a great Fury because I know what Nick Fury should be like and I know that Jackson is more or less a one note actor at this point. He makes a great Fury because that one note happens to be "holy sh*t, bad-ass." Furthermore, Jackson is a huge fan of comics and he loves the character, which means he'll give his all to portraying Nick Fury on screen. "Dumbass." You really got me, man. Good for you. 20 internet cool points to meanmonkey22.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 3:05:18 AM

im glad hes back an 9 sounds good to me
Post_Man_87 writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 4:24:46 AM

Wow from 0 to 9. Nice to see (Sarcasm). I love the guy. But really. 0 to 9 in one shot. Really? Come on now! This was a mater of time and we all knew it. Good on him. Lets get down to business!!!!!! Did anyone really thing Marvel was going to let his ass ride this train out ???????
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 5:50:13 AM

They better give him the cool uniform!
tolgaboy writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 7:27:22 AM

they are going to make nine movies warner bro has also great dc heroes but they can make not one good superman movie so thumbs up
dwightschrute writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 7:50:06 AM

Give Sam the license to cuss!
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 1:37:10 PM

LMAO ^^
masKritic writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 2:55:02 PM

hahaha sweet "im motha f*ckin nick f*ckin fury bitch i got ma self in 9 more f*ckin marvel films im with the S-H-I-E-L-f*ckin-D!!!!"
masKritic writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 2:55:43 PM

a little something like that
Odd writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 2:58:43 PM

Hmm i think he "would" make a good Nick Fury. Hes certainly got the attitude to play him.
reekofputrefaction writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 6:13:26 PM

so the thing is, in the "ultimate" marvel universe, nick fury was in fact based on samuel l. jackson and was done so by the actors explicit permission. so obviously marvel wanted the overhaul on nick fury to reflect sam jackson so i would say that he makes a pretty good fury, seeing as how the updated character was based on him. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ultimate_Nick_Fury
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 1st, 2009 at 3:59:14 PM

He is perfect for FURY, I'm glad they came around with this. They wouldve been shooting themselves in the foot if they hadnt. 9 films!! damn!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved