WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zack Snyder Reveals "Sucker Punch" Details

Posted: February 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zack Snyder Reveals "Sucker Punch" DetailsSubmit Comment
Collider had the chance to speak to Zack Snyder (300, Watchmen), who said that his next project is an action movie called "Sucker Punch." Very few details are known about this film, but Snyder has decided to share an over story idea.

"It's an all girl cast, which is the opposite of 300," he explained. "It's a movie about a girl who has been committed to an insane asylum in the late 60s and she fantasizes that she can escape. And the fantasies of the escape she has are these crazy adventures in her mind where she goes into the future, into the past."

Snyder continued: "It's a thing that I wrote with my buddy Steve [Shibuya] and I've been working on it for five years. It's as crazy as anything else that I have ever done. It's a movie that nobody can get made with the ending that it has and the subject matter. It's kind of fun that we're in a position to do it."

He added that he got tired of looking at half-naked guys all day, which is why he is happy to switch to an all-girl cast. Similar to his other projects, "Sucker Punch" will be R-rated and should go in front of cameras in the fall. Warner Bros has scheduled it to hit theaters on October 8th, 2010.

Click here to read more about "Sucker Punch."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
polardeficit writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 7:13:17 PM

sooooo basically a modern version of 300 with boobs and guns?
MK ULTRA writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 7:37:40 PM

polardeficit you are basically retarded
meanmonkey22 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 8:17:30 PM

I love the sound of it. Definately excited to see this one!
dwightschrute writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 9:09:10 PM

I hear Amanda Seyrfried is in talks for the lead role. Good for her.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 9:40:29 PM

All girl cast....interesting!
Spanza2 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 10:43:44 PM

IN SNYDER I TRUST!!! at this point, go ahead zack make what ever you want
Mattthoing writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 11:36:23 PM

Madness? This. IS. TIMEOFTHEMONTHOFMADCOW!
dlrippr writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 12:18:09 AM

I think I am excited about this.
Javicon writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 6:17:26 AM

In Snyder I trust too. But.... haven't we already seen too much movies about someone recluded who has this fantasy way of escape (for ex: every Gilliam movie or recent spanish Camino). I mean, it really has to give something different to get my attention.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 1st, 2009 at 4:42:35 PM

In Snyder We Trust! bring on some tits and ass!

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved