WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jun 24th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Star in "478" Drama, Darren Aronofsky is Producing
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Jun 24th, 2015
Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
Jun 23rd, 2015
First Look at Final "Paranormal Activity" Installment
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Titanic" Composer James Horner Dies in Plane Crash
Jun 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "Dragon Blade," with Jackie Chan and John Cusack
Jun 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "7 Days in Hell" Tennis Comedy, with Andy Samberg and Kit Harington
Jun 23rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Confirmed for "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Jun 21st, 2015
Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay
Jun 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Daddy's Home" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Mark Wahlberg
Jun 20th, 2015
Julia Stiles to Return for "Bourne 5," Viggo Mortensen May Play Villain
Jun 20th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says Gambit Won't Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Jun 20th, 2015
First Look at "Ghostbusters" Reboot, Slimer Will Return
Jun 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zack Snyder Reveals "Sucker Punch" Details

Posted: February 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zack Snyder Reveals "Sucker Punch" DetailsSubmit Comment
Collider had the chance to speak to Zack Snyder (300, Watchmen), who said that his next project is an action movie called "Sucker Punch." Very few details are known about this film, but Snyder has decided to share an over story idea.

"It's an all girl cast, which is the opposite of 300," he explained. "It's a movie about a girl who has been committed to an insane asylum in the late 60s and she fantasizes that she can escape. And the fantasies of the escape she has are these crazy adventures in her mind where she goes into the future, into the past."

Snyder continued: "It's a thing that I wrote with my buddy Steve [Shibuya] and I've been working on it for five years. It's as crazy as anything else that I have ever done. It's a movie that nobody can get made with the ending that it has and the subject matter. It's kind of fun that we're in a position to do it."

He added that he got tired of looking at half-naked guys all day, which is why he is happy to switch to an all-girl cast. Similar to his other projects, "Sucker Punch" will be R-rated and should go in front of cameras in the fall. Warner Bros has scheduled it to hit theaters on October 8th, 2010.

Click here to read more about "Sucker Punch."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
polardeficit writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 7:13:17 PM

sooooo basically a modern version of 300 with boobs and guns?
MK ULTRA writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 7:37:40 PM

polardeficit you are basically retarded
meanmonkey22 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 8:17:30 PM

I love the sound of it. Definately excited to see this one!
dwightschrute writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 9:09:10 PM

I hear Amanda Seyrfried is in talks for the lead role. Good for her.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 9:40:29 PM

All girl cast....interesting!
Spanza2 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 10:43:44 PM

IN SNYDER I TRUST!!! at this point, go ahead zack make what ever you want
Mattthoing writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 11:36:23 PM

Madness? This. IS. TIMEOFTHEMONTHOFMADCOW!
dlrippr writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 12:18:09 AM

I think I am excited about this.
Javicon writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 6:17:26 AM

In Snyder I trust too. But.... haven't we already seen too much movies about someone recluded who has this fantasy way of escape (for ex: every Gilliam movie or recent spanish Camino). I mean, it really has to give something different to get my attention.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 1st, 2009 at 4:42:35 PM

In Snyder We Trust! bring on some tits and ass!

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved