WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zack Snyder Reveals "Sucker Punch" Details

Posted: February 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zack Snyder Reveals "Sucker Punch" DetailsSubmit Comment
Collider had the chance to speak to Zack Snyder (300, Watchmen), who said that his next project is an action movie called "Sucker Punch." Very few details are known about this film, but Snyder has decided to share an over story idea.

"It's an all girl cast, which is the opposite of 300," he explained. "It's a movie about a girl who has been committed to an insane asylum in the late 60s and she fantasizes that she can escape. And the fantasies of the escape she has are these crazy adventures in her mind where she goes into the future, into the past."

Snyder continued: "It's a thing that I wrote with my buddy Steve [Shibuya] and I've been working on it for five years. It's as crazy as anything else that I have ever done. It's a movie that nobody can get made with the ending that it has and the subject matter. It's kind of fun that we're in a position to do it."

He added that he got tired of looking at half-naked guys all day, which is why he is happy to switch to an all-girl cast. Similar to his other projects, "Sucker Punch" will be R-rated and should go in front of cameras in the fall. Warner Bros has scheduled it to hit theaters on October 8th, 2010.

Click here to read more about "Sucker Punch."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
polardeficit writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 7:13:17 PM

sooooo basically a modern version of 300 with boobs and guns?
MK ULTRA writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 7:37:40 PM

polardeficit you are basically retarded
meanmonkey22 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 8:17:30 PM

I love the sound of it. Definately excited to see this one!
dwightschrute writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 9:09:10 PM

I hear Amanda Seyrfried is in talks for the lead role. Good for her.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 9:40:29 PM

All girl cast....interesting!
Spanza2 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 10:43:44 PM

IN SNYDER I TRUST!!! at this point, go ahead zack make what ever you want
Mattthoing writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 11:36:23 PM

Madness? This. IS. TIMEOFTHEMONTHOFMADCOW!
dlrippr writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 12:18:09 AM

I think I am excited about this.
Javicon writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 6:17:26 AM

In Snyder I trust too. But.... haven't we already seen too much movies about someone recluded who has this fantasy way of escape (for ex: every Gilliam movie or recent spanish Camino). I mean, it really has to give something different to get my attention.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 1st, 2009 at 4:42:35 PM

In Snyder We Trust! bring on some tits and ass!

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved