WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Spider-Man is Jewish
Apr 15th, 2014
Channing Tatum Confirms Talks to Play Gambit in "X-Men" Film
Apr 15th, 2014
David Fincher to be Replaced on Steve Jobs Biopic Due to Unreasonable Requests
Apr 15th, 2014
Harrison Ford Excited to Return for "Blade Runner" Sequel
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for David Cronenberg's "Maps to the Stars," with John Cusack and Julianne Moore
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Philip Seymour Hoffman's "God's Pocket" Thriller
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Zoe Saldana's "Rosemary's Baby" TV Series
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Tommy Lee Jones' "The Homesman"
Apr 15th, 2014
Trailer for Jay-Z's "Annie" Remake, With Jamie Foxx and Cameron Diaz
Apr 15th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zack Snyder Reveals "Sucker Punch" Details

Posted: February 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zack Snyder Reveals "Sucker Punch" DetailsSubmit Comment
Collider had the chance to speak to Zack Snyder (300, Watchmen), who said that his next project is an action movie called "Sucker Punch." Very few details are known about this film, but Snyder has decided to share an over story idea.

"It's an all girl cast, which is the opposite of 300," he explained. "It's a movie about a girl who has been committed to an insane asylum in the late 60s and she fantasizes that she can escape. And the fantasies of the escape she has are these crazy adventures in her mind where she goes into the future, into the past."

Snyder continued: "It's a thing that I wrote with my buddy Steve [Shibuya] and I've been working on it for five years. It's as crazy as anything else that I have ever done. It's a movie that nobody can get made with the ending that it has and the subject matter. It's kind of fun that we're in a position to do it."

He added that he got tired of looking at half-naked guys all day, which is why he is happy to switch to an all-girl cast. Similar to his other projects, "Sucker Punch" will be R-rated and should go in front of cameras in the fall. Warner Bros has scheduled it to hit theaters on October 8th, 2010.

Click here to read more about "Sucker Punch."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
polardeficit writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 7:13:17 PM

sooooo basically a modern version of 300 with boobs and guns?
MK ULTRA writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 7:37:40 PM

polardeficit you are basically retarded
meanmonkey22 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 8:17:30 PM

I love the sound of it. Definately excited to see this one!
dwightschrute writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 9:09:10 PM

I hear Amanda Seyrfried is in talks for the lead role. Good for her.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 9:40:29 PM

All girl cast....interesting!
Spanza2 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 10:43:44 PM

IN SNYDER I TRUST!!! at this point, go ahead zack make what ever you want
Mattthoing writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 11:36:23 PM

Madness? This. IS. TIMEOFTHEMONTHOFMADCOW!
dlrippr writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 12:18:09 AM

I think I am excited about this.
Javicon writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 6:17:26 AM

In Snyder I trust too. But.... haven't we already seen too much movies about someone recluded who has this fantasy way of escape (for ex: every Gilliam movie or recent spanish Camino). I mean, it really has to give something different to get my attention.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 1st, 2009 at 4:42:35 PM

In Snyder We Trust! bring on some tits and ass!

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved