WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Warner Bros Registered Domains For "Shazam," "Wonder Woman" and "Aquaman" Movies
Sep 2nd, 2014
Stan Lee Says Marvel's "Black Panther" is Happening
Sep 2nd, 2014
New Trailer for Luke Evans' "Dracula Untold" Arrives Online
Sep 2nd, 2014
"24" Movie May Still Happen
Sep 2nd, 2014
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zack Snyder Reveals "Sucker Punch" Details

Posted: February 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zack Snyder Reveals "Sucker Punch" DetailsSubmit Comment
Collider had the chance to speak to Zack Snyder (300, Watchmen), who said that his next project is an action movie called "Sucker Punch." Very few details are known about this film, but Snyder has decided to share an over story idea.

"It's an all girl cast, which is the opposite of 300," he explained. "It's a movie about a girl who has been committed to an insane asylum in the late 60s and she fantasizes that she can escape. And the fantasies of the escape she has are these crazy adventures in her mind where she goes into the future, into the past."

Snyder continued: "It's a thing that I wrote with my buddy Steve [Shibuya] and I've been working on it for five years. It's as crazy as anything else that I have ever done. It's a movie that nobody can get made with the ending that it has and the subject matter. It's kind of fun that we're in a position to do it."

He added that he got tired of looking at half-naked guys all day, which is why he is happy to switch to an all-girl cast. Similar to his other projects, "Sucker Punch" will be R-rated and should go in front of cameras in the fall. Warner Bros has scheduled it to hit theaters on October 8th, 2010.

Click here to read more about "Sucker Punch."

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
polardeficit writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 7:13:17 PM

sooooo basically a modern version of 300 with boobs and guns?
MK ULTRA writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 7:37:40 PM

polardeficit you are basically retarded
meanmonkey22 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 8:17:30 PM

I love the sound of it. Definately excited to see this one!
dwightschrute writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 9:09:10 PM

I hear Amanda Seyrfried is in talks for the lead role. Good for her.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 9:40:29 PM

All girl cast....interesting!
Spanza2 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 10:43:44 PM

IN SNYDER I TRUST!!! at this point, go ahead zack make what ever you want
Mattthoing writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 11:36:23 PM

Madness? This. IS. TIMEOFTHEMONTHOFMADCOW!
dlrippr writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 12:18:09 AM

I think I am excited about this.
Javicon writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 6:17:26 AM

In Snyder I trust too. But.... haven't we already seen too much movies about someone recluded who has this fantasy way of escape (for ex: every Gilliam movie or recent spanish Camino). I mean, it really has to give something different to get my attention.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on March 1st, 2009 at 4:42:35 PM

In Snyder We Trust! bring on some tits and ass!

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved