WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Nightmare on Elm Street" Casting Call Reveals Details

Posted: February 25th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Nightmare on Elm Street" Casting Call Reveals DetailsSubmit Comment
Thanks to Bloody-Disgusting, we now have the official casting call for the upcoming "Nightmare on Elm Street" reboot, including a description of the Freddy Krueger role. This also confirms that Platinum Dunes has yet to find an actor for the lead role.

* FREDDY KRUEGER: (40s) The fedora-wearing villain of children's nightmares. He's taunting and vindictive. He's the last person you want to see in your dreams.

* KRIS: 18, attractive, hot, sexy and confident. She's smart and curious. She's also the type of girl who has to figure things out when they don't make sense.

* QUENTIN: (18) Mysterious, smart and cool. Think indie type guy. He runs the school podcast, "Insomnia Radio." Think Johnny Depp.

* NANCY: (18) Attractive, interesting, and intriguing. Very smart. Not terribly social. There's one in every class. The pretty-girl image is not her priority. Getting out of town after graduation is.

* DEAN: (18) He's the school jock. Attractive. He's the kid that lives in the two-story home on the street that screams "Rich Suburbia." He's the guy that everyone seems to love.

* JESSE: (18) Alpha male. Cool, attractive. He used to date Kris, and he's still trying to get back together even though they've broken up about 4 times already.

The new movie will be directed by Samuel Bayer and is written by Wesley Strick. Shooting officially begins on April 27th in Chicago, IL.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
hunter207 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 12:07:16 AM

well... we can only hope this movie does alright
vineethchacko writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 12:28:24 AM

A little hope goes a long way... Im glad to see someone who's not negative.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 2:12:24 AM

yea im wit yall, i actually am lookin forward 2 this an i think it a be a good flick
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 2:59:27 AM

hell friday the 13th was one of the best in its series, im sure this will be decent. always thought that actualy getting killed in your dreams was cool
afterkwiss writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 7:21:01 AM

What's different from the previous versions? Cool and attractive youngsters slayed in their dreams by Freddy. That's what I call a relevant article.
Bystander85 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 8:12:44 AM

re-imagining eh? Ho-Hum
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 11:31:46 AM

18 year olds? or 27 year old actors trying to play that age....
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 12:18:31 PM

i'm sorry but i just don't approve of this...robert englund will always be the best freddy to me...it was different with halloween and friday the 13th because you never hear michael myers or jason speak throughout all those movies...but freddy on the other hand...that's a character i sincerely and honestly believe shouldn't be remade...i'll watch it...but i don't think it'll be that much better...the effects were cool and bizarre enough in the old one....and with freddy vs jason we've already seen what this one might look like with today's technology...but whatever, i can't stop them and i won't try to either...i guess all any of us can do is wait and watch and then opinionate
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 12:25:33 PM

and my reason for not approving of this?...whoever stars in this movie...they'll make millions and be remembered for someone else's work...not their own...it's different for other movies because other ones are so crappy that it should be remade...but i just don't think this movie/franchise is necessary for remaking
meanmonkey22 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 2:22:32 PM

If I was older I would totally audition for Quentin.
SKyYLaR19 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 3:43:10 PM

Can anyone possibly direct me the right way..if i want to audition for Dean or Jesse, how would i go about doing it..I will do anything to be in this..PLEASE ANY GUIDANCE
makingcircles writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 5:09:34 PM

The thing about Freddy is that he just isn't scary anymore. He's been over-exposed. I feel the same way about Jason in Friday the 13th. I don't know if there is anyway to rectify that though. The Friday the 13th gave fans what they wanted in terms of kills and boobs (ie. Nice nipple placement indeed)...but it wasn't creepy or bone chilling. It had those startling moments but that was it as far as "scary". I just hope this Nightmare team does something different with Freddy to maybe make him a bit more creepy, dark, demented, etc. I mean, he is a child molester/killer so he should just be freaky as hell without saying a word. They should get a Japenese horror director to take a crack at Freddy. That would be something different. I don't know...I'm just worried because Nightmare 1 and 3 are two of my all time favorite flicks.
rzmsauce writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 5:40:07 PM

I think im perfect for Dean
AP102390 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 7:36:03 PM

the Friday the 13th reboot didn't come out so bad, and Rob Zombie's retelling of Halloween was great. let's hope they can do good by the old version of this movie like the others.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 8:14:23 PM

hey...for you guys that wanna audition...you should like take a picture of yourselves and see if there's a way to send it in...just a thought
dwightschrute writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 9:55:30 PM

Were they all 18 years old in the original?
SKyYLaR19 writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 2:06:40 AM

hey yeah if anyone knows where to send or email photos to let me know..i'm down for any communication with the casting director
mattcl23 writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 2:31:45 PM

I think this movie will surprise alot of people. The new friday the 13th was really good, so I guessing this will be as well.
mattcl23 writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 2:33:25 PM

The only thing that might throw a curve ball is the fact that Robert Englund won't be Freddy. That might be a little weird to see at first.
Mighte Migit writes:
on March 7th, 2009 at 3:34:56 PM

synthetic1985 Robert said freedy is done because platinum dunes asked him if he wanted to play freddy again
Mighte Migit writes:
on March 7th, 2009 at 3:35:28 PM

i mean freddy

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved