WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Scream 4" Will be the First in a New Trilogy

Posted: February 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Scream 4" Will be the First in a New TrilogySubmit Comment
We have already heard that a fourth installment in the "Scream" franchise is on its way, but according to Rope of Silicon, we are going to get a whole new trilogy.

The site received a screenshot of a memo being passed around the William Morris Agency, which states the following: "We're excited to announce that we've closed a deal with Kevin Williamson with the Weinstein Company to recreate the Scream franchise as a new trilogy in Scream 4, 5, 6."

Williamson is the writer of all three original "Scream" films and it looks like he will be continuing the franchise rather than rebooting it. David Arquette, Courtney Cox and Neve Campbell are said to be currently in-talks to make cameo appearances.

Source: RopeOfSilicon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ddh1969 writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 7:00:11 PM

Make it stop, make it stop, dear god make it stop!
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 7:39:32 PM

i have two words for this idea....first is STUPID!!!....and second is DON'T!!...i'd rather see a reboot of this than a silly screwed up unoriginal story that has neve campbell's character killed or david arquette's or courtney cox's....it's just pathetic to me
jjjjjoey writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 10:20:12 PM

Go ahead and run this retarded idea. It will just hurt the careers of the people attached to it. lol
minkowski writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 11:02:28 PM

And Hollywood goes KACHING!
jetdog writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 11:14:09 PM

YAY i love JUST LOVE IT! real slasher movies!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 11:33:10 PM

all those films sucked... why continue making sh*t? OH RIGHT! ITS HOLLYWOOD!
hunter207 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 12:05:43 AM

Oh boy... hope that if I get to hollywood I dont make crap like this... oh wait, I'll be making independent films... whew safe..... for the moment
masKritic writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 2:27:16 AM

i think in this decade a Scream continuation won't be appreciated. I dont think i would because obviously the story will get sh*ttier and horror actors these days are f*ckin lame. all sh*tty acting and sex scenes. lame lame lame. And seriously WTF can they do for a story? i aint goin for this idea at all. It seems like horror movies can't be done anymore. All these remakes (most of which produced by michael bay) suck badly. Sequels and reboots are annoying and every other one is not original. Its so pathetic. Like Final Destination 4 this summer in 3D. the initial premonition scene is people watching a race similar to nascar? please. I'll sh*t all over these f*cking movies and this is a long ass comment that most people wont read because the length is a turn-off!!! peace
thequinch writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 3:29:25 AM

Listen ... there wasn't much in the Scream franchise to start off with, so stretching it to three movies was about as far as it could go! Come on ... it was some guy in a cool mask, but we've seen it three times already!! The last thing we need is to see it repeated all over again three more times!!!
afterkwiss writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 7:23:02 AM

STOP MAKING SEQUELS/PREQUELS/SPIN-OFFS/WHATEVER, START USING YOUR IMAGINATION AND BRING US SOME ORIGINALITY FOR f*ck SAKE!!!
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 12:41:56 PM

masKritic...i read your comment lol....and afterkwiss....as well as anybody who reads this....i think it's time we all start taking matters into our own hands....let's start independent and beat these f*cking unoriginal clowns
Forrest75 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 1:30:08 PM

Lemme guess... this one will be set in the real world and have a "Scream" copycat killer, right? Cox, Campbell and Arquette will play themselves, yadda, yadda, yadda. It practically writes itself from there. This will prove the rumor that Jamie Kennedy is coming back. It will have a very "meta" feel on an already "meta" concept of the first three "Screams." Head. Hurts. Wes Craven did it already with "New Nightmare" so he is just ripping himself off.
SKyYLaR19 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 3:46:10 PM

guys you have to admit the 1st film was a classic..and the 2nd film with CICI(SMG) saved the 2nd movie..does any1 know if there is casting submissions for this movie..i would love to be in it and i am an amazing writer which could save this movie
masKritic writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 4:44:14 PM

haha no sh*t synthetic im down for that. Come to think of it the third scream did kinda really suck lol
usualclerk writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 5:15:18 PM

At least they know they won't have any problems getting the original cast back! The first one was original and a lot of fun, but the sequels were a joke!
AP102390 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 7:42:51 PM

I enjoyed the scream movies to a point, but in this time of Saw and the other ultraviolent movies we get nowadays a generic slasher movie isn't going to work as well as they think. i'll see scream 4, but we'll see if anyone else will actually go.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 8:23:32 PM

oh yea i forgot to say....i liked scream 1 and 2...they were a year apart....even that guys voice was the same...i can tell how it was overdone in 3...but at least it was decent and clever enough to end it...but i guess these guys don't want it to end....LET IT GO!! lol
thequinch writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 1:43:21 AM

Scream 1 was great, Scream 2 was pretty good ... Scream 3 was the least best by far ... thus clearly ... parts 4,5 and 6 will be both, irrelevant and useless!
mattcl23 writes:
on February 26th, 2009 at 2:39:40 PM

Another Trilogy? W T F!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved