WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Who Could Replace Christopher Nolan on Batman 3?

Posted: February 24th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Who Could Replace Christopher Nolan on Batman 3?Submit Comment
Legendary Pictures currently has Batman 3 listed as one of their upcoming films, so it's pretty obvious that both Warner Bros and Legendary Pictures will once again join forces on the new film. But what happens if Christopher Nolan decides to quit? What will we do then?

Batman-On-Film is reporting that Warner Bros has a back-up plan and his name is Zack Snyder, the man behind two other great Warners properties "300" and "Watchmen."

Earlier this year, Snyder revealed that he would love to helm a Batman movie. "I'm interested in Frank Miller's [graphic novel] 'The Dark Knight'," he said. "That's really my favorite comic book. However, the studio has this massive franchise and I don't think they'll let me make a Batman movie where he's fifty years old and Ronald Reagan is president."

The comic book series that Snyder is talking about is called "The Dark Knight Returns" and takes place when Bruce Wayne retires as Batman after the death of the second Robin, Jason Todd. After Gotham is overwhelmed with crime and is plagued by a violent gang called The Mutants, Bruce comes out of retirement to fight the gang with a new Robin, a young girl named Carrie Kelly.

The series also includes Harvey Dent who fixed his face but is now planning to blow up Gotham's twin towers. Commissioner Gordon is forced into retirement at age seventy. The Joker gets released from Arkham Asylum after being catatonic for ten years.

Nolan has already agreed to make another Batman movie, but that doesn't mean that Snyder won't get his chance as well. My bet is that years after Batman 3, Snyder will be called in to make a brand new Batman trilogy and it's very possible that it will be based on Frank Miller's graphic novel.

Source: Batman-On-Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
yankster132 writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 6:15:23 PM

christopher nolan is the only man who can make a good batman film NOONE ELSE notin against zach snyder though
Metafact writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 6:18:44 PM

Yet another stupid article with a misleading title that publishes some blogger's pathetic opinions which barely qualify as "gossip". Nice job, WP.
thomas deadison writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 6:31:45 PM

The only problem I see with that is it wouldn't be consistent with the first two.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 7:36:35 PM

this is all i'll say...until chris nolan quits...don't post such an article...and my thoughts exactly (thomas deadison)...besides, how can the death of a second robin occur when we haven't seen the first robin yet??...i'm sorry but zac snyder is stupid on that...and i'm sorry again, but a girl robin??...sounds like someone took bob kane's characters for granted
BobMcBob writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 7:39:53 PM

no one
jjjjjoey writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 9:17:48 PM

Just get Rob Zombie do direct it.
coldplayesence writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 9:45:30 PM

hell yeah ^^ lol
Blank x2 writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 10:21:51 PM

Nolan's movies are good, but he's NOT the only person that can make a good Batman film. Tim Burton made TWO good Batman movies.
meanmonkey22 writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 10:27:20 PM

I think Snyder or Fincher could make a good one.
WV-Films writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 10:51:11 PM

Nope, after Batman 3 they'll sign everyone for 2 more, and probably try for the Robin saga. Then closer to 2021-22 they'll relaunch.
takai writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 10:55:42 PM

i think snyder could pull it off. i'd love to see an R rated batman. but, it'd have to be YEARS down the road. people aren't ready for anything other than Bale and Nolan
jetdog writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 11:10:48 PM

why are people saying that nolan is the only one who can make a good batman movie? Nolan didn't even write the movie. He can't even direct the fighting in the movie all that well. He avoided it in the first one and it was a little better in TDK. I'm just tired of people telling me he's the best EVER.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 11:31:37 PM

Didnt we have this same story about a month ago on here? We've all agreed for the most part - let Nolan finish his amazing work then in like 7 years Snyder does his. I think Snyder could make one badass flick outta that novel.
masKritic writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 2:19:29 AM

i dunno snyder makes me wanna cream my pants i like his work. But yeah this article is lame and pointless.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 2:24:46 AM

Snyder or Burton
thomas deadison writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 2:39:50 AM

"why are people saying that nolan is the only one who can make a good batman movie? Nolan didn't even write the movie. He can't even direct the fighting in the movie all that well. He avoided it in the first one and it was a little better in TDK. I'm just tired of people telling me he's the best EVER."

He did write it. With his brother. No one's saying he's the best ever, but he's certainly NEVER made a bad movie. Following, Memento, Prestige... his work is consistently solid. And no one's saying that he's the only director that can make Batman work. If someone else takes the helm for the third, it'll probably end up being its own thing anyway, and not a sequel. Let Nolan complete his trilogy.

Oh, and Snyder doesn't work on original material.
jetdog writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 2:52:22 AM

thomas deadison you are just like the rest of the people that think he is the greatest.. Nolan NEEDED THESE TWO MOVIES! NOLAN NEEDED BATMAN OR HE WOULDN'T BE ALL THAT EVERYONE SAYS HE IS.. AND THE REASON WHY HE GETS CREDIT FOR THE SCREENPLAY IS BECAUSE HE HELP CHANGE HIS BROTHER'S SCRIPT. I LIKE THE DARK KNIGHT I JUST DON'T THINK HE IS GOD.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 3:41:22 AM

It's his Batman, and i don't see WB getting rid of him to put soem other guy in place, if this does happen, which i doubt it will. but if it does, I think Nolan Brothers will write the film, produce it and maybe choose a director they think can make there third film. Lucaus did that with the original star wars films (But then he got greedy:)Or it can be with what the Wachowksi bros did with James MActiuege and got himn to direct V for Vendetta, whilest the bros produced it.. All i want is Nolan to take part of the film, that way i can call it genuine....plus i think Bale said he wont make a Batman movie without Nolan, an dsince he is hot sh*t a the moment, i doubt WB will try and get rid of him...some actors have more power then the directors today
Minkowski Sucks writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 8:29:27 AM

let Nolan finish his trilogy, but the studios shouldn't finance another batman franchise for at least 10 years. Personally, I don't think Nolan should make a third film, it will just take away from BB and TDK. It isn't realistic to hope Warner Brothers would hold on whats best for the fans, but it'd be best of they didn't make a trilogy. Batman 3 will probably become the equivalent of Godfather 3.
jake812 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 9:49:24 AM

How about Joel Schumacher?
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 12:38:00 PM

jake812...why did you mention that name??....batman forever was decent....but batman and robin was pathetic...at least to me anyways
mrbearcat2352 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 1:39:17 PM

Really? You wrote on article on your personal opinion of what *might* happen *if* there is a Batman 4? (3 hasn't even been written yet) And *if* Nolan doesn't join on? Why the hell is this an article? Top Notch Worst, top notch.
phijie writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 3:18:54 PM

I f*ckin hope so
Post_Man_87 writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 4:55:10 PM

The words "Who cares right now" or "Let's cross that bridge when we come to it", come to mind. f*ck WP, how about we suppose who will direct a possible second Wolverine flick. Or who might play Batman if Bale decides to bail. Leave it alone. News is not supposition. News is facts....or at least rumor. This is not close to either.
dwightschrute writes:
on February 25th, 2009 at 10:02:32 PM

Yeah Snyder is a good second choice and TDK Returns is a story arc that i would very much like to see on screen. But let it simmer down for a while, a good 3-4 years after Nolan bookends Batman 3 then maybe that's where Snyder steps in as a director.
seveltoto writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 3:10:26 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved