WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Emily Blunt is NOT in "Iron Man 2"

Posted: February 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Emily Blunt is NOT in "Iron Man 2"Submit Comment
Several actresses have been named as potential replacements for Emily Blunt to play the role of Russian superspy Natasha Romanoff (aka Black Widow) in the upcoming "Iron Man" sequel. The reason for the re-casting is because Blunt has been waiting to find out if Fox would want her to star in "Gulliver's Travels," which would take her out of the running for "Iron Man 2."

During an Oscar party, director Jon Favreau revealed that Fox decided to exercise their option on Emily Blunt, thus making it difficult for the actress to take on two projects which will film at about the same time.

So now that Blunt is out, we are still waiting to find whether Scarlett Johansson will take the role or whether Eliza Dushku has been able to convince anyone that she should be the Black Widow.

In addition, both Favreau and Robert Downy Jr have stated that Mickey Rourke is still in-talks to play a villain in the film.

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 9 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Minkowski Sucks writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 5:40:05 PM

Thank god Sam Rockwell is going to be in this. I can definitely see this being a major disappointment, especially since they replaced Terrance Howard, got rid of Sam Jackson, and Mickey Rourke might not be in it. they should probably stop making comic book films altogether after Watchmen comes out. Sam Rockwell is the best.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 5:46:19 PM

i say give it to Eliza Dushku...it could be her first memorable role...scarlett johansson is already well known enough...and it's already clear to me how dedicated Eliza is over Scarlett's dedication...and with Scarlett's looks i'm sure she'll get lots of movie roles...i'd say Scarlett should try out for a female role in Thor or Captain America or the next batman or sumthin...at least when and if i make a movie, i won't have competition for roles
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 6:06:09 PM

Dam i wanted to see Blunt in tight outfit!!
c-prime writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 8:26:41 PM

Jesus H., now we've got two minkowslis. Ha ha ha. Oh, man, this is gonna be interesting. I love how adult these threads can be.* As for "Iron Man 2," there have been so many casting disappointments already that I just couldn't care less anymore. Just give me the details when everything gets finalized. I'm all for Blunt starring in the flick, just keep Eliza Dushku far, far away from this. Johanssen's a slightly better pick, but I fear it'd be a woeful miscast in the end. (*SARCASM)
onthejon writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 9:47:10 PM

I honestly have not cared for any of the options so far, theres got to be more actresses out there
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 11:24:40 PM

"Minkowski Sucks" - best screen name ever? pretty damn great yes! and as for this... I'd say Blunt is the best choice but then I wouldnt mind at all seeing Scarlett Johansson in tight black leather. Although I dont think she can be mean, she just dosent seem to have that ability to be mad enough to be a villian ya know?
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 2:02:06 AM

i didnt wana see her in it anyways, either eliza or scarlett cuz i know they wont get the real russain chick from max payne, shes sexy an shes russain
Johnny Neat writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 10:11:30 AM

Damn I hate FOX. She would have been great. Now Johansson is still allowed to make movies? Dushku should give it up. Her star only burn bright enough barely for TV. Glad to hear Rockwell and Rourke will be in this movie. Other than that get Jackson back as Fury & we're a-ok.
Stringer Bell writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 11:59:38 AM

I would prefer ScarJo to stay away from this. I'm still not convinced she can act. Even in Match Point, my favorite of her films, I can't get through some of her scenes without cringing. I can't think of any ideal actresses for Black Widow. Rhona Mitra might be able to pull it off but she probably lacks the star power at this point.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved