WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dan Aykroyd Says "Ghostbusters 3" Could Shoot This Fall

Posted: February 23rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dan Aykroyd Says "Ghostbusters 3" Could Shoot This FallSubmit Comment
"Ghostbusters 3" rumors have been floating around for a while. Last we heard, "The Office" co-executive producers Gene Stupnitsky and Lee Eisenberg were writing the script and that all the actors from the original films have express some interest in reprising their roles.

Now, AICN is reporting that Dan Aykroyd was in Boston to promote a new House of Blues. While there, he made some time to answer a few questions, including one about the status of "Ghostbusters 3."

"Script is commenced early summer," he said. "Hope to be in production by late fall 2009."

While this doesn't mean that "Ghostbusters 3" is guaranteed, Aykroyd has confirmed that things are progressing. All we need now is a greenlight from Columbia Pictures.

Source: AICN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 6:34:06 AM

Hopeful, but the fact both writers have only done TV doesn't inspire confidence. And some series are best left alone.
thomas deadison writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 7:14:01 AM

mink,

the two writers (Stupnitsky and Eisenberg)sold a spec script last year called Bad Teacher. I have it, it's very funny. Other than that, I understand your sentiment. TV writers can't always make the transition.
i3u7n5 writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 10:43:02 AM

I can't imagine Bill Murray having anything to do with this.
kevo10183 writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 10:54:49 AM

Bill Murray mentioned he was interested after he did his VO's for the Game
Pepeman writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 12:08:19 PM

I want to go to there.
freepass76 writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 12:31:44 PM

I'll go to see it as long as it's not like the second installment. Besides it woulD be interesting to see what they can do now with all the advances in CGI
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 2:15:25 PM

I hope this turns out good.
Minkowski Sucks writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 4:26:27 PM

i have a feeling that this wont really add anything memorable to the franchise. It will probably be better than the second one, but it's not going to be nearly as iconic as the first film.
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 5:01:43 PM

^Didn't dig the second film either.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 5:39:18 PM

hmm...i guess i'm glad i didn't see the 2nd one?...i've only seen the first...they better make the characters' ages believable...i don't think they can look like they're in their 30s when they're in their 60s
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 11:29:40 PM

minkowski, you just dont have hope in anything do you you c*nt? Whatever the case of this, I'm looking forward to it or what they can do with it. I like the concept of new and old together in one last mix around battle with evil spirits.
kevo10183 writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 1:28:07 AM

If you were a fan of the first film.. How could have missed the second? Granted it wasnt the greatest movie, it still has some good scenes.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 1:56:05 AM

kevo10183...i'll watch it when i have time and if it's on...cuz i don't own it
autiger10 writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 12:00:38 PM

love the ghost scene in the court-house. best part in the whole 2nd movie

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved