WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Winners of 2008 Academy Awards

Posted: February 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Winners of 2008 Academy AwardsSubmit Comment
The 81st Academy Awards took place at the Kodak Theatre and were being televised live by the ABC Television Network. Check out the full list of winners below and let us know how your felt about the actual award show and whether you agree with the selected winners.

Here is the full list of nominees and winners:
* winners are marked in red

BEST PICTURE:
* Slumdog Millionaire

* The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
* Frost/Nixon
* Milk
* The Reader

DIRECTING:
* Danny Boyle - Slumdog Millionaire

* David Fincher - The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
* Ron Howard - Frost/Nixon
* Gus Van Sant - Milk
* Stephen Daldry - The Reader

ACTOR IN A LEADING ROLE:
* Sean Penn - Milk

* Richard Jenkins - The Visitor
* Frank Langella - Frost/Nixon
* Brad Pitt - The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
* Mickey Rourke - The Wrestler

ACTRESS IN A LEADING ROLE:
* Kate Winslet - The Reader

* Anne Hathaway - Rachel Getting Married
* Angelina Jolie - Changeling
* Melissa Leo - Frozen River
* Meryl Streep - Doubt

ACTOR IN A SUPPORTING ROLE:
* Heath Ledger - The Dark Knight

* Josh Brolin - Milk
* Robert Downey Jr. - Tropic Thunder
* Philip Seymour Hoffman - Doubt
* Michael Shannon - Revolutionary Road

ACTRESS IN A SUPPORTING ROLE:
* Penelope Cruz - Vicky Cristina Barcelona

* Amy Adams - Doubt
* Viola Davis - Doubt
* Taraji P. Henson - The Curious Case of Benjamin Button
* Marisa Tomei - The Wrestler

ADAPTED SCREENPLAY:
* Slumdog Millionaire - Screenplay by Simon Beaufoy

* The Curious Case of Benjamin Button - Screenplay by Eric Roth, Screen story by Eric Roth and Robin Swicord
* Doubt - Written by John Patrick Shanley
* Frost/Nixon - Screenplay by Peter Morgan
* The Reader - Screenplay by David Hare

ORIGINAL SCREENPLAY:
* Milk - Written by Dustin Lance Black
* Frozen River - Written by Courtney Hunt
* Happy-Go-Lucky - Written by Mike Leigh
* In Bruges - Written by Martin McDonagh
* WALL-E - Screenplay by Andrew Stanton, Jim Reardon, Original story by Andrew Stanton, Pete Docter

FOREIGN LANGUAGE FILM:
* Departures - Japan

* The Baader Meinhof Complex - Germany
* The Class - France
* Revanche - Austria
* Waltz with Bashir - Israel

ANIMATED FEATURE FILM:
* WALL-E

* Bolt
* Kung Fu Panda

ART DIRECTION:
* The Curious Case of Benjamin Button - Art Direction: Donald Graham Burt, Set Decoration: Victor J. Zolfo
* Changeling - Art Direction: James J. Murakami, Set Decoration: Gary Fettis
* The Dark Knight - Art Direction: Nathan Crowley, Set Decoration: Peter Lando
* The Duchess - Art Direction: Michael Carlin, Set Decoration: Rebecca Alleway
* Revolutionary Road - Art Direction: Kristi Zea, Set Decoration: Debra Schutt

CINEMATOGRAPHY:
* Slumdog Millionaire - Anthony Dod Mantle

* Changeling - Tom Stern
* The Curious Case of Benjamin Button - Claudio Miranda
* The Dark Knight - Wally Pfister
* The Reader - Chris Menges and Roger Deakins

COSTUME DESIGN:
* The Duchess - Michael O'Connor

* Australia - Catherine Martin
* The Curious Case of Benjamin Button - Jacqueline West
* Milk - Danny Glicker
* Revolutionary Road - Albert Wolsky

DOCUMENTARY FEATURE:
* Man on Wire

* The Betrayal
* Encounters at the End of the World
* The Garden
* Trouble the Water

FILM EDITING:
* Slumdog Millionaire - Chris Dickens

* The Curious Case of Benjamin Button - Kirk Baxter and Angus Wall
* The Dark Knight - Lee Smith
* Frost/Nixon - Mike Hill and Dan Hanley
* Milk - Elliot Graham

MAKEUP:
* The Curious Case of Benjamin Button - Greg Cannom

* The Dark Knight - John Caglione, Jr. and Conor O'Sullivan
* Hellboy II: The Golden Army - Mike Elizalde and Thom Floutz

ORIGINAL SCORE:
* Slumdog Millionaire - A.R. Rahman

* The Curious Case of Benjamin Button - Alexandre Desplat
* Defiance - James Newton Howard
* Milk - Danny Elfman
* WALL-E - Thomas Newman

ORIGINAL SONG:
* "Jai Ho" from Slumdog Millionaire - Music by A.R. Rahman, Lyric by Gulzar

* "Down to Earth" from WALL-E - Music by Peter Gabriel and Thomas Newman, Lyric by Peter Gabriel
* "O Saya" from Slumdog Millionaire - Music and Lyric by A.R. Rahman and Maya Arulpragasam

SOUND MIXING:
* Slumdog Millionaire - Ian Tapp, Richard Pryke and Resul Pookutty

* The Curious Case of Benjamin Button - David Parker, Michael Semanick, Ren Klyce and Mark Weingarten
* The Dark Knight - Lora Hirschberg, Gary Rizzo and Ed Novick
* WALL-E - Tom Myers, Michael Semanick and Ben Burtt
* Wanted - Chris Jenkins, Frank A. Montano and Petr Forejt

SOUND EDITING:
* The Dark Knight - Richard King

* Iron Man - Frank Eulner and Christopher Boyes
* Slumdog Millionaire - Tom Sayers
* WALL-E - Ben Burtt and Matthew Wood
* Wanted - Wylie Stateman

VISUAL EFFECTS:
* The Curious Case of Benjamin Button - Eric Barba, Steve Preeg, Burt Dalton and Craig Barron
* The Dark Knight - Nick Davis, Chris Corbould, Tim Webber and Paul Franklin
* Iron Man - John Nelson, Ben Snow, Dan Sudick and Shane Mahan

DOCUMENTARY SHORT:
* Smile Pinki

* The Conscience of Nhem En
* The Final Inch
* The Witness - From the Balcony of Room 306

ANIMATED SHORT FILM:
* La Maison en Petits Cubes
* Lavatory - Lovestory
* Oktapodi
* Presto
* This Way Up

LIVE ACTION SHORT FILM:
* Spielzeugland

* Auf der Strecke
* Manon on the Asphalt
* New Boy
* The Pig

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 64 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BrundleFly writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 8:32:52 PM

*Winners marked in red. Yeah, real good job guys.
Planetastudios writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 8:39:29 PM

lololol^
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 8:52:31 PM

jackmans doing pretty good
JRprime writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 9:02:48 PM

brundlefly youre an idiot, theyre updating it live..theyre not telling you the winners before it happens-are you serious?
paulina_0228 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 9:11:08 PM

BrundleFly...DUH!
Special K writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 9:20:38 PM

theres a LOT of winners. hahaha. :P
c-prime writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 9:24:07 PM

Eh, Cruz has never done anything that's impressed me. I would have preferred to see it go to Marisa Tomei (gasp!). Out of the Supporting Actress nominees, her performance rates highest in my book (with Taraji P. Henson coming in second).
Special K writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 9:34:19 PM

ben stiller is killing the J. Phoenix impression. lollll.
c-prime writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 10:11:56 PM

Ah, Best Supporting Actor. All is right with the world.
Blade12322 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 10:16:35 PM

YESSS Go Heath!!
whoever writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 10:23:51 PM

Aussie aussie aussie, oi oi oi
alexgi writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 10:28:25 PM

Why was Philip Seymour Hoffman wearing a hat?
c-prime writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 10:37:59 PM

Because he's Hoffman and he kicks ass and he knows it.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 10:40:04 PM

HEATH LEDGER!!! f*ck YEAH!!!! HEATH YOU ARE THE MAN! YOU DESERVE IT ALL! ---- that being said, I think slumdog millionaire is overrated
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 10:41:03 PM

oh and I love how the world is making fun of and laughing in Joaquin Phoenixs face! f*cking idiot!
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 10:48:05 PM

Jerry Lewis is a phenomenal person, he totally deserves that oscar
Special K writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 10:57:32 PM

btw. im pretty sure beyonce was lip-synching during her "performance" with hugh.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 10:57:33 PM

you call that music?!!!?!? omg i f*ckin hate that indi garbage...
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 11:02:59 PM

Slumdog Millionaire cant be THIS good honestly, thats all I've been hearing about in all these award shows. I still have yet to see it but I can tell from what I hear and see that it wont be nearly as good as its talked about. The plot alone seems stupid enough to not be any good.
dwight writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 11:06:24 PM

I am so pissed right know Ahhhhhh!!!! I can't even ..... Visual Effects... two years in a row just so angry... can't even type right now. gimme a sec.. AHHHHHHHHHHRRRRRRRGG!!!!
AP102390 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 11:16:29 PM

WHAT THE f*ck WAS THAT?! No heath ledger in the In Memorium segment??? he just won f*cking supporting actor and they forgot to put him in?!?!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 11:18:28 PM

"AP102390" - I KNOW RIGHT!?! WTF?!!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 11:20:03 PM

who the hell gave Reese Witherspoon permission to present Best Director? Were the Cohen Bros. to busy to be there?
ladyhornet_05 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 11:20:27 PM

I miss Paul Newman!!! X0
alexgi writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 11:21:35 PM

Heath Ledger was remembered last year.
ladyhornet_05 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 11:23:12 PM

@AP102390 They honored him last year because he passed like 2 weeks prior to the show. That's why he wasn't on here this year.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 11:24:45 PM

good call alexgi, totally forgot that...i gotta lay off the rips...hahaha hope d*ck Jenkins gets best actor!
c-prime writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 11:25:59 PM

Special K, Beyoncé doesn't need to lip-sync to cover up shoddy vocals, she sounds terrible even when she's not.
JRprime writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 11:26:44 PM

two things...slumdog millionaire does not deserve to win over the other nominees, and they better find time to mention Don LaFontaine (aka movie announcer guy). hes been announcing their movies for years, i think he deserves a little credit.
AP102390 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 11:32:08 PM

yea that was brought to my attention after i wrote that hahaha oops. on another note, is it just me or does Nicole Kidman look really creepy?
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 11:32:42 PM

I honestly think they were strapped for presenters this year because Nicole Kidman was there also... and Zach Effron... and Jennifer Aniston
AP102390 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 11:43:05 PM

i read in a magazine article that they were bringing more familiar faces on to present to get a younger demographic that isn't as familiar with the academy awards and the movies nominated. they're looking for ratings hense the change of setup and the presenters.
AP102390 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 11:45:46 PM

= mickey rourke deserved it but oh well.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 11:46:47 PM

Ofcourse Sean Penn cant be up there without mouthing off politically - shut the f*ck up! accept the award and get off!
ladyhornet_05 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 11:49:22 PM

Son of a c*nt lovin' whore! Why didn't Mickey Rourke win? I'm so pissed! Gaaaah!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 11:53:28 PM

f*ck SLUMDOG MILLIONAIRE! f*ck IT TO DEATH! BULLsh*t!
AP102390 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 11:55:22 PM

it wouldn't be sean penn if he wasn't annoying. but Slumdog won! YES!
JRprime writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 11:55:38 PM

the academy hates america..thats why this happened..ron howard for president please
BondMcClane007 writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 12:08:58 AM

Seems pretty accurate to me.. evry1 who i wanted to win won.. slumdog millionaire was that good in my eyes... and while im not sure if i agree with the award.. i definitely saw it coming... good show.. wayy better than last year w/ stiller and jackman
meanmonkey22 writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 12:12:34 AM

Taraji and Mickey should of won, and so should of CCBB. But other than that i liked it. alot.
horrorfan005 writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 12:16:52 AM

Congrats to Heath Ledger and his family.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 12:17:52 AM

Good to see the Dark Knight won something, i am ahppy with that, Sean Penn does deserve the oscar though, although i would be happy if Rourke got it.......but hang on....my senses are tingling... i hear that MINKOWSKI is due to right some BS abdout why Ledger didnt deserve his win, or why Clone Wars wasn't up for nomination for best animation!!! ......GO HEATH, AUSSIE AUSSIE AUSSIE Oi Oi Oi
dwight writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 12:47:16 AM

I'm calm now.... what did I tell you. What did I tell you. I said it couple months ago. Just like last year With Polar Express and they did it again. Best Visual Effects to CCBB. WHAT f*ckING VISUAL EFFECTS!! That just good make up. I didn't even know the part were Batman jumped of the roof in China was CGI. I thought it was a stunt man. Iron Man was just as deserving. These people who vote for the Ocars need to be found and Beaten for being so stupid and biased. Film makers bust there ass making Quality movies and the Academy doesn't want to share everybody proper recognition. Just about all the awards go to one movie. Slumdog can't be that good No Country sure wasn't . And your right JRprime they do hate us. You know why? Because the Academy thinks they are mentally superior to us. If you think your way smarter than someone chances are you won't agree with them. So if they award movies that the majority of Americans like they would lose there sense of higher intellect by agreeing with us. So f*ck The ACADEMY. Your not smarter than us. Your a bunch of RETARDS WHO GIVE AWARDS TO RETARDED MOVIES WHILE DESERVING FILMS GET UNDER LOOKED. f*ck you again.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 12:47:28 AM

i agree with a lot of people...too much to type and list which actors/movies/directors i'm talking about...but anyway, i'm just happy to know that even the critics weren't as heartless as i thought...cuz whether heath ledger lived or not, the joker is the role of a lifetime, and for them to not give him that award is just way far beyond pathetic...but at least they came to their senses on that....i haven't seen slumdog millionaire or the wrestler or milk so i don't know what the deal is with those movies, however, i don't think slumdog millionaire should have gotten the majority of the awards that it did...it's just too much recognition for a movie that probably won't be highly recommended or remembered in the next 40 years or so....next thing you know they'll award oscars for people portraying bullsh*t...or maybe they just did?...anyway that's my two cents worth
whoever writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 1:02:19 AM

My question is how long before Slumdog Millionaire gets remade as Ghetto Millionaire starring 50 cent. The small blessing is that Warner released, if Fox had the U.S. rights it would have remade by Brett Ratner and staring Tom Cruise.
Osiris3657 writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 1:13:12 AM

lol whoever :D
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 1:20:45 AM

"but hang on....my senses are tingling... i hear that MINKOWSKI is due to right some BS abdout why Ledger didnt deserve his win, or why Clone Wars wasn't up for nomination for best animation" So, the Oscar letter was a fake, huh? And Ledger won? No surprise on both counts. Ledger's dead. Wouldn't have won if he had lived. Couldn't care less one way or another. Role of a lifetime though? Yeah, for him, he didn't have that many and his life was short. Hell of a lot better role by better actors. So. And then there's your comment about 'animation', without knowing what the f*ck it is. I'm no Star Wars fan at all, less a LOTRs fan, but can't really stand either. Regardless, Clone Wars was unnecessary. Never saw it, but I gathered that much. Well-rendered, stylistic characters and decent modern animation (you know, the science of making the 3D models move and emote)notwithstanding, I have no opinion on Clone Wars one way or another. Couldn't give a sh*t about the Oscars either. I don't se why anyone else would care either. You're not receiving one.
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 2:01:13 AM

you want a hug Mink :)
Elvis Van Helsing writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 2:18:22 AM

That's an awfully long comment for a subject you don't care about.
SpaceGhost89 writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 2:29:33 AM

f*ck off hollywood. all respect is lost. tdk for sound mixing? slumdog for sound editing? slumdog for best film? boyle for director? just to point out, buttons cgi was MUCH better than tdk. but worst of all, f*ckING HEATH LEDGER? HONESTLY??? its official: the oscars is a media whore and a bandwagon, and i have lost all respect for the academy
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 3:58:54 AM

Hey Minkowski.....who about a nice big cup of shut the f*ck up?
minkowski writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 5:41:25 AM

Hey Skip, who about a big helping of 'go f*ck your mother in the ass'. lol.
dwight writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 6:32:17 AM

Anybody who thinks the cgi (or lack there of) in CCBB is better than TDK needs to file for dissability cause they clearly must be blind. Yes I'm calling you out Space Ghost.
Imation writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 7:58:37 AM

I'd say The Dark Knight is more overrated than Slumdog Millionaire
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 8:03:09 AM

I would but iam too tired from f*cking ur mum in the ass, Minkowski!!
leezy84 writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 8:14:55 AM

minkowski jus laughed at his own joke...u need to get laid my friend
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 12:17:44 PM

Wooo Kate "Wins It" Winslet! and heath, cruz, & wall-e!
Blank x2 writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 1:35:41 PM

Has any of the hundred people who are hating on Slumdog Millionaire even SEEN it? I'm willing to bet nobody on this board has seen it. I haven't, so I can't bash it. "The Academy hates America". God, some of you people are f*cking stupid.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 2:36:15 PM

Some years I don't mind the Academy's. This year? Maybe the worst I've ever seen. First and foremost, no honor in memoriam for Brad Renfro, AGAIN!!! He died last year before Heath yet Heath got a mention last year. I had heard Renfro was getting his due this year but, yet again the Academy screws up. Second, I have seen Slumdog and I did see it way back before it got any "buzz" or was nominated. I thought since the beginning that Slumdog was a terrible film. Nothing felt genuine about that movie in any way, the performances were terrible (hence no nominations), etc. The only award they got right all night was the one they couldn't screw up, Wall-E for best animated feature. And Heath winning was good to see too, though in my opinion that category had the best talent and I wouldn't have been surprised if it went to someone else. The other big bomb of the night was Best Supporting Actress. Any of the other nominees deserved to win, Cruz was not even nomination worthy in most ppl's eyes. I could go on but I'm even boring myself at this point. Until next year....mehe............
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 6:40:08 PM

very interesting point on slumdog and brad renfro Post_Man_87...i still agree with most people, the academy is one screwed up cookie...and so is most of the film industry....it's directors like james cameron or chris nolan and actors like johnny depp or harrison ford that stand out in the long run
OVKDude writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 7:45:22 PM

everybodys a winner lol
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 11:19:11 PM

" So, the Oscar letter was a fake, huh? And Ledger won? No surprise on both counts. Ledger's dead. Wouldn't have won if he had lived. Couldn't care less one way or another. Role of a lifetime though? Yeah, for him, he didn't have that many and his life was short. Hell of a lot better role by better actors." MINKOWSKI, YOU'RE A TOTAL f*ck PIECE OF sh*t! I'LL TELL YOUR MOMMA YOU'RE A PIECE OF sh*t! YOU JUST COME OFF STUPID & SENSELESS. AS IF YOU COULD CARE LESS IF ANYONE LIVES OF DIES, HOW f*ckING WEAK WILLED CAN YOU BE?! DO YOURSELF AND EVERYONE ON HERE A HUGE FAVOR AND f*ck OFF FOR GOOD!
vaodsi writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 3:25:19 AM

the effects in benjiman button were worthy. The fact that you say "what effects? It's just makeup!" shows just how amazing it is. Brad pit's head was modeled, then aged in the computer, then his performance was captured thru motion capture. His head was then put on various body doubles. The majority of benjiman is computerized.. and YOU THOUGHT IT WAS MAKEUP! As a visual effects artist, that is the best complement you can give me when you say "what special effects!" But... last year was ridiculous when golden compass won. It had solid effects... but pirates and transformers were better. And i liked slumdog a lot. Just my two cents. not that it matters :) It's JUST movies.
dwight writes:
on February 24th, 2009 at 6:28:58 PM

Nah Vaodsi your opinion does matter and I respect what you have to say. Don't get me wrong. the age effect in Button was a damn good effect. Let me specify EFFECT with a T singular. The award is Best Visual Effects with a S plural meaning more than one. So a movie with one good Effect shouldn't beat a movie with numerous Equal visual effects. So they put his face in a computer. that means nothing. All those scenes in TDK with Batman gliding in the air over the city, bat bike chase, truck flip, explosions I could go on had to be put in Computers and designed just like CCBB. Plus they had to set up Rigs and platforms and god knows what else. way more work. The only thing I can say is CCBB more deserving than Polar Express. but the whole thing is still an outrage.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved