WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Razzie Winners are Announced

Posted: February 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Razzie Winners are AnnouncedSubmit Comment
The winners of the 2008 Razzie Awards have been announced, with Mike Myers' "The Love Guru" and Paris Hilton's "The Hottie and the Nottie" both taking home three wins. "The Love Guru" was picked as the worst film of the year.

Check out the full list of winners below and let us know if you would change something.

Worst Picture:
* The Love Guru

* Disaster Movie
* Meet The Spartans
* The Happening
* The Hottie and The Nottie
* In The Name of The King: A Dungeon Siege Tale

Worst Actor:
* Mike Myers (The Love Guru)

* Larry the Cable Guy (Witless Protection)
* Eddie Murphy (Meet Dave)
* Al Pacino (88 Minutes, Righteous Kill)
* Mark Wahlberg (The Happening, Max Payne)

Worst Actress:
* Paris Hilton (The Hottie and the Nottie)

* Jessica Alba (The Eye, The Love Guru)
* The Cast of The Women (Annette Bening, Eva Mendes, Debra Messing, Jada Pinkett-Smith, Meg Ryan)
* Cameron Diaz (What Happens in Vegas)
* Kate Hudson (Fool's Gold, My Best Friend's Girl)

Worst Supporting Actor:
* Pierce Brosnan (Mamma Mia!)

* Uwe Boll (as Himself) (Postal)
* Ben Kingsley (The Love Guru, War Inc, The Wackness)
* Burt Reynolds (Deal, In the Name of the King)
* Verne Troyer (The Love Guru, Postal)

Worst Supporting Actress:
* Paris Hilton (Repo: The Genetic Opera)

* Carmen Electra (Disaster Movie, Meet the Spartans)
* Kim Kardashian (Disaster Movie)
* Jenny McCarthy (Witless Protection)
* Leelee Sobieski (88 Minutes, In the Name of the King)

Worst Screen Couple:
* Paris Hilton and either Christine Lakin or Joel David Moore (Hottie & The Nottie)

* Uwe Boll & Any Actor, Camera or Screenplay
* Cameron Diaz & Ashton Kutcher (What Happens in Vegas)
* Larry the Cable Guy & Jenny McCarthy (Witless Protection)
* Eddie Murphy IN Eddie Murphy (Meet Dave)

Worst Prequel, Remake, Rip-Off or Sequel:
* Indiana Jones and The Kingdom of The Crystal Skull

* The Day The Earth Blowed Up Real Good
* Disaster Movie and Meet The Spartans
* Speed Racer
* Star Wars: The Clone Wars

Worst Director:
* Uwe Boll (1968: Tunnel Rats, In The Name Of The King, Postal)

* Jason Friedberg & Aaron Seltzer (Disaster Movie, Meet the Spartans)
* Tom Putnam (The Hottie & The Nottie)
* Marco Schnabel (The Love Guru)
* M. Night Shyamalan (The Happening)

Worst Screenplay:
* The Love Guru (Written By Mike Myers & Graham Gordy)

* Disaster Movie and Meet The Spartans (Both Written By Jason Friedberg & Aaron Seltzer)
* The Happening (Written By M. Night Shyamalan)
* The Hottie And The Nottie (Written By Heidi Ferrer)
* In The Name Of The King: A Dungeon Siege Tale (Screenplay By Doug Taylor)

Worst Career Achievement:
* Uwe Boll


Source: razzies.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
thomas deadison writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 5:14:49 AM

Love Guru looks awful, but I absolutely refuse to believe it's worse than the other five nominated.
thomas deadison writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 5:16:55 AM

Same goes for screenplay. Guru can't be as bad as Disaster Movie.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 5:34:25 AM

Worst Carreer Acheivemnt was jsut written for Uwe.....very funny
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 7:57:55 AM

Indiana Jones and The Kingdom of The Crystal Skull? Worse than Disaster Movie, Speed racer and the others? lol. Ok, wtfe.
BondMcClane007 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 8:36:44 AM

nope i wuddnt change a thing... seems pretty accurate to me.. idk y ppls didnt like speed racer.. i enjoyed it.. it was exactly wat i wanted and expected.. other than that evrything is precise.. i hope the oscars get it rite too
movdir101 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 9:28:34 AM

I don't know about paris hilton getting the worst supporting actress for Repo! the Genetic Opera, I really enjoyed that film and actually thought she didn't do that bad of a job in it. Most of the time I forgot it was even her since she was in wigs and different costumes the entire time...I have a hard time believing that that performance was the worst of the choices for that category
i3u7n5 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 11:49:01 AM

I'd have listed Indiana Jones as having been worse than Love Guru for the fact that it actually mattered as a film and ended upo being as bad as it was. Mike Myers made a stupid, throw away movie? Well yeah...but people had very high expectations for Crystal Skull only to be met with an absolutely pathetic movie.
rzmsauce writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 3:08:40 PM

I agree I waited 20 years for indy, just to have it thrown in my face like a bucket of piss, Love guru was what it was, something to kill ten minutes while your waiting for something better to come on.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 3:45:44 PM

HA HA HA! if you were in a Uwe Boll movie you were asking for it!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 4:29:09 PM

Al Pacino (88 Minutes, Righteous Kill)??? seriously is that a joke?
bacci40 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 7:08:52 PM

im sorry, but its time to give either the ratt or michael bay the worst career achievment award....boll knows that he is a goof...those two dont
froman writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 7:11:05 PM

pretty much this entire list is bull sh*t,i meen the love guru wasnt that bad,and i thought i ndidna jones was one of the best movies of the year
froman writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 7:11:54 PM

IDIANA JONES,sorry i spelled that wrong
masKritic writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 7:41:23 PM

man you people are f*ckin dumb if you think indiana jones was bad it was so entertaining and put together well. It shouldnt have been nominated there were sooo many other sequels that people thought were worse.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 11:16:26 PM

masKritic You people? what do YOU mean YOU PEOPLE?? .... *tropic thunder*
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 1:07:55 AM

phew...well at least jessica alba didn't get worst actress for love guru cuz just like any other mike myers movie it has its good and bad parts...as for me, i don't think love guru was the worst movie of the year, and i don't think indiana jones was that bad either, it was more watchable than a lot of other ones...i would've picked star wars: the clone wars for worst sequel...it was like a cgi animated retelling of revenge of the sith...and still no anakin in a darth vader suit fighting jedi...i mean geez at least indy 4 kept their flow going with fake fight scenes and the same punching noises lol
dlrippr writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 1:34:44 PM

Who makes these nominations? Ben Kingsley in the wackness was great, his character was why i enjoyed the movie so much. Whoever nominated him either hasnt seen the movie, or has a really lame sense of humor.
Adamtheflash writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 4:57:36 PM

now this is an awards show I'd actually watch! haha
seveltoto writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 3:36:11 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved