WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Megatron's Return in "Transformers 2" is Confirmed

Posted: February 22nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
MegatronSubmit Comment
We have previously seen concept art of Megatron and toys that show the character's tank mode, but Michael Bay keeps insisting that Megatron will not show up in "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen."

Now, on the TFW2005 message boards, "Transformers 2" writer Robert Orci revealed that "Megatron returns!," adding: "Keep it quiet!"

Finally, Megatron's return is confirmed. And if you believe what toy boxes say, here is how the villainous character will make his appearance:

"The moment his sensor registered Megatron going offline, Starscream knew that battle was over and the Allspark lost. He converted to vehicle mode and boosted for outer space, hoping to buy enough time to rally the Decepticon survivors. Returning from Cybertron bearing the marks won during his reign over the Decepticon army, he is focused on conquest. With a new army behind him, he has the strength to pursue his own goals, and perhaps, when the time is right, bring Megatron back."

Click here to read more about "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen."

Source: TFW2005


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 6:52:26 AM

Well, duh! Hasbro to give up a new Megatron toy they can recolor and sell three or four separate times? Never!
keeeef writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 7:27:25 AM

megatron should only return as galvatron. goes without saying that the fallen will be the one with the power to resurrect him. will be interesting to see how this pans out
Blank x2 writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 1:55:20 PM

No Galvatron, please. This is not 1986.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 3:46:41 PM

Spoilers! should be put on this I don't want to read HOW he comes back if this is true.
Mattthoing writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 9:44:36 PM

Weee. Break out the juice boxes, fellas!
takai writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 10:53:49 PM

"No Galvatron, please. This is not 1986." hahaha. so what you're saying is, "no transformers or gi joe, please. this is not 1986." -(dumb statement). why wouldn't they bring him back as galvatron? that's just added fan service.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 12:54:33 AM

hey wait a sec....does megatron originally come back as galvatron??...i used to watch beast wars when i was a kid so i don't know the whole story....but i'm done with these 'spoilers' though...megatron will be back, michael bay isn't that stupid to disappoint true hardcore transformers fans i'm sure...ever since i saw the football teaser and the ending segment of that big one taking out the bridge as optimus jumps off and grabs onto his face...just totally blew my mind away as stunning...i know action movies are overrated these days...but with the story of transformers...it works for me
Blank x2 writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 1:32:00 PM

takai, do you know what the term "originality" means? It means "something we HAVE NOT see before". When I said this is not 1986, I am referring to the release of the animated movie of Transformers. And I don't think I'm the only one who would want them to take Transformers and G.I. Joe and do something a little different than they have already done before. You know, see them do something ORIGINAL. Most fans would like to see them do something we haven't already seen with the characters and mythology of these franchises. So before you go and try to impress other fanboys on here, get your sh*t straight. The way you talk, they should EXACTLY repeat everything that Transformers and G.I. Joe did in the cartoons 25 years ago. And you say what I said was a dumb statement? Go work on your grammar, kid. And pay attention to what people say before you make a lame attempt at sounding cool and informative.
SpydrMonkeyakaSPF writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 4:12:50 PM

Yes and No (synthetic1985)... In the original Transformers Movie (It was a cartoon released in 85' that they have on DVD everywhere) Megatron is turned into Galvatron.... but he never died.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 23rd, 2009 at 5:10:51 PM

SpydrMonkeyakaSPF....that's awesome...maybe we'll see the same in the movie...but spiced up of course...hey can u tell me what the story is behind galvatron and unicron?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved