WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Adam Sandler's "Funny People" Trailer

Posted: February 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Adam SandlerSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming comedy "Funny People," starring Adam Sandler, Seth Rogen, Leslie Mann, Eric Bana, Jonah Hill and Jason Schwartzman, has been released. Click on the link below to check it out.

Plot: When seasoned comedian George Simmons learns of his terminal, inoperable health condition, his desire to form a genuine friendship cause him to take a relatively green performer under his wing as his opening act.

The new film is written and directed by Judd Apatow (The 40 Year Old Virgin, Knocked Up) and is scheduled to hit theaters on July 31st.

Click here to read more about "Funny People."

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 8:40:22 PM

I love Adam Sandler....and Ringo....this movies going to be hilariously awesome!
Osiris3657 writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 8:44:31 PM

Looks to be pretty good. Doesn't appear to have the raunchy comedy of his previous two movies though.
Psyched writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 8:45:03 PM

Holly crap, Seth Rogen sure is looking different these days!
Planetastudios writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 10:03:11 PM

Ok Adam, looks like your reaching out to a whole new audience.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 11:27:25 PM

Finally a good director and script for sandler to show everyone else how great he is. This looks great to me
Schwasted writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 11:57:13 PM

Ooh that trailer showed way too much but now I'm even more excited to see this. Should be great!
coldplayesence writes:
on February 21st, 2009 at 12:12:05 AM

Don't get me wrong, i'll watch this movie, but the girls are back? In the same f*ckin' role? And WTF happen' with Seth Rogen?
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 21st, 2009 at 12:59:21 AM

It seems a lot more emotional then it does funny, maybe it will be and we just need a restricted trailer but IDK about it right off. It's not what I was expecting to see with Sandler and Rogan. I love the casting and Judd Apatow because the man has made some damn fine comedies. Sandler and Rogan together is gold but still I was taken aback from what I just watched.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 21st, 2009 at 1:00:49 AM

p.s.- "coldplayesence" he lost wait for Green Hornet, its called exercise and dieting.
thomas deadison writes:
on February 21st, 2009 at 3:56:27 AM

If you're disappointed in this trailer, go watch Zohan. This looks solid.
Psyched writes:
on February 21st, 2009 at 6:51:41 AM

Zohan was classic!
OtisDriftwood990 writes:
on February 21st, 2009 at 9:31:52 AM

Besides showing far too much, that was amazing.
thomas deadison writes:
on February 21st, 2009 at 12:26:27 PM

Although the story seems to center around Sandler's character, I'd say Seth is the protagonist here. He's the heart of the movie. Reading the script, I felt like he was the main character.
chiefone writes:
on February 21st, 2009 at 2:47:44 PM

I find Seth Rogan very annoying. Apart from Superbad , cant stan anything he's been in.
Planetastudios writes:
on February 21st, 2009 at 4:06:32 PM

^agreed. I don't think he's funny (period)
kgoding writes:
on February 21st, 2009 at 5:40:49 PM

A little bit of Seth Rogen is okay, hopefully Sandler is the main character. But man this movie has a great cast, I wonder how funny Bana will be in this considering he used to be a stand up comedian and had his on sketch comedy show, anyways I am interested.
seveltoto writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 3:46:43 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved