WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Dragonball" Sequel Script Already Written

Posted: February 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Dragonball" Sequel Script Already WrittenSubmit Comment
"Dragonball Evolution" has yet to appear in theaters, but according to star Justin Chatwin, the script for a sequel has already been written.

"If there were to be a sequel I think it... well, I know that it would go to a really interesting place, because they already have the second script written," Chatwin told SciFiNow. "It's really, really cool. The second one goes more into the whole legacy and the genealogy of Dragonball. It goes more in-depth into a real Dragonball series, the kind of intergalactic world of Dragonball."

According to DBTheMovie sources, the tentative title of the sequel is "Dragonball Reborn."

The new "Dragonball Evolution" movie is set to hit theaters on April 8th and something tells me that we will never see a sequel to this 20th Century Fox disaster.

Click here to read more about "Dragonball Evolution."

Source: SciFiNow


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 6:11:45 AM

...because the first film is a certain success, right? lol. What a f*cking disappointment.
MrSammich writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 6:14:34 AM

Well I hope Fox paid good money for it, so when they lose even more for being douches and making garbage films they will fire whatever producers are the reason for turning a good studio bad.
Javicon writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 7:03:49 AM

Why not giving a chance? Let's forget about Fox and think of director James Wong, who isn't that bad. And maybe, if we don't see the film as a Dragonball adaptation, but as an original sci-fi-fantasy-martial arts film, it isn't such a mess. Or will it...?
mattcl23 writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 12:42:55 PM

"20th Century Fox disaster", nothing else needs to be said. And why didn't they just use this idea for the first film.
Digital Desperado writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 12:50:36 PM

BEHOLD THE SPEED RACER OF 2009!!!
WV-Films writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 1:36:34 PM

I honestly think this movie is going to do well and surprise everyone, with at least a $60-80 mil take in. (full US run). In which case a sequel isn't that far off. Look at the resident evils. Non of them topped $50 mil and they're making part 4 now.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 1:42:04 PM

i have no further comments about this...not interested in it at all anymore...i've never really watched the cartoon...but some of my friends said this sucks ass compared to the cartoon and i have to agree...they're doing what they did on x-men to dragonball
Blueyedragon writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 2:57:26 PM

I have no hope for fox but who knows maybe this film will rise from the ashes and surprisingly be a good movie atleast but it will still possibly remain a poor adaption from the series!
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 3:07:49 PM

I hope Dragonball Evolution bombs so bad they never touch an anime ever again.
BREALZ writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 3:50:10 PM

if it has to be made, i hope they follow the dragonball Z chronicles...cell rocks!
MrSammich writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 4:19:09 PM

I am with Waffle Man on this, ome anime is too complex for film, and to adapt something like Dragonball you REALLY have to condence the story down, so unless you are doing a movie based on a reality closer to ours (Death Note!), anime shouldn't be touched.
AP102390 writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 5:36:38 PM

Karma anyone? after the whole watchmen thing and all the other problems people have had with Fox, they deserve to lose a ton of money.
Gunslinger writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 6:23:39 PM

Will it be called "Dragonballs: Now We've Got a Pair"?
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 9:20:55 PM

what the hell? they havent even released it yet, this is just being set-up for major failure
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2009 at 2:51:30 AM

CG film ala Advent Children. That is all.
GoterPP writes:
on February 21st, 2009 at 5:38:25 AM

f*ck all you dumb mother f*ckers, if you call yourselves Dragonball fans go see what Akira Toriyama had to say (In case your a DBZ fan and your a f*cking moron Akira Toriyama wrote the manga)...Cause I did, and he says he loves the idea of an alternate like dimension of dragonball, and he himself can not wait because he thinks is great idea and a great adaption to the anime. Get the f*ck over your little bullsh*t ruining crap you f*cking pieces of internet nerd sh*ts and enjoy it for what its going be...a DAMN GOOD MOVIE. You know whats wrong is, you f*cking losers sit there and blame Fox and Hollywood for bad movies, but what makes a movie bad is your bad attitude towords it...you go in expecting to be horrible, hateing the idea of it cause its (Ruining something precious to you), and your gonna sit there and hate it and compare it to the cartoon (And Yes an Anime IS a Cartoon) and your nagative attitude towards it wont give it a chance just cause you think its a stupid idea...thats what ruins movies...A movie is only as good as you'll let it be...So grow the f*ck up and remember...Its not for YOU, its for the Kids, the producers didnt go in thinking (OH this movie is being made for 13-50 year old Anime geeks) And thats what you are sitting there bitching about Hollywood and Fox ruining your animes, nothing but a bunch of f*cking anime geeks...Get over yourself you f*ckING LOSERS!!!
GoterPP writes:
on February 21st, 2009 at 5:46:06 AM

btw you got something to say you f*cking losers my e-mail address is cloud_theman69@yahoo.com come give me your 2 sense so i can f*cking tell you how stupid you are right to your own e-mails...LOSERS!!!
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2009 at 7:30:57 AM

Damn, straight to my email? Really? I'm terrified, I just pissed my pants. My eamil, really? God, I'm just so terrified. I can't stop shaking. Someone help me. Please. I'm frozen with fear.
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2009 at 7:34:06 AM

"You know whats wrong is, you f*cking losers sit there and blame Fox and Hollywood for bad movies, but what makes a movie bad is your bad attitude towords it" Right, and a pile of sh*t is a steakburger wiall the trimmings if only I have the proper attitude. Shut the f*ck up dipsh*t. You're getting this excited over some trash film? Oh, and of course Akira Toriyama likes the film. He's getting royalties. Maybe at his age he's also a little senile. Must be because DBE looks like ass vomit.
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2009 at 7:37:00 AM

"Its not for YOU, its for the Kids" So, by defending this movie, you admit you're just some sniveling d*ckless child? "A movie is only as good as you'll let it be". Suuuuure. Two hours of film on peeling wallpaper is a good film too if I 'let it be' good. lol.
minkowski writes:
on February 21st, 2009 at 7:39:10 AM

All this coming from a manchild that can't differentiate between 'cents' and 'sense'. And we're the stupid posters? You're either a FOX employee, or a child, but judging FOX's release schedule and attitudes, I'd say you're both.
GoterPP writes:
on February 21st, 2009 at 2:24:48 PM

oh damn I'm sorry i didnt your p*ssy, your scared and pissin over an e-mail, damn dude i cant literaly touch of the computer, but if you tell me where your at I'll come show you who is a d*ckless manchild, and rape your ass untill is starts bleeding like a houry bitch on her period, you sit there and talk sh*t like your some big tough mother f*cker, but just remember your bitching about a kids-A KIDS movie on a f*cking dragonball foram, mother f*cker you just some scranny little nerd who thinks he knows it all, or maybe your a f*cking fat ass bitch like your ugly hour of a mother and ever time you push your fat rolls skittles pop out, just remember if I'm the child why did you send 4 messesges trying to make me out like a bitch, thats more childish that defending a soon to be Blockbuster hit, and that movies gonna make total bank, and your gonna feel like the salty zitty faced nerd you are. Yes I am a nerd in some aspects, I've loved DBZ for years, and this movie is the greatest thing to ever happen to the franchise, but dbz is the only anime i respect, f*ck all that Inyugaysha, and Full metal Butt f*ckers, and Tri-d*ck-ass, (YES I AM A FAG,I LOVE THE c*ck, Expecially when I put it in pethic anime geeks asses) If your gonna sit there and run your mouth you better back it up, I'll even tell you where I live so you can come find me so i can beat your ass and make you my bitch, 215 W Pennington, West Burlington Iowa 52655..come find me and back your mouth up, or let me come find you and put you in your place you anime loving piece of sh*t, grow up and watch some REAL shows, Like "Chuck" "Two and a Half Me" and "That 70s show", they blow all anime out of the compititon...Expecially Chuck (Mondays at 7:00 on NBC) Chuck is the best thing to ever happen to TV! BTW I have little brothers that love DBZ and its something we share as family, and your the one whos gonna miss out on the Greatest DB movie ever...EVER, I know, sence you hate DBE, why dont you go see Hanna Montana...opens the same day, leave a seat at DBE for real FAN and action Junkies, you f*cking Clown shoes nerd piece of sh*t son of a fat hour Loser! PEACE I'm Outty!
GoterPP writes:
on February 21st, 2009 at 3:12:41 PM

lol damn now look who the idiot is, I spelled hore wrong twice...lol my bad!
GoterPP writes:
on February 22nd, 2009 at 1:02:53 PM

Whats wrong big Mouth, dont have anything to say now, thats right stop running that mouth and do something, but you and I both know your just a little bitch, and your not gonna come looking for me cause your a scared little p*ssy, you cant get on and talk trash now huh? Cant talk trash when you know you cant back up, and if you do send a messege it will just prove to EVERYBODY that your a scared little nerd trying to sound tough cause we cant see you behind that keyboard. SO dont run that mouth unless you plan to back it up. Checkmate bitch!
GoterPP writes:
on March 6th, 2009 at 3:48:40 AM

WTF? You all can sit here and talk sh*t about a movie that hasnt come out, but the second someone puts you in your place, all of a sudden none of u have ANYTHING to say...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved