WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Deadpool Toy Reveals "Wolverine" Spoilers

Posted: February 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Deadpool Toy Reveals "Wolverine" SpoilersSubmit Comment
We have already seen several trailers from the upcoming "X-Men Origins: Wolverine," and every one of them features Deadpool (Ryan Reynolds) without any noticeable facial disfigurements.

In the comic-books, the character becomes horribly disfigured as a result of the government-sponsored experimentation on his body, but we have yet to see a glimpse of what this disfigurement will look like.

Now, Hasbro has released a Deadpool toy showing him without a mask and lots of visible marks on his face and body. In addition, his mouth seems very badly damaged. Click on the link below to enlarge the image.

Since we already know that Deadpool will show up in the movie without marks and this toy hints that he will also be shown disfigured, that means that Deadpool will get a lot of screentime and we will get to see the origins of the character.

Deadpool Toy: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read our exclusive "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" preview.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dlrippr writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 12:24:03 AM

Wait, thats it? thats the toy? I am going to be seriously disappointed if we dont get to see deadpool in his red and black outfit, and by the trailers and this weird looking toy, we wont. Also, the better not mess up the fact that in the comic story, deadpool is aware he is in a story, and he talks to the reader, so we better get a shot of ryan reynolds saying something to the movie audience.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 12:53:56 AM

hahah that cartoon hugh jackman is funny
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 12:56:20 AM

they better not f*ck up Deadpool
Sinestro writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 1:03:47 AM

Damn. That is f*cking terrible. A lot of people like Deadpool in here. I mean, he's funny, but well, he doesn't really do much for me. He's no Wolverine, and he's definitely no Deathstroke.
thedotsays writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 1:29:16 AM

These have to be fakes. Where's the Hasbro logo at? You mean to tell me a company's going to put out a product and not have their name somewhere on the front?
WV-Films writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 1:37:33 AM

I actually use to work for Hasbro during the Batman Beyond days. And logos and copy weren't put on demo packages till production, cuz it always gets shifted around by legal.
Pembrokehawk writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 7:45:32 AM

Watch the Wolverine HD trailer and slow it down, it shows, what appears to be, Deadpool doing a jump spin kick toward Wolverine and you can see the scars and wrist weapons. Ryan Reynolds is too good of a character to cover his complete face, it takes away from his sarcastic looks which will make up Deadpool.
Johnny Neat writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 10:34:54 AM

Who cares this toy looks like S#!T & this movie looks suspect.? Oh & why do today's toys look like Mexican knock-offs from when we were kids in the 80s? I mean the new G.I.Joes like like those cheap plastic knock-offs.
Eric writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 12:24:26 PM

in the book, deadpool does NOT become disfigured as a result of experimentation. he becomes disfigured as a result of having cancer, which is why he made the deal to get some of wolverine's healing factor. his cancer is also the reason why he wears a mask, because his face has cancer all over it.
Lordchristo writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 2:14:52 PM

Incorrect. Deadpool looks all effed up directly because of his healing factor. It's constantly making up for the cancer in his body (not on his face. Really? Read a book) by constantly healing around it, making the skin all over his body a shifting mass of scabs and grossness.
Lordchristo writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 2:15:15 PM

Oh, yeah, this toy looks like crap.
kgoding writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 2:50:11 PM

I don't think that is deadpool, there was a character in the trailer with weapons like that, and it wasn't deadpool.
RepoMan20 writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 7:25:40 PM

This looks more like Baraka from Mortal Kombat
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 9:31:36 PM

I think they've done Deadpool justice, the toy may look sh*tty in terms but that cant be a good enough rendering of how Ryan Renolds will actually be. The film looks to be well done in terms of background story of all the characters, honestly we cant go by a toy for how the film will be.
UraharaShop writes:
on February 21st, 2009 at 4:41:15 PM

SO FAKE. Look at the cartoon of Wolverine. Its an old GI Joe or something.
thunder3 writes:
on March 5th, 2009 at 4:16:01 PM

it's not deadpool. it's weapon XI... google Weapon XI and you can read about it there. and if it is deadpool then hasbro/fox/marvel/jackman/goyer should all be ashamed of themselves.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved