WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Audio: Zack Snyder Comments on Dr. Manhattan's Nudity

Posted: February 20th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Audio: Zack Snyder Comments on Dr. ManhattanSubmit Comment
With just over two weeks before "Watchmen" hits theaters, Hollywood Outbreak spoke to director Zack Snyder about the nudity audiences are expected to see in his film. More specifically, Dr. Manhattan's blue penis.

Snyder revealed that he was asked by Warner Bros to keep the character's junk screentime to a minimum and while he respects that request, he felt that he needed to be faithful to the source material. As a result, he believes that the first time Dr. Manhattan steps out fully nude, there will be some giggling in the theater.

In addition, we also have the six different "Watchmen" covers that will appear on next week's issue of Entertainment Weekly. [via /Film]

Zack Snyder: (click play button to begin)


Click here to read our exclusive "Watchmen" preview.

Source: Hollywood Outbreak


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Post_Man_87 writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 12:05:36 AM

Hey, it's in the book. It'll be on screen. Snyder wanted to remain faithful. I just hope ppl don't get too thrown off by it. I can just hear the comments now..."The movie was good and all but, the blue naked dude was weird. Why'd they have to do that?" I heard the same kind of crap about Eastern Promises when that came out. Nobody talked about how good the film was. They just kept talking about Viggo's frontal shots.
BobMcBob writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 1:31:59 AM

nothing to selling a movie like jiggling balls
minkowski writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 6:07:17 AM

Here comes trouble, no pun intended.
Psyched writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 7:34:48 AM

Movie Mom is going to LOVE this!
Sinestro writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 11:03:13 AM

Manhattan's costume reflects his ties with humanity. As time passes and Manhattan "evolves" he wears less and less. By the time he is naked he has lost all his ties with humankind. I'm not thrilled about looking at some dude's balls on the IMAX screen, but it had to be there. Just be glad he didn't do it with all 300 Spartans. That would have been too f*cking much.
vaodsi writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 12:23:14 PM

what's the big deal about man-junk?... half the world has it... the majority of the world sees it everyday... It's amusing how there seems to be this phobic stigma cast over the penis... at least in america... the statue of david would look reallly funny with a fig leaf. Dr. Manhatten will be AWESOME.. good call snyder. If people get turned off by it they can grow up. but i do understand the giggling.. penises just look funny :)...except mine... mine is beautiful! You laugh at it.. I KILL YOU! ;D gosh i'm tired.
Minkowski Sucks writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 1:25:37 PM

blue balls
Osiris3657 writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 1:53:00 PM

lol @ "junk screentime"
SpaceGhost89 writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 6:26:18 PM

blue balls - i chuckl'd
Gunslinger writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 6:50:30 PM

Hey, Minkowski Sucks--Awesome username.
Gunslinger writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 6:54:15 PM

I had so much more respect for Viggo after I saw Eastern Promises. (That fight scene reminded me of the shootout scene in the second book of the Dark Tower series, if anyone's read that.) I think it takes some serious balls to let it all hang out there like that.
kgoding writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 9:01:54 PM

Penises and Vaginas penises and vaginas. Penis and Vagina. We all have them, some have both. Why do they make us feel uncomfortable?
Gunslinger writes:
on February 20th, 2009 at 10:05:45 PM

Exactly, kgoding. All I ever need to know I learned in Kindergarten Cop.
coldplayesence writes:
on February 21st, 2009 at 12:17:13 AM

lolz! STFU already, we are goin' to see that blue penis anyway, period.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 21st, 2009 at 1:04:11 AM

To me it just seems better that he didnt work around that, he didnt bullsh*t us. America needs to see some d*ck and tits on the big screen all up in there face from time to time. Keeps things more normal and real, Thank You Zack Snyder for sticking to the actual way the story was and not bullsh*tting us. f*ck CENSORSHIP!
vaodsi writes:
on March 2nd, 2009 at 1:40:04 PM

yeah! F*CK CENSORSHIP! ;)
darielrandolph writes:
on February 13th, 2017 at 6:06:10 AM

Worth reading article,This is some interesting information to learn about,I was with the http://www.brillassignment.co.uk/courseworks/ when I read about the up coming movie,Can't wait to watch it in theater with friends
Jade Stone writes:
on February 27th, 2017 at 3:45:36 AM

Excellent blog,I am pretty great to see this amazing article,I will get a few essay writing service reviews about Watchmen as it is about to be hitting the theaters real soon.
Agda writes:
on March 6th, 2017 at 7:53:12 PM

It will be beneficial to all! college-paper-writing.org If you need visit the sights in a unique and fun way.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved