WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"[Rec]" Sequel Gets a Trailer

Posted: February 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"[Rec]" Sequel Gets a TrailerSubmit Comment
Filmax has released the official teaser trailer for the sequel to the 2007 Spanish horror hit "[Rec]," which was later remade by ScreenGems into "Quarantine."

Both Paco Plaza and Jaume Balaguero return to helm and are obviously keeping the creepy atmosphere that made the original so successful.

Since "Quarantine" is almost an exact copy of "[Rec]" and went on to earn over $40 million on a $12 million budget, there is a chance that we will be seeing a "Quarantine" sequel fairly soon. However, writers John and Drew Dowdle have revealed that there are no sold talks of a sequel yet, but it has come up.



Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2009 at 11:37:12 PM

I'm not watching any more Midnight Meat Train trailers just to see your videos, WP. I'll watch them elsewhere.
MrSammich writes:
on February 16th, 2009 at 11:38:07 PM

Well I hope they make the sequil to Quarentine, that was great. But I don't want them to make like six or nine or however many they are going to make of the SAW franchise, that ruined them all.
MrSammich writes:
on February 16th, 2009 at 11:39:49 PM

Dang minkowski, you are sitting at your computer how many hours and you cant watch fifteen seconds of commercials that help the site profit a bit? That is sad.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2009 at 12:10:13 AM

Fifteen seconds times twenty? Of the same damned film? No, I won't subject myself to that. I can now recite the Midnight Meat Market, Train whatever commercial entirely by memory.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2009 at 12:10:56 AM

Oh, and before that it was the choclate Axe Body Spray commercial. I wouldn't mind if WP or GN switched them up a bit.
autiger10 writes:
on February 17th, 2009 at 12:51:30 AM

i wish i was made out chocolate. but people tell me im made out of sh*t haha
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2009 at 2:33:59 AM

At least you aren't Uwe Boll.
Javicon writes:
on February 17th, 2009 at 6:16:08 AM

As this article is about a spanish (NOT AMERICAN) film you only talk about commercials??? I throw a question. Why can't you american people just go see (great) films like "Rec", "Abre los ojos", "The Ring" or even "Bienvenue chez les Ch'tis" (which now will remake Will Smith), but instead have to do your damned remakes ("Quarantine", "Vanilla Sky"..."The Ring"!). Is it so difficult to you to read some subtitles. 'Cause I watch american movies in english, and have no problem.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on February 17th, 2009 at 12:25:57 PM

YEAH!!! THERE GONNA MAKE ANOTHER QUARETINE!!! I loved that movie one of the one's that kept me up at night! lol. Heyyyyyslow your horses Javicon I'm American and I'm ok with reading subtitles and I cant wait to buy "[Rec]" I saw the preview for that and it looks GOOD. I've seen the ring "Japanese version I forgot it's name" and a few others it's cool! it's cool! lol
seveltoto writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 4:03:11 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved