WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Smith to Star in "Monster Hunter"

Posted: February 17th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Smith to Star in "Monster Hunter"Submit Comment
Back in December 2007, we told you that Will Smith was set to produce a horror film "Monster Hunter," in which Kevin James would play a child psychologist who can see the invisible monsters that torment kids from closets and under beds. He uses his skills to vanquish the beasts until he meets a particularly nasty one.

Now, Horror-Movies is reporting that James will not star. Instead, Smith will step into the lead role. At this point, we have yet to find out whether this is a kids movie or more adult. It's likely that it will end up being PG-13.

The Sony project is written by Robert Baird and Daniel Gerson (Monsters, Inc, Cars) and is set to be directed by David Dobkin (Wedding Crashers). The is currently no start date or release date set.

Source: Horror-Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
the joker writes:
on February 16th, 2009 at 9:53:24 PM

This is going to be cool everything with will smith in it is awsome.
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2009 at 10:47:27 PM

Well, sounds interesting, but is Smith really ever going to do some serious work? He did Ali and Pursuit of Happyness, and those were ok, I just wish he wouldn't waste his talent on the easy path.
thequinch writes:
on February 16th, 2009 at 10:48:11 PM

This sounds interesting ... lets hope they push it for an adult film! and the joker ... NO ... not everything Will Smith does is awesome ... he is a hit and miss actor! Hanc*ck was dreadful!
minkowski writes:
on February 16th, 2009 at 11:21:42 PM

Smith was good in Hanc*ck, but Hanc*ck was bad even with Smith.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 17th, 2009 at 12:16:10 AM

sounds like a good role for him with the way he sets into a firm role like this, all the mind games going on with the monsters and such
thequinch writes:
on February 17th, 2009 at 12:46:55 AM

I agree minkowski, Smith did the best he could in that film ... but all-in-all ... it wasn't good!
dwight writes:
on February 17th, 2009 at 1:34:15 AM

The problem with Hanc*ck was it had no real vilian. Nobody with equal powers for him to fight. Will's charisma is the only thing that kept that movie alive. As to minkowski. wouldn't you call Seven Pounds serious?
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2009 at 3:11:45 AM

Haven't seen it. After I Am Legend and Pursuit of Happyness, I kinda tuned out Smith. Then I watched some of Hanc*ck. After that, I haven't much interest in him. The film above, mentioned by WP, piques my interest, and not the casting of Smith.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2009 at 3:13:45 AM

P.S. If Smith is what you say in Seven Pounds, and not a return to the melodramatic feel-good weepiness of Pursuit, I'll change my opinion. Supposedly Smith grew careerwise in Pounds, so I'll have to check it out.
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2009 at 3:16:08 AM

"The problem with Hanc*ck was it had no real vilian" yes, and therein lies the flaw in Hanc*ck. The willain, really, was Hanc*ck himself, but what started out as a comedic comicbookish character study into the life of a fallen superhero quickly and inexplicably turned into a bad episode of Marvel's 'General Hospital'.
Javicon writes:
on February 17th, 2009 at 6:01:10 AM

I think the problem with Smith is he only can make "Smith's" movies. What he needs is an interesting project with a director who has personality (like Mann). I'm sure that the first half of Hanc*ck is the film Peter Berg wanted to do, and the second half (probably the cause to Muccino to leave the project) goes to the franchise Smith wants to turn it on. Could've been a good COMEDY
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on February 17th, 2009 at 12:34:29 PM

I like the sound of this because right now there's this clown under my bed and he keeps offering me candy to "play with him under there" but I don't like that look in his 6 eyes.........
Blank x2 writes:
on February 17th, 2009 at 1:50:30 PM

Hanc*ck I could deal with. I thought "I am Legend" was AWFUL. And "Wild Wild West"? More awful. Not everything he does is good, but this looks like it has a little potential.
tolgaboy writes:
on February 17th, 2009 at 6:45:35 PM

well may friends serious acting does not pay well,hollywood is manny we need entertainers like will,to whoom who set play srs parts how manny people have watcht benjamin button ?let me tell you almost no one ?how many have seen legend or hanc*ck thats hollywood ooo and dont forget bagger vance ok cuss da was a flop to ?GREAT movie butt a flop ok
Kal-El writes:
on February 17th, 2009 at 8:31:22 PM

how were the guys who wrote Monsters, Inc. able to sell the same idea twice?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved