WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Zac Efron is "Jonny Quest"?

Posted: February 16th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Zac Efron is "Jonny Quest"?Submit Comment
IESB is reporting that the big screen adaptation of "Jonny Quest" is moving forward at Warner Bros and the studio may already have their stars and director lined up.

Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson recently confirmed that he has been approached to play Race Bannon. "There's no one else who can be Race Bannon than me. There's no one else," he said, adding that changes could still be made and that there is a chance he might not get the part.

The site also learned that WB is looking to cast "High School Musical" star Zac Efron as Jonny Quest. The reason is because they want Quest to be 17-years-old in the movie, rather than the 12-year-old we are used to.

Finally, director Andy Fickman is currently in negotiations to take on the project, which would re-unite him with Johnson after "Race to Witch Mountain" and "The Game Plan."

Do you think it's a good idea to make Jonny Quest older?

Source: IESB


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on February 16th, 2009 at 3:32:42 PM

meh
i3u7n5 writes:
on February 16th, 2009 at 3:36:23 PM

Mother f*cker needs to be in ElfQuest not Johnny Quest.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 16th, 2009 at 3:43:02 PM

how about...just don't make this movie?...only people that'll watch it is kids...and i'm sure they don't like it when u change stuff up that they currently like
DeathMaster writes:
on February 16th, 2009 at 5:01:48 PM

Stop making this into a Zac Efron fansite, you can't consider this fool a real actor anyways.
steamluv writes:
on February 16th, 2009 at 5:09:40 PM

I hate minkowski
MrSammich writes:
on February 16th, 2009 at 6:11:52 PM

Better not be. I am not dying for a Johnny Quest movie, but if it looks good I will watch it. But I automatically count out movies with way to gay looking main characters, kind of the reason that I didn't watch Matt Damon until the Bourne movies came out. Any way I won't be watching a movie headlined by any of the Disney tween stars, ever.
mattcl23 writes:
on February 16th, 2009 at 6:29:28 PM

Thanks for giving me a reason not to see this movie. There's 10 bucks saved.
thequinch writes:
on February 16th, 2009 at 10:54:08 PM

That photo of Zac Efron is enough to keep me away from this one ...
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 17th, 2009 at 12:07:09 AM

I just wanna punch him in his face, something about his face makes me wanna punch it over and over again. Honestly though, I dont care if he is or not because we've never really seen him do anything outside gay ass High School Musical so who knows... maybe he'll be perfect for it
minkowski writes:
on February 17th, 2009 at 4:06:11 AM

Don't hate him becaue he's (supposedly) beautiful, in that effeminate, metrosexual way.
crowmagnumman writes:
on February 17th, 2009 at 4:21:20 PM

Well, they better not f*ck this up. I'm a big fan of the original cartoon, and I've been waiting for a good live-action version. I like the Rock. I don't know if he fits the part, but I'll accept it since he's so stoked about. But Zac Efron as Jonny Quest? Goddamn it. Goddamn it all to hell.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved