WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"People vs George Lucas" Trailer

Posted: February 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"People vs George Lucas" TrailerSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming "The People vs George Lucas" documentary has been released, asking if Lucas has really raped our childhood or are the fans a bit dramatic.

Plot: "The People vs George Lucas" will use a courtroom debate approach to explore the issues of filmmaking and fanaticism around one of the industry's most famous franchises and its creator.

The film has yet be picked up by a distributor or set a release date.

Trailer:


Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
jjjjjoey writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 2:50:12 AM

Raped childhood? I don't get it... Its Lucas' fault they became obsessed with star wars and spent all of their free time collecting action figures and instead talking to girls?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 3:28:17 AM

I think the fanboys tend to over react a little bit dont you think!
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 4:47:20 AM

interesting idea for a movie....but don't just make it about george lucas, there's plenty of other directors that have been ruining their work...the only thing i was disappointed in was revenge of the sith, because in episode IV, obi won specifically says that darth vader helped the emperor take down the jedi....i thought that meant we would see anakin in the darth vader suit kicking some jedi ass...but no, all we get is a stupid medical treatment scene, and then it gets more lame when he goes 'NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!'...it was so poorly done, i remembered laughing my ass off when i first saw it
Kal-El writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 5:16:32 AM

so over Star Wars.
Schwasted writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 2:07:34 PM

This sounds awesome, but also kind of pathetic. Anything anti Lucas catches my attention. Those prequels can eat it!
MrSammich writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 3:59:50 PM

This is a mockumentary, right? God I hate fanboys.
MrSammich writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 4:04:36 PM

I remember working with this idiot named Alex at Target up in Seattle a while back, who would seriously talk to everyone about making a 'real' lightsaber for like an hour at a time. And the f*cking kid was only like 19, he shouldn't even be a Star Wars freak. He got fired for stealing a limited edition Darth Vader lollypop holder, no joke.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 4:53:28 PM

dang...heh...don't get me wrong...i'm a star wars fan...but i liked episodes IV V and VI better...because they were filmed in a time where technology wasn't the best, and people really try to bring amazing effects on screen, without the use of cgi...that's 'real art' to me...directors like chris nolan and michael bay are good in my book because batman wasn't just any one technology, and neither was transformers....cuz bumblebee was real...revenge of the sith, however, i heard they filmed pretty much the whole movie behind blue and green screens...that's just sad
jwinger writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 5:36:28 PM

I think this could be the stupidest movie ever made.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on February 15th, 2009 at 1:52:01 PM

there blaming lucas cuz they dont get any p*ssy
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 15th, 2009 at 4:01:05 PM

Ok...It's your childhood but you're adults now...So, how can Lucas ruin something thats already done and over with?? Are they somehow still in their childhoods as 35-40 years old?? How the f*ck does that work?? Their logic has no logic in it.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 15th, 2009 at 6:49:10 PM

raped childhood? who the f*ck made this piece of sh*t? How about he made ONE OF THE BEST FILM FRANCHISES EVER!!! f*ck this!
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 15th, 2009 at 7:03:46 PM

p.s.- that trailer makes no f*cking sense! who the f*ck honestly thinks he's the antichrist?! did they line these people up and give them drugs and then tell them to say this sh*t?! STAR WARS IS ONE OF THE BEST THINGS EVER MADE! f*cking fanboys need to stick to just jerking off to Princess Leias face from back when and leave this sh*t alone. Again, what the f*ck does this have to do with anything? ALL THESE f*ckS ARE JUST JEALOUS!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved