WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Megan Fox in "Jennifer's Body"

Posted: February 13th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Megan Fox in "JenniferSubmit Comment
Thanks to Entertainment Weekly, we now have the first look at Megan Fox (Transformers) from the upcoming horror film "Jennifer's Body." It features a shot of Fox pissed off and covered in blood.

The story of "Jennifer's Body" revolves around a cheerleader who is possessed by a demon and starts feeding off the boys in a Minnesota farming town. Her "plain Jane" best friend must kill her, then escape from a correctional facility to go after the Satan-worshiping rock band responsible for the transformation.

The new movie is directed by Karyn Kusama, the woman behind "Aeon Flux" and the great "Girlfight." It is writen by Oscar winner Diablo Cody (Juno) and is scheduled to hit theaters on September 18th.

Click here to read more about "Jennifer's Body."

Click here to check out the photo

Source: Entertainment Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 2:23:41 AM

If you aren't going to do porn, Megan Fox, just go away.
thequinch writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 4:15:41 AM

Diablo Cody is writing ... I have faith ... the picture looks promising too.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 4:25:48 AM

hmm...i'll wait for a trailer
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 4:35:56 AM

You people think every film "looks promising". A film about Brad Pitt's bowel movements would interest most of you if they attached your fav director. What I wouldn't give to be like the lot of you, with no imagination at all, so I too could not know what I'm missing. f*ck. This film is written by some no talent ex-stripper? A woman but no lady that had a blog called 'p*ssy Ranch'? Oh, but she wrote Juno, so he's gold now. Just like the Wachowski brothers. lol.
BondMcClane007 writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 4:58:07 AM

who cares if she was ex-stripper.. she is one with a good story to tell in an interesting way to tell it.. isnt that wat its all about? And based on your first comment you dont have that much taste yourself... just chyll minkowski
minkowski writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 5:07:29 AM

My original comment was debasing Fox as little more than a body and no brain. Anyone disagree? If so, show your work. The only film this Cody chick has under her belt that I bet you've ever seen is Juno. And on that, you're willing to bet the house a flick centered around a demon possessed, cannibalistic Megan Fox will rock your world. See, I think you just want to see some sex and violence. And here's the other deal: people who write about what they know perform far better than those that don't. Juno was likely inspired by Cody's life, so it was a good script because she wrote about what she knows. What does Cody know about horror films? About anything outside her sordid life and tragi-comedic personal experiences? But of course you'll eat it up.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 5:56:01 AM

minkowski if i had to guess, i'd say judging on what you just said, you must personally know diablo cody...us people don't think every film looks promising...did i say that about nightmare on elm street reboot among other movies?...and for the record...we do have an imagination...it's just not your imagination...i think i speak on behalf of everyone who thinks this movie will be good including myself, because it's the first time i've ever seen megan fox in a horror movie, and it's the director's first horror flick, what we are doing is showing appreciation...not unconditional loyalness...BondMcClane007 is right...you need to chill
mattcl23 writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 12:33:46 PM

Hmmm, the premise sounds like your average staight to DVD horror flick. On the other hand, Oscar winning writer. Not sure what to think yet.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 12:37:32 PM

sweet god, i wish she was yelling at ME! :)
Sinestro writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 1:24:59 PM

When I grow up I want to be a bitter, self absorbed Internet troll just like Minkowski.
Schwasted writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 2:08:56 PM

Haha we don't know Cody or Fox personally lets just see how the movie is THEN tear it apart or whatever!
BondMcClane007 writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 4:26:26 PM

Im an optimist unlike some ppls on this site (minowski), im fairly new to this site.. i gotta admit tho.. ive posted about 6 times so far n ppls dont seem to see eye to eye w/ u minowski... n i get y.. ur a pessimist.. which is cool.. its just that u bash the hell outta a movie wen all u have is a pic and a few names attached... now in broad perspective u have an oscar winning writer of a movie that created a new freakin language (so yes we have seen it) and an actress who may find her niche in horror movies since she has the face for it and she doesnt rlly fit that well n e where else (my opinion).. y bash it and then bash us 4 sayin things that make sense?... I love a devils advocate but... just chyll
aymanut writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 5:09:49 PM

i think there is no way to tell if this will be good or not unless you see it. If you are judging this and you haven't even seen the trailer, much less the film, then that is pretty dumb.
aymanut writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 5:15:52 PM

so true "synthetic"
thequinch writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 11:35:45 PM

minkowski ... you get annoyed too quickly. We're not in the 80s anymore ... in the 80s studios made wave after wave of horror films (which I kinda liked) such as the Friday films etc ... that had no substance and poor acting and we all thought they were ok. In this day and age, Studios are a little more aware that if they actually work hard to make a good film, it would actually help them in the long run rather than making some momentary cash. Some studios like Fox for example, still want momentary success, but given that this film has a decent writer behind it (who cares if she was an ex-stripper) I'd say it'll be one of the better horror films of 09 ... and at least it isn't a fricking re-make!
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2009 at 2:51:45 AM

I don't much care for the 80s horror films, either, I just analyze the film, not from a pessimist's view, but from a logical one. Juno was based in part on Cody's life, that much is obvious to me, and writers excel when they write what they know. Her character is dubious IMO, and she's got little screen credit outside Juno. She's writing a horror film, and judging by the fact it stars Megan Fox, an actress typically added only to sell sex to teens and young men, speaks to me that not alot of people think this will sell without Fox's appeal. Again, it's a film about a demon-possessed cannibalistic girl played by a no-talent hot chick, written by a woman I have no faith in, as detailed above. It's not that I'm so much a pessimist, it's simply that most of you people want to like everything without thinking. Period. You're hungry, and you'll eat whatever is slid into your cell of a life via the small slot Hollywood affords you.
minkowski writes:
on February 14th, 2009 at 3:01:24 AM

"...i think i speak on behalf of everyone who thinks this movie will be good including myself, because it's the first time i've ever seen megan fox in a horror movie, and it's the director's first horror flick, what we are doing is showing appreciation" Syn, the smart person shows appreciation for something he or she has SEEN, otherwise the wise individual remains skeptical. Do you know how to do that, or do you and the others also think every weird light in the sky is an alien spacecraft? Critical thinking. Try it dude. It won't kill you. The fact that IT IS a horror film with Megan Fox written by a woman with no screen credit for horror films DEMANDS skepticism, and yet you and the others mindlessly plod along. It's not that you're loyal, it's that you're desperate and you're vision is so narrow and you've really no decent standards or expectations. Most of you are a unintentional product of a debased, garbled and unintelligent American culture. I know that sounds elitist, but I don't see any other way to view your willingness to suck up to films you've never seen and actors you've never met. You call it optimism, by I call it quiet desperation to get filled and fulfilled by a postmodern and thus spiritually empty society. Call it pessimism, I see it as a realist critique. To each and all their own, I guess.
BondMcClane007 writes:
on February 14th, 2009 at 10:34:44 AM

ooo I see it as realist criticism blah blah blah... ok none of us here sed this was gunna b the end all of horror films we just sed that megan fox is hot (true) and diablo cody is a good writer (true) and that we will wait 4 a trailer (also true) so u cud come in with your ELITIST point of view and try to put us all down but hollywood has not been on the up and up lately with a few exceptions so if we condemn evry movie that comes out we will stop being movie goers and turn into pessimistic elitists like u minkowski and im sure none of us want that to happen.. its optimisim, hope, not desparation or gullible commitment, just chyll minkowski
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 15th, 2009 at 3:05:57 AM

haha...i dunno what to say now lol....*sigh*...well...minkowski i guess i didn't make myself specific enough...when i said showing appreciation i meant i was approving of them making a film like this...after all, it's better than say like a social networking site thriller movie wouldn't you say? it is for me...and as for 'Critical thinking.'...guess my only defense there is this...everyone is a critic...i used my own type of thinkin there...i'll also use this for my excuse...nobody's perfect....one more thing...'Most of you are a unintentional product of a debased, garbled and unintelligent American culture.'...are you American?...whether you are or not i don't really care, i just try to treat everyone and anyone in this world with this same intention, and that depends on whether they are a good or bad person...understand where i'm comin from now minkowski?
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 15th, 2009 at 7:09:29 PM

minkowski... you shoudlve been a blowjob - f*ck off! you know you'd f*ck her like any of us so let it go with your long annoying rants. Like anyone reads them anyways!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved