WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Eliza Dushku Wants an "Iron Man 2" Role

Posted: February 12th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Eliza Dushku Wants an "Iron Man 2" RoleSubmit Comment
Actress Eliza Dushku appeared on the Howard Stern Show where he talked about her new "Dollhouse" TV show and mentioned that she would love to play The Black Widow in the "Iron Man" sequel.

"They're doing 'Iron Man 2,' and I'm so perfect for the Black Widow character, that they just need to get into it," she said. "They need to understand... I just learned Russian because I had to play a Russian girl in 'Dollhouse.'" [via /Film]

Last we heard Emily Blunt was offered the part of The Black Widow, but her role as the romantic lead in "Gulliver's Travels" might get in the way. The two films are shooting almost at the same time and Blunt might end up passing on "Iron Man 2."

For now, Dushku is trying to get the word out that she's interested in stepping in. "Maybe we could all tell them," she said. "Lets get on a Black Widow 'Iron Man 2' campaign."

Do you think Dushku is right for the part?

Click here to read more about "Iron Man 2."

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WV-Films writes:
on February 12th, 2009 at 8:28:41 PM

If Iron Man 2 doesn't have her, I'll give her a job......or she can give me one.....oh!
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 12th, 2009 at 8:44:18 PM

WV-Films lol...but yea i agree with her...they got the right actor to play iron man which i wasn't happy with at first but it was true...they need to stop picking people who look close to it and start picking people who do look like it
MrSammich writes:
on February 12th, 2009 at 9:57:01 PM

If you can trust Jon Favereu to do one thing right, it is making good casting decisions. With the exception to the now missing Terance Howard, Favereu pulled in an amazing cast for the first movie and I am sure he will get the right woman for the Black Widow, Dushku or no.
Metafact writes:
on February 12th, 2009 at 10:47:13 PM

Eh, Blunt is a better choice.
BlueMobius writes:
on February 12th, 2009 at 11:36:20 PM

Um wait a minute...they're trying Gulliver's Travels again?
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 12:24:53 AM

get a real russian chick like the girl from max payne. but i woulnt be mad bout dushku
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 2:26:14 AM

Hey she's fighting for the role give it to her......I would! ............fap fap fap ....lol
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 5:29:30 AM

i agree with WAFFLE MAN....she's more dedicated to it than emily blunt is...why should emily blunt be cast for it when she's already got somethin else goin on?...hey eliza, hit me up so we can get through to these film making clowns and tighten many, not some, of those loose screws in their heads
mattcl23 writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 12:51:39 PM

I think she's a great choice for the role. She has the tools needed in my opinion. Give her the big break she wants.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 1:29:15 PM

its sexy as f*ck to me that she knows the sh*t
i3u7n5 writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 4:14:55 PM

I have no idea why I feel this way about Dushku but for some reason she strikes me as having a stinky bush. And yes, I'm being totally serious. Just my $.02
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 15th, 2009 at 7:16:36 PM

show some tits and you got the job, but really no Eliza Dushku... just no!!
Ranger writes:
on April 16th, 2009 at 12:44:13 PM

Yep... this bitch should have learned better from her Dad that sucking c*ck would get her roles.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved