WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Good Quality "Inglourious Basterds" Trailer

Posted: February 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Good Quality "Inglourious Basterds" TrailerSubmit Comment
A good quality, full-length trailer for the upcoming Quentin Tarantino-directed WWII film "Inglourious Basterds" has finally been released. Click on the link below to check it out.

Some of the stuff to look for are shots of Samm Levine (Sydney White, Pulse) and BJ Novak ("The Office"), director Eli Roth (Hostel) taking a bat to a Nazi's head, and a look at Adolf Hitler played by Martin Wuttke.

Tarantino is currently working hard on the movie in order to keep his promise of premiering it during the 2009 Cannes Film Festival in May. "Basterds" will then hit theaters on August 21st.

Click here to read more about "Inglourious Basterds."

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 4:41:30 PM

yahoo has an HD trailer
Kal-El writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 5:10:36 PM

this looks so strange. Eli Roth can't act, and I'm not going to be able to take the Dunder Mifflin Temp seriously.
jrryr8 writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 6:04:36 PM

There go my hopes for this... I'll stick with the Dirty Dozen, thanks.
BondMcClane007 writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 7:14:56 PM

Dont care about the office or Eli Roth's acting... just looking at this you can tell this is gunnna b a sh*tload of fun when you see it. Looks really good
MK ULTRA writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 7:19:01 PM

ive got one question... why was movie this re-made again? Based on the first teaser trailer, this makes Hogan's f*cking heroes look like an actual chapter taken from history books. What the f*ck is with that scene with someone running with a belt fed machine gun? I know this is the first teaser but Jesus Christ don’t just take a sh*t, film it and pretentiously smile. I just love how folks that haven’t seen good-to-go WWII action movies [kelly’s heroes, dirty dozen, bridge at remagen, von ryans express...] will just salivate with anticipation for this lazy 'kill bill' inspired WWII adaptation. That Hitler at the end though did make me laugh because it was so f*cking retarded.
Snarebeast writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 7:45:25 PM

Its Quentin Tarantino. If anyone was expecting a serious WWII drama, then I strongly advise you to look at the guy's filmography. Personally, I like it. Its gonna be something different from the Saving Private Ryans and Flags of our Fathers. I'll be seeing it.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 7:53:39 PM

Nein Nein Nein NEin Nein Nein
WV-Films writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 8:12:08 PM

This movie looks closer to being a parody rather then paying homage to any old movie. I think Quentin might be losing his touch.
AshTrey writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 8:24:47 PM

I cant wait
MrSammich writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 9:55:05 PM

That looks pretty horrible. Especially you Mr. Pitt. By the way, this proves all negative theories on Tarentino, correct.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on February 12th, 2009 at 12:52:02 AM

Oh, you Tarantino haters are too funny. "The guys losing touch"?!?! Huh?!? The movie is going to achieve exactly what QT set out for...A Fun Entertaining Flick to unplug to. What were you guys expecting? It makes my laugh at how over judgmental some of you are on EVERY project QT does. If you don't like the guy or his movies - fine. Get it through your heads that you will never like anything he does - so realize any negative comment you make won't make a lick of difference, except wasting your own time and energy.
coldplayesence writes:
on February 12th, 2009 at 2:18:41 AM

Amen Bro. ^^
GambleBDJ writes:
on February 12th, 2009 at 3:57:12 AM

^i second tht!!
manichispanic writes:
on February 12th, 2009 at 9:57:14 AM

this movie is gonna be great! no way in hell will it stand up to past war movies that are historically accurate, but it doesn't have to! its gonna be a tarantino action movie. and his choice of cast is very interesting, did you guys see the guy who played the asian/white kid from "not another teen movie"? he was the one running with the belt fed machine gun!
TimTimMcgumis writes:
on February 12th, 2009 at 11:21:47 AM

This looks good, better than I thought it would after reading the synopsis a year ago. I hated Death Proof, but liked everything else Tarintinoa has done. I'll definitely be seeing this.
MK ULTRA writes:
on February 12th, 2009 at 12:59:49 PM

I cant answer for the rest of the open-mouth readers on here but personally what I expected was a honest attempt at a b-movie style WWII action film with some great writing. What I got instead was a very lazy first attempt at a teaser that’s supposed to intrigue us with WWII and to get us excited for more QT style dialog but actually makes you just want to close the browser window. The editing of this first teaser is just too f*cking lazy especially with the text in between the real shots. Im sorry Postman87 if you can watch something like this and get excited but the rest of us are just disappointed with the quick shots of scenes that just look drowsy. Hopefully they’re saving the good scenes for the movie but I have a feeling its going to have the ‘Death Proof’ effect and just bore us to tears. Im wishing my opinion is wrong because I know tarantino can do better because filming a movie about 4 girls who then get into a car crash is just f*cking retarded and a waste of time. And before any of you post a cute ‘you just don’t understand QT’ post right under this one, read all the words from this and my previous response so I don’t have post a 3 time due to your hard-headedness.
makingcircles writes:
on February 12th, 2009 at 3:23:21 PM

Looks good. I think it's a bad teaser...but I'm sure the movie will be good....at best, entertaining.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on February 12th, 2009 at 10:26:24 PM

MK ULTRA - I hear what you're saying. But I'm not really excited by this teaser either....though I do have faith the film will be good. I didn't hate the trailer, it just didn't blow my socks off. And it bothers me that ppl are instantly writing IB off already. I disliked Death Proof as well and hope QT rebounds w/ something better, unfortunately this teaser proves nothing yet and the ppl on the fence may have made up there minds already. I simply hope that the ppl writing this off now give it a watch when it comes out. Let's make up our minds then.
MrSammich writes:
on February 12th, 2009 at 10:40:20 PM

So I havent seen WWII till QT has shown it, LOL. What a f*cking egotist, even Ridley Scott and Stephen Spielberg dont put crap like that on an advertisment, they are obviously trying to grab the QT fanboys, or 'fannies' as I call them, because anyone that tries to put faith in a movie because of one guy is an ass. And Post_Man_87, you hate the teaser but still 'have faith' in the project, you are a QT fannie, and we aren't saying the movie sucks you idiot, we haven't seen it, but we are making a judgement off of the things we have seen, including QT's lastest films to make the educated guess that this is a f*cking rotten piece of c*ck to be movie. But if it is good I will commend the man, I loved Resivour Dogs, one of my all time favorite indi films.
Kara writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 6:16:16 AM

ok... i dont really get it - can anyone help me out? and please be nice about it and not swear at me.. thanks.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on February 13th, 2009 at 10:21:12 PM

MrSammich - Your obviously so delusional on your pre-judement and utter hatred of IB that you can't even read my simple comment clearly. Can you read? Can you? I never said I hated the trailer. I simply stated it didn't blow me away. But I've seen a ton a trailer in my time that looked bad and ended up being great films....and vice versa. And you guys ARE saying it's going to suck. How haven't you? When you make comments like "this is a f*cking rotten piece of c*ck to be movie"....you've obviously made up your mind by what you HAVE seen to this point. And I'm not a 'QT fannie" or whatever - but thanks for pre-supposing that too. I just think each film should have it's judgement reserved til after the viewing of the entire flick. If you're not happy with the teaser - fine - nobody saying you're wrong - hell I agree with you - but saying (we can) "make the educated guess this is a f*cking rotten piece of c*ck to be movie"....is plain stupidity. I don't understand that kind of venom prior to seeing any film. I think it's moronic. But QT is one of those guys who gets extra criticism when anything he puts his name on get released. So I guess I shouldn't be surprised.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 15th, 2009 at 7:22:58 PM

Post_Man_87 you preach the truth brother! right the f*ck on! f*ck you QT haters! I admit this trailer dosent give us a whole lot and I'll wait to see a better & hopefully restricted trailer but it's still going to be amazing! QT is the f*cking man! his work is always great and I think a war picture is something new and great for him to conquer.
seveltoto writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 4:21:26 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved