WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brett Ratner Reveals "Beverly Hills Cop 4" Title and Details

Posted: February 11th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brett Ratner Reveals "Beverly Hills Cop 4" Title and DetailsSubmit Comment
Director Brett Ratner (Rush Hour, X-Men: The Last Stand) spoke to MTV News about some of his plans for the fourth "Beverly Hills Cop" movie, which he revealed will simply be called "Beverly Hills Cop."

"It's a hard R," he said regarding internet rumors that he will be making a watered-down PG-13 reboot of the action/comedy franchise staring Eddie Murphy as a foul-mouthed, wise-cracking Detroit cop Axel Foley.

Ratner also dismissed rumors that the film will focus on Axel joining forces with an overweight, insecure cop to investigate a suspicious suicide. "There was all this stuff on the Internet and they'd read a script," he said. "It's not the script I'm making."

He continued: "It's a reinvention. I'm going to reintroduce it to a contemporary audience. I'm going to take the best of the first two films and put it into the new one."

Ratner, who directed all three "Rush Hour" films, seems certain that he has a winner on his hands. "Eddie Murphy to me was what Chris Tucker is to 12 and 13 year olds today," he said. "I would never do another buddy cop movie, but to do 'Beverly Hills Cop' is a dream for me. Eddie is a genius."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 2:21:11 AM

ok...but once again...don't f*ck it up!...i dunno if ratner scripted x3...but bhc3 was a bad one and even eddie murphy admitted that he didn't really want to do a 3rd...when ratner says 'eddie murphy to me was what chris tucker is to 12 and 13 year olds today' i took that as an insult...i hope he meant a decade ago...cuz chris tucker was around before i was 12 or 13...and he was a much bigger star then...friday, money talks, fifth element...sounds like x3 and rush hour trilogy were something he wasn't so passionate about...not if he's as passionate for bhc 4...lame
Moviemaker writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 2:29:10 AM

I dont like the title. Something is missing - "IV"
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 2:46:46 AM

Moviemaker...i agree...is that even legal?...to have a 4th sequel taking the name of it's original first?...i hope this doesn't fly...eddie murphy specified that he wasn't interested in a 4th
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 2:54:18 AM

"eddie murphy to me was what chris tucker is to 12 and 13 year olds today". basic math. A is to B as C is to D. Murphy is to Ratner as Tucker is to pre-teens. Ratner's language is imprecise. It almost sounds like he's comparing himself to twelve year olds. If so, that's an honest admission and I can't, no won't, disagree. Ratner really hasn't matured. He still makes mediocre juveile messes. Time for him to tackle something more serious. Give it a shot, Ratner, stop making bland crap. Take on a respectable script. Show us you have an imagination. Even though you're a generic director, try pretending you're an adult. You can do it. As for a new BHC, we don't need it. Give us something new goddamnit!
minkowski writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 2:56:58 AM

"Moviemaker...i agree...is that even legal?" Listen to the Friday the 13th trailer. In it, the characters, IINM, mention some of the murders in the original films. This makes the new F13th a hybrid sequel/remake. So, basically it's legal if the company holding the rights says it's legal.
Johnny Neat writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 9:02:41 AM

Wow, this guy is such TRASH. I will never forgive Spielberg for giving this douche his start.
BREALZ writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 12:04:27 PM

ok seriously does this douche bag walk around blockbuster video and search for any franchise that looks like it could use another sequal. SOMETHING ORIGINAL YOU FAT BASTARD
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 12:39:59 PM

this movie is gona be garbage
Blank x2 writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 1:14:07 PM

This movie (like much of Ratner's work) is going to be a disaster.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 1:14:42 PM

but minkowski...friday the 13th is a remake...they said so...so i'm fine with it being called just that...however i just think it's stupid for a movie to be called 'beverly hills cop' for a 4th sequel, taking the name of it's first...that'd be like if ratner was to make a 4th rush hour movie....only he wouldn't call it 'rush hour 4' he'd call it 'rush hour'....lol....for someone to give such a lame title for a movie...it's worse than a mentally retarded kid...it's like putting the s in stupid...why else is the new fast and furious called 'fast and furious'...cuz it isn't the same exact name as 'the fast and the furious'...point made
usualclerk writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 1:39:17 PM

Ratner = HACK. Thanks for ruining the X-Men franchise Brett! I'd say he is going to ruin this, but Eddie and this series went in the toilet on part 3...
c-prime writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 4:47:57 PM

Ratner AND Murphy?! That's a match made in comedy hell if I ever heard one.
SpydrMonkeyakaSPF writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 4:50:00 PM

I'm a huge BHC fan but I really don't know with Brett Ratner. The Rush Hour series weren't OMG funny so I'll postpone my criticism until I see it cause every director thinks the movie they're working on is a winner.
pjmbdm writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 10:55:09 PM

C It should be-90210 P Pay me now please! lol

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved