WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Storm Gets Cut from "Wolverine"

Posted: February 10th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Storm Gets Cut from "Wolverine"Submit Comment
Widescreen Vision held an interview with Lauren Shuler Donner about the upcoming "X-Men Origins: Wolverine," during which, Donner revealed the character Storm had a cameo in the film, but ended up being cut.

"She was a little part of the movie. She is no longer in it," said Donner, adding: "We'll show in the DVD, scenes that were not included, but there weren't really that many."

Even though Storm didn't make the final cut, you can still see her in the trailer.

Donner added that "Wolverine" is still being edited, but it will end up "way under two hours."

Click here to read our exclusive "X-Men Origins: Wolverine" preview.

Source: Widescreen Vision


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KaloVisor writes:
on February 10th, 2009 at 8:28:52 PM

that's stupid. well maybe they have other plans for storm. but I was hoping for at least an hour and 45 minutes...
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 10th, 2009 at 9:33:35 PM

i watched the trailer several times....which one is she supposed to be?
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on February 10th, 2009 at 9:39:13 PM

Well that is just plain bullsh*t...
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 10th, 2009 at 9:41:13 PM

ok i saw...funny she looks quite young....unless that wasn't her...cuz i dunno how 15 years later in the story can make her older than rogue
i3u7n5 writes:
on February 10th, 2009 at 11:10:10 PM

Because Rogue isn't born during the events of the Wolvie film? And I'm more concerned with the "way under two hours" statement than anything else..between that and the reshoots I'm getting a tad nervous.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 12:25:00 AM

i still stand by what i said...x-men would have been a better movie if whoever wrote the scripts didn't f*ck it up...but hey...maybe they'll remake the franchise again...and do it right hopefully
ilovebatman writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 1:09:29 AM

as someone else said, i am quite tired of reboots... it's annoying, and everyone knows that's what they are doing to James Bond, they're just rebooting it all the time, there's not REALLY 22 of them,,,,,
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 1:14:15 AM

he made it sound like its a hour an 20 miniutes short. i was hopin for the same time as Kalovisor
Ronsauce writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 8:22:31 AM

@ilovebatman: What do reboots have to do with this movie? It's the first live-action Wolverine origin story movie I know of, so I can't see how it's a reboot. I'm glad Storm's not in it. They never knew how to implement her properly. She was one of the worst parts about the X-Men movies.
i3u7n5 writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 8:55:05 AM

How does origin imply reboot? Perhaps prequel was the word you were looking for? And I agree with synthetic1985, X men would have been a better movie if "whoever wrote the scripts didn't f*ck it up" Awesome analysis.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 12:32:43 PM

hes rite ^^ lol
makingcircles writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 1:19:28 PM

When did it become a crime to make a movie 2 hours or more? WTF? Now they are going to take a nice meaty script and cram it into a 1 hour and 26 min flick? Can you imagine if they did that with any of the LOTR movies? Why treat Wolvie any different?
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 1:50:01 PM

they should have started with this movie first....then the trilogy...and leave 2 more for apocalypse so he can bring back the dead mutants that the sh*tty script writers decided to kill...could've been like this: X-Men Origins-Wolverine, X-Men, X-Men-United, X-Men-The Last Stand, X-Men-Apocalypse: the beginning, and finally X-Men-Apocalypse: the end...the perfect sixology lol....yea like that'll happen....and even if it did 20th century fox would rape it i'm sure...cuz obviously they would hire script writers to make a sh*tty story for it
James.Speed writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 2:36:05 PM

Thats good. Its Wolverine's film. Dont have ANY of the characters from the X-Men trilogy there as children. I heard they were doing the same with Cyclops. Please cut that guy!
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 11th, 2009 at 8:21:04 PM

i really wish they would have translated the cartoon into a movie....would've pleased SO many fans...it's not the kind of movie critics are generally interested in...but that's ok...i still watch the cartoon episodes and think it's better than the movies....storyline wise of course...as for the actors who played the mutants, i give credit for most of them looking the way they should...but there were some who looked terrible...costume wise
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 15th, 2009 at 7:35:46 PM

was Halle Barrey playing Storm again? whatever, it dosent seem right for her to be in it even for a brief bit because in the 1st X-Men they didnt know each other

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved