WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

McG Confirms Schwarzenegger Appearance in "Terminator Salvation"

Posted: February 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
McG Confirms Schwarzenegger Appearance in "Terminator Salvation"Submit Comment
During the New York Comic-Con this weekend, "Terminator Salvation" director McG has confirmed that Arnold Schwarzenegger will in fact make an appearance in the film. Although, he did not mention what form that appearance may take.

"The T-800s as we know them look like Arnold. The T-800 plays a big role in this movie," said McG. "I can't quite tell you how we express that..."

He continued: "I don't want today's Arnold Schwarzenegger. I want the idealized, Griffith Park, Bill Paxton, tire-track-on-the-face archetype and we'll see what we can do about that."

By what McG is saying, it sounds like he wants the 1984 Arnold to appear on screen, rather than the 61-year-old Governor we know today. He went on to say that he'll enlist the help of Industrial Light & Magic to create a look that has never been seen on screen before.

Click here to read our exclusive "Terminator Salvation" preview.

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 5:14:04 PM

good...that's how it should be
Forrest75 writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 5:16:03 PM

Ummm... isn't this movie coming out in like three months? Obviously most of the CG work has been completed. Or am I wrong about how long effects take?
yoasche writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 5:19:09 PM

Excellent, it sounds like Mcg is trying very hard to do this movie right. Im still sayin he better not f this up by makin it PG-13. of course he will though. we should boycott if it is.
WV-Films writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 5:29:18 PM

I assume they'll just put Arnold's face over Roland Kickinger's body, and use the same technique they did in CCoBB to make him look younger.
Johnny Neat writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 5:30:18 PM

Awesome, could MCG finally be coming out of his do it for the money shell and actually be a directorial presence, I hope so.? So far good ideas have poured out of this. No more Ratners needed in this industry and no more Terminator 3s please!
MRW007 writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 5:49:56 PM

f*ck yeah!!
Schwasted writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 6:26:10 PM

Even if it were R it wouldn't be as awesome as The Dark Knight, the rating really does not matter. Rise of the Machines was R so the rating shouldn't be an indicator of a quality movie.
Mattthoing writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 7:21:13 PM

Git to the choppa!
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 8:16:33 PM

joohhn coohhnnnaaa lol
meanmonkey22 writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 10:23:01 PM

Arnold won't take that bitch fit from Bale! He'll straight up backslap him. Yup.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 11:00:47 PM

lol Arnold still doin his thing lol
minkowski writes:
on February 10th, 2009 at 12:43:01 AM

Finally some good news.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 10th, 2009 at 10:26:58 AM

nice nice work! cant wait for that!
makingcircles writes:
on February 10th, 2009 at 2:10:35 PM

I don't care what anyone says..."Rise of the Machines" has at least 5 good minutes of whacking material. That should count for something.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 10th, 2009 at 4:37:57 PM

makingcircles....maybe....but the thing i hated most about T3 was what they decided to show in the trailer...making it seem like we were gonna watch what we're about to see in T4...but no...to me T3 was a sorry excuse for a sequel...the way the T-X died could've been plotted better...i mean, look at how the T-1000 died....seemed impossible, just about...and the T-X isn't that much more invincible or better than the T-1000...come on...only difference that you can see is that her arms transform into weapons, and she can program other machines...that was about it...i guess the reason the writers decided that the T-X be female is because the male terminators were too noticeable?...oh well...i'm ready for T4...T3 was lame...and i don't really think nick stahl even looked close to eddie furlong at 20-25 years old(not that i don't like nick stahl) it's just i don't think the part should of been his....i mean, why else use eddie furlong at universal studios for a terminator ride?...could've just put him into T3 and would've made the movie 10 times better

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved