WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Inglourious Basterds" Trailer This Week

Posted: February 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Inglourious Basterds" Trailer This WeekSubmit Comment
A few days ago, French website Allocine revealed that a teaser trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "Inglourious Basterds" would be released on Thursday (February 12th). That seems a bit strange, since "Basterds" has just wrapped filming.

Now, Entertainment Tonight has confirmed the news by announcing that the teaser trailer will appear on the show later this week and will then hit theaters during the weekend. WorstPreviews will have the trailer as soon as it becomes available. Stay tuned.

Tarantino is currently working hard on the movie in order to keep his promise of premiering it during the 2009 Cannes Film Festival in May. "Basterds" will then hit theaters on August 21st.

Click here to read more about "Inglourious Basterds."

Source: Quentin Tarantino Archives


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MrSammich writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 4:58:12 AM

Oh boy, now that the trailer is coming we have to get ready to hear from all the wet in the pants Quentin Tarantino fanboys. Just so everyone knows, this movie will be overhyped garbage, Tarantino eats sh*t, and Ronald Regan was the devil...
Post_Man_87 writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 5:20:07 AM

MrSammich - You're a goof. I actually feel that there are more anti-Tarantino fans then actual fans now. It seems that aot of "internet poster" expect the world of this guy. I take each film as is. Why do guys like Tarantino or Guy Richie have to live up to this ridiculous expectation of awesome? I'm getting tired of this "you either really really love him, or really really hate him - attitude. It's silly. Shouldn't every film maker get to have a fresh slate with each new project? For example....guys like Ridley Scott or the Coen Bros. continue to make films (good or bad) and aren't pre-judged on any kind of merit. So why do film makers like Tarantino get the short end of the stick? It's BS. Oh, and MrSammich, what big-budget-American-film-with-huge-actors flick doesn't get overhyped? Grab a clue dude.
SpaceGhost89 writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 8:21:42 AM

im sick of hearing about this hate against tarantino fanboys. dark sh*te fanboys are MUCH worse. not only to i hate tdk, but i HATE the fanboys. they stick up for bale and his rants on film sets and beating his family, and they all think ledger deserves an oscar for the joker. sorry, but no. no best picture nomination restored a bit of faith in the academy, but if he wins best suppoerting actor, i will never watch the oscars again. thats the point of absurdity
yoasche writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 9:56:34 AM

my god, are you guys on WP at all times and as soon as the news drops your like , MUST BE FIRST ONE TO COMMENT OR MY PENIS WILL GROW EVEN SMALLER. haha just kiddin i love it, keep it up and may the first be GOD.
polardeficit writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 12:30:31 PM

the only person who seems to have not been dropping acid while writing their comment was post_man
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 2:03:32 PM

I hate Fox and Uwe Boll....and the guy who made Street Fighter other than that I've never been a fanboy for any director or movie........FU^!^# YOU FOX!!
rzmsauce writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 3:44:11 PM

I really hope that this movie doesnt show the german soldiers in a disqusting light, But I have a feeling its going to be nothing but guts and torturing, but then again Germany probably wouldnt of let him film there if it was to showcase them that way. will see i guess.
i3u7n5 writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 4:48:42 PM

I'm bored with QT but I wouldn't say I hate him by a stretch. I just think he's gotten sort of lazy and stuck in the same hipster bit that made him famous. Visually, top notch director but the groovy lingo and ironic, eclectic sh*t is tiresome. I just pray to GOD that he and that Buckaroo Banzai bitch or whatever the f*ck her name is that made Juno never team up or I'll have to take up arms.
autiger10 writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 6:55:21 PM

tarantino's last solid movie in my opinion was "jackie brown". that doesnt mean i didnt go see "Kill-Bill" or "Grind-House", i just think that his work as been slightly thrown out there like "who-gives-a-f*ck-I-made it". im actually excited to see this movie, since its one of my favorite (but depressingly over-used) subjects, WW2. having said that, its got a good cast (besides roth) and a interesting story. rzmsauce- the nazi's were mother-f*ckers
Post_Man_87 writes:
on February 10th, 2009 at 5:27:48 AM

autiger10 - I really appreciate that comment. Seriously. I don't care if you love or hate Tarantino...I just can't stand when ppl make up thier mind before seeing the film. autiger10 has his own valid point on why he didn't dig on the last few QT efforts. All the power to him. But keep an open mind ppl.....this is a new flick after all.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 10th, 2009 at 10:23:28 AM

MrSammich - f*ck YOU!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved