WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brett Ratner to Direct "Youngblood"

Posted: February 9th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brett Ratner to Direct "Youngblood"Submit Comment
India's Reliance Big Entertainment has acquired Rob Liefeld's iconic graphic novel "Youngblood" for Brett Ratner (Rush Hour, X-Men: The Last Stand) to direct. The project revolves around a superhero team sanctioned and overseen by the US government.

"Most of the great graphic novels are gone, and 'Youngblood' is one of the few comic books left with tentpole potential," Ratner told Variety. "It was a real personal passion project for me, and a lot of people wanted ('Youngblood'), but the amazing thing about the guys at Reliance is the speed with which they're able to move."

Last July, Ratner signed an overall deal with Paramount. His Reliance deal does not impact its terms but rather lends him financial clout to acquire and develop projects he can then offer to the studio.

At this point, Reliance is fast-tracking "Youngblood," but no decision has been made on whether it will eventually land at Paramount.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 11 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
whoever writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 4:31:39 AM

Did Reliance not watch X3 for for sh*ts sake. Ratner is like Uwe Boll with production value. These days when I think of Ratner I think of Tim Curry as the clown in "IT", where the clown terrorized children for the rest of their lives so does Ratner do to the cinema going public.
minkowski writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 4:31:51 AM

Just keep him away from the good comics.
minkowski writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 4:32:46 AM

Ratner didn't write the f*cking Xmen script. Place blame on the right damned guy for once.
horrorfan005 writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 4:55:01 AM

I thought this was a Hockey movie.
MrSammich writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 5:17:48 AM

I can't argue with your protest minkowski. But it goes without say that Ratner is kind of bad, not the worst, Uwe Boll still has that "honor". But he hasn't brought anything special to the table either. I think Red Dragon was good, but with a cast like that should have gone much further. The Family Man was a fine family movie, I wasn't asking for much though. After the Sunset was bad, I don't think there can be any argument on that for those who have seen it. X-Men, I am not sure the blame falls entirely on anyone's shoulders, but his talent didn't save the movie either. And I can't give him much credit on the Rush Hour series or Money Talks because Chris Tucker was notorious for having creative control on those productions. So like I said, he doesn't bring much to the table. I hope he can pull something good out with the next couple movies because the God of War movie sounds promising, even though I had never played the game, but I dig Greek mythology, and Conan is a classic that has great potential. But I am pretty sure that I will only get a bland movie experience, Ratner style.
i3u7n5 writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 8:52:09 AM

How appropriate, from one hack to another.
Johnny Neat writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 9:52:15 AM

He finally found hack trash that was meant for and done by hack trash. Ratner you're HORRIBLE.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 12:26:50 PM

I agree with minkowski I don't want to see him doing anymore comic to movies he doesn't put enough effort into it.
bacci40 writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 5:01:31 PM

10 years after running around the country screaming how hollywood loves him, liefield finally has his dreams come true...and now the world will get to see why this never made it out of development....cuz its pure sh*t...the ratt is perfect for this project...sh*t making sh*t
bacci40 writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 5:02:19 PM

btw, where are they gonna find actors with tiny feet and huge torsos?
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 10th, 2009 at 10:29:46 AM

as much as I liked the first two X-Men films, the 3rd sucked so who knows.... I mean he has a halfway decent handle on comic films but as for this IDK yet. I'm sure everyone is like, "Hell No" but we'll have to see. By the first production photos we should be able to tell if it'll be sh*t or not.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved