WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

McG Comments on Christian Bale Outburst

Posted: February 8th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
McG Comments on Christian Bale OutburstSubmit Comment
Christian Bale has already apologized about his outburst on the "Terminator Salvation" set, but director McG is still defending the actor. [listen to Bale's rant]

"The film set is a passionate place, and it happens," McG told fans at New York Comic-Con. "There was no version of, 'Oh, Christian is going to whip his ass.' It was just sort of a blowup. We let it run its course, and it did. You obviously only get to hear the explicit parts."

Bale went on a four-minute rant targeted at director of photography Shane Hurlbut, who accidentally got in the way of a scene.

"Christian has taken responsibility for the way he acted," said McG. "It's a matter of fact that he and Shane are buddies. We finished the movie together. We did some additional photography about a month ago."

He continued: "It was just one of those moments. I think I can speak on all of our behalf that we've all gotten a little fired up. And if anybody would take that moment and take it out of context, it would seem very, very strange."

If you just can't get enough of Bale's ranting, check out "The Soup" clip below. And if you watched "SNL" yesterday, you might have caught Bradley Cooper spoofing Bale as well.

"The Soup:


Source: People


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2009 at 2:50:52 AM

Tired of hearing about this sh*t. Bale's obviously a d*ck, and McG sucks it. Just continue making your movies, American psycho.
onthejon writes:
on February 8th, 2009 at 5:04:19 AM

He does more than sucking
James.Speed writes:
on February 8th, 2009 at 5:21:50 AM

My gosh, he gave an appology! What more do you people want? You dont even know Bale, so why judge him. I respect him a great deal, for he is a highly dedicated actor.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2009 at 6:21:17 AM

you respect him because he's a 'dedicated actor'??? I respect people that respect their parents and coworkers. I don't care if they are janitors and garbagemen. Character. C H A R A C T E R. Bale has none, and no class. And I know Bale's a d*ck. He's made that abundantly clear, dontcha think? If the DP guy had started the fight, or had maliciously wronged Bale, I'd agree Bale was in the right. If his mother was abusive, or tried to hit him with her cane or shoe, fine, he fought back and I's say they're both asses. But he's just a f*cking bully, and by his actions he tells me who the hell he is, and that gives me all the right to judge him. He's given me that power.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 8th, 2009 at 6:41:07 AM

Minowski did you say you dont respect Garbage men and Janitors? I think you may find all your rubbish piling up at your mums house because you insulted the Garbage men.
vineethchacko writes:
on February 8th, 2009 at 7:21:08 AM

minkowski, did you even listen to Bale's apology or was the rant more than enough for u?
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2009 at 7:21:33 AM

^uh huh.
minkowski writes:
on February 8th, 2009 at 7:25:08 AM

He apologized. Look, if I came over and pushed your father and then cursed you out for several minutes, and then only later, under the heat of media scrutiny, offered an apology, would you say "oh that Bale, he's really a nice guy, just a bad day for him. It's cool."? If I was Bale, I'd offer an apology too. And quick. Words are cheap after the deed is done. But whatever. I don't give a sh*t really. Like I said, tired of hearing about this crap. Let him get back to making movies so people can idolize him, that's the only important thing here.
Pepeman writes:
on February 8th, 2009 at 8:08:42 AM

Can we just let it go. Jeesus christ, i mean it happened over six months ago and everybody involved in it are ok. Even the DP. Minkowski seems to be the only one still loosing sleep over this matter. Please, let's just move on and with OUR lives.
dub031 writes:
on February 8th, 2009 at 8:19:20 AM

bale publicly apologized "under the heat of the media", because it was the PUBLIC who blew the whole thing up, apparently the whole thing was resolved on the same day it happened...if u cursed somebody out for several minutes, u'd probably feel obligated to apologize to that person first at not the MEDIA right? but u're totally right bale has given YOU the power to JUDGE HIM. you are that important.
Pepeman writes:
on February 8th, 2009 at 8:19:46 AM

And also do you really think that this is the FIST time he apologized to that DP?- Oh i see, just because it was the first time YOU heard the apology it automatically means it's the one and only time he apologized.- That just proofs that people see celebrities only as one-dimensional puppets who appear in "sound bites" and interviews. Like THAT'S all there is to them.
Pepeman writes:
on February 8th, 2009 at 9:06:55 AM

FIST time...oh, boy...*runs*
Post_Man_87 writes:
on February 8th, 2009 at 11:21:59 AM

minkowski - I suppose Bale has given you the power to judge the guy however you want - no matter how misguided it is. You're all over the map dude. First off, no one knows what happened w/ his mom awhile back, but you are quick to snap to your own wild conclusion there (as posted above). Second, this happened back in July and it's abundantly clear to everyone else that Bale had apologized and made-up with the DP some time ago, before this was a "media issue". But hey, continue on with your "not caring" about this - yet continuing to post comments time and time again.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 8th, 2009 at 12:08:54 PM

that video was f*cking hilarious! like his rant so let it go people! laugh about it!
afterkwiss writes:
on February 8th, 2009 at 3:13:14 PM

Case closed. Move on guys. Let's focus on movies.
MrSammich writes:
on February 8th, 2009 at 3:18:24 PM

I think the only way Bale can show that that he was only in the heat of the moment is to work with the guy again in the next Terminator movie, but I bet he is fired reguardless.
Adamtheflash writes:
on February 8th, 2009 at 3:25:20 PM

good grief let it go folks. You're all still going to go and see Terminator and the Dark Knight sequel, so why should we give a sh*t otherwise? Shut up already
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 8th, 2009 at 7:06:50 PM

Minowski, this rant happened last year in july when they were still filming, straight after this rant Bale apologised to the cast and crew and all was forgiven, the film was made with no more rants, and Shane and Bale got along well afterwards. Bale had apologize publicly because it jsut got leaked now...and heaps of people think this just happened!! If you think he is a douche, fine you ahve the right to feel that way about him
SpaceGhost89 writes:
on February 9th, 2009 at 8:15:05 AM

mcg, what a f*ckin p*ssy. did you hear him just wimp out completely on the clip? if he is to be taken seriously, which is pretty hard considering he calls himslf MCG, then he needs to grow some f*cking balls on a film set and put bale in his place. yeah, the dp shouldnt have gotten in the way, but that is NO excuse for his outburst. f*ckin dark sh*te has gotten to his head.
cosplay writes:
on August 3rd, 2010 at 2:50:07 AM

Tired of hearing about this sh*t. Bale's obviously a d*ck, and McG sucks it. Just continue making your movies, American psycho.

Read more: http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=11990&count=220#ixzz0vWV0zMDL

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved