WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bruce Campbell Explains Why "Ash vs Freddy vs Jason" Never Happened

Posted: February 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bruce Campbell Explains Why "Ash vs Freddy vs Jason" Never HappenedSubmit Comment
IGN sat down with Bruce Campbell to find out what ever happened to the rumored movie in which Ash would go up against Freddy Krueger and Jason Voorhees. According to Campbell, he entertained the idea, but ultimately the entire concept was very flawed.

"We actually had that five minute conversation with New Line cinema," he explained. "And it went kind of like this: 'Hey, how about Ash vs. Jason vs. Freddy?' We went 'Great idea - Ash can kill them both, right?' And they went 'Well, actually you can't kill either one of them.' And it was 'click'."

He continued: "That's how long the phone call went for. Because why on earth would you dilute a franchise with two other franchises? It made no business sense, because you're splitting that pie way too many ways. If it's New Line cinema, Freddy's their baby - you know it's going to get special treatment. And why else would Ash be in it unless he could kill both of those jerks?"

Campbell also spoke about continuing or remaking the "Evil Dead" films. And while he and Sam Raimi have some ideas, "you're bound to disappoint, and that's why I think we hesitate the most. The way to ruin the other three movies is to make a really bad part four, one that just sucked."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 6:28:20 PM

I wana see another Freddy vs Jason film but jus them two. Not Ash, Michael, or anyone else. If they did they would probally make it a 3 way tie or some sh*tty ass ending
bacci40 writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 7:44:38 PM

campbell is god, and ash would kick the sh*t out of freddie, jason, pinhead...or any other demon of hell...ash should be in the next twighlight flick and rip the heads off of all the emo f*cks
MMJoe writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 7:50:49 PM

No, no, you guys have it all wrong. I have a great way to continue on the EVIL DEAD series. I don't know about the rest of you but I think ARMY of Darkness ended it on a low note. Now if I can only get Raimi's people on the phone. hmmm
BREALZ writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 8:00:30 PM

Campbell is selling himself short, he has a flourishing career in portraying french maitre D's
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 10:04:08 PM

I would let my character die it's not like there going to lose money if Jason or Freddy dies in the movie it's going to draw a ton of people in. There not going to say: Jason lost I'm never going to see his movies again!
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 7th, 2009 at 3:42:33 PM

'The way to ruin the other three movies is to make a really bad part four, one that just sucked'...OR you could make a good part four and have it as one that was just awesome...just do it right though...don't try to make him look young or something retarded like that....either an older guy...like 40s...maybe set in the year 1999 and have the evil there somehow again...i still love the 2nd one the best
manichispanic writes:
on February 7th, 2009 at 7:44:44 PM

bruce cambell is the sh*t. he's really good on burn notice.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 8th, 2009 at 12:28:04 PM

they just need to make another F -v- J and throw in someone else, but someone plausible like Pinhead. I cant imagine Myers of Leatherface because it just dosent seem plausible in plot sense. I like Bruce Campbell but he sounds a little pompous with his character.
Dinka writes:
on February 10th, 2009 at 2:07:13 PM

Space Ghost..."pompous?" Do you KNOW who Ash is?
vampires_suck writes:
on February 10th, 2009 at 5:03:23 PM

Has anyone actually read the F v J v A comic mini series? It was freakin awesome, not to mention based on the actual script they were going to use for the film. BTW, that comment from bruce is a lot different to the one he gave back when this came up like a year ago, he said it was veru very close to happening and that it only fell through at the last minute. Hence the reason to do the script as a comic so we could see how it would've panned out.

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved