WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bruce Campbell Explains Why "Ash vs Freddy vs Jason" Never Happened

Posted: February 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bruce Campbell Explains Why "Ash vs Freddy vs Jason" Never HappenedSubmit Comment
IGN sat down with Bruce Campbell to find out what ever happened to the rumored movie in which Ash would go up against Freddy Krueger and Jason Voorhees. According to Campbell, he entertained the idea, but ultimately the entire concept was very flawed.

"We actually had that five minute conversation with New Line cinema," he explained. "And it went kind of like this: 'Hey, how about Ash vs. Jason vs. Freddy?' We went 'Great idea - Ash can kill them both, right?' And they went 'Well, actually you can't kill either one of them.' And it was 'click'."

He continued: "That's how long the phone call went for. Because why on earth would you dilute a franchise with two other franchises? It made no business sense, because you're splitting that pie way too many ways. If it's New Line cinema, Freddy's their baby - you know it's going to get special treatment. And why else would Ash be in it unless he could kill both of those jerks?"

Campbell also spoke about continuing or remaking the "Evil Dead" films. And while he and Sam Raimi have some ideas, "you're bound to disappoint, and that's why I think we hesitate the most. The way to ruin the other three movies is to make a really bad part four, one that just sucked."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 6:28:20 PM

I wana see another Freddy vs Jason film but jus them two. Not Ash, Michael, or anyone else. If they did they would probally make it a 3 way tie or some sh*tty ass ending
bacci40 writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 7:44:38 PM

campbell is god, and ash would kick the sh*t out of freddie, jason, pinhead...or any other demon of hell...ash should be in the next twighlight flick and rip the heads off of all the emo f*cks
MMJoe writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 7:50:49 PM

No, no, you guys have it all wrong. I have a great way to continue on the EVIL DEAD series. I don't know about the rest of you but I think ARMY of Darkness ended it on a low note. Now if I can only get Raimi's people on the phone. hmmm
BREALZ writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 8:00:30 PM

Campbell is selling himself short, he has a flourishing career in portraying french maitre D's
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 10:04:08 PM

I would let my character die it's not like there going to lose money if Jason or Freddy dies in the movie it's going to draw a ton of people in. There not going to say: Jason lost I'm never going to see his movies again!
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 7th, 2009 at 3:42:33 PM

'The way to ruin the other three movies is to make a really bad part four, one that just sucked'...OR you could make a good part four and have it as one that was just awesome...just do it right though...don't try to make him look young or something retarded like that....either an older guy...like 40s...maybe set in the year 1999 and have the evil there somehow again...i still love the 2nd one the best
manichispanic writes:
on February 7th, 2009 at 7:44:44 PM

bruce cambell is the sh*t. he's really good on burn notice.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 8th, 2009 at 12:28:04 PM

they just need to make another F -v- J and throw in someone else, but someone plausible like Pinhead. I cant imagine Myers of Leatherface because it just dosent seem plausible in plot sense. I like Bruce Campbell but he sounds a little pompous with his character.
Dinka writes:
on February 10th, 2009 at 2:07:13 PM

Space Ghost..."pompous?" Do you KNOW who Ash is?
vampires_suck writes:
on February 10th, 2009 at 5:03:23 PM

Has anyone actually read the F v J v A comic mini series? It was freakin awesome, not to mention based on the actual script they were going to use for the film. BTW, that comment from bruce is a lot different to the one he gave back when this came up like a year ago, he said it was veru very close to happening and that it only fell through at the last minute. Hence the reason to do the script as a comic so we could see how it would've panned out.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved