WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Zoolander 2" Teaser Trailer Arrives Online
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Robert Redford as Dan Rather in "Truth"
Aug 1st, 2015
New Photos of Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Aug 1st, 2015
"They Live" Actor and WWE Star "Rowdy" Roddy Piper Dead at 61
Aug 1st, 2015
First Look at Jake Gyllenhaal in "Demolition," From Director of "Dallas Buyers Club"
Jul 31st, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Jul 31st, 2015
Trailer for "The Night Before" Comedy, with Seth Rogen, Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anthony Mackie
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Bay's "13 Hours" Benghazi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2015
Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Jul 30th, 2015
Trailer for Mark Ruffalo's "Spotlight," About Pedophile Priests
Jul 30th, 2015
New Trailer for "Sicario" Thriller, with Emily Blunt and Josh Brolin
Jul 30th, 2015
Vince Vaughn Joins Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge" WWII Film
Jul 30th, 2015
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Bruce Campbell Explains Why "Ash vs Freddy vs Jason" Never Happened

Posted: February 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Bruce Campbell Explains Why "Ash vs Freddy vs Jason" Never HappenedSubmit Comment
IGN sat down with Bruce Campbell to find out what ever happened to the rumored movie in which Ash would go up against Freddy Krueger and Jason Voorhees. According to Campbell, he entertained the idea, but ultimately the entire concept was very flawed.

"We actually had that five minute conversation with New Line cinema," he explained. "And it went kind of like this: 'Hey, how about Ash vs. Jason vs. Freddy?' We went 'Great idea - Ash can kill them both, right?' And they went 'Well, actually you can't kill either one of them.' And it was 'click'."

He continued: "That's how long the phone call went for. Because why on earth would you dilute a franchise with two other franchises? It made no business sense, because you're splitting that pie way too many ways. If it's New Line cinema, Freddy's their baby - you know it's going to get special treatment. And why else would Ash be in it unless he could kill both of those jerks?"

Campbell also spoke about continuing or remaking the "Evil Dead" films. And while he and Sam Raimi have some ideas, "you're bound to disappoint, and that's why I think we hesitate the most. The way to ruin the other three movies is to make a really bad part four, one that just sucked."

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 6:28:20 PM

I wana see another Freddy vs Jason film but jus them two. Not Ash, Michael, or anyone else. If they did they would probally make it a 3 way tie or some sh*tty ass ending
bacci40 writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 7:44:38 PM

campbell is god, and ash would kick the sh*t out of freddie, jason, pinhead...or any other demon of hell...ash should be in the next twighlight flick and rip the heads off of all the emo f*cks
MMJoe writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 7:50:49 PM

No, no, you guys have it all wrong. I have a great way to continue on the EVIL DEAD series. I don't know about the rest of you but I think ARMY of Darkness ended it on a low note. Now if I can only get Raimi's people on the phone. hmmm
BREALZ writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 8:00:30 PM

Campbell is selling himself short, he has a flourishing career in portraying french maitre D's
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 10:04:08 PM

I would let my character die it's not like there going to lose money if Jason or Freddy dies in the movie it's going to draw a ton of people in. There not going to say: Jason lost I'm never going to see his movies again!
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 7th, 2009 at 3:42:33 PM

'The way to ruin the other three movies is to make a really bad part four, one that just sucked'...OR you could make a good part four and have it as one that was just awesome...just do it right though...don't try to make him look young or something retarded like that....either an older guy...like 40s...maybe set in the year 1999 and have the evil there somehow again...i still love the 2nd one the best
manichispanic writes:
on February 7th, 2009 at 7:44:44 PM

bruce cambell is the sh*t. he's really good on burn notice.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 8th, 2009 at 12:28:04 PM

they just need to make another F -v- J and throw in someone else, but someone plausible like Pinhead. I cant imagine Myers of Leatherface because it just dosent seem plausible in plot sense. I like Bruce Campbell but he sounds a little pompous with his character.
Dinka writes:
on February 10th, 2009 at 2:07:13 PM

Space Ghost..."pompous?" Do you KNOW who Ash is?
vampires_suck writes:
on February 10th, 2009 at 5:03:23 PM

Has anyone actually read the F v J v A comic mini series? It was freakin awesome, not to mention based on the actual script they were going to use for the film. BTW, that comment from bruce is a lot different to the one he gave back when this came up like a year ago, he said it was veru very close to happening and that it only fell through at the last minute. Hence the reason to do the script as a comic so we could see how it would've panned out.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

"The Amazing Spider-Man 3" Would Have Brought Characters Back From the Dead
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved