WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Audio: Christian Bale Comments on Outburst

Posted: February 6th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Audio: Christian Bale Comments on OutburstSubmit Comment
Even though several filmmakers have excused Christian Bale's expletive-laden rant targeted at a director of photography, Bale is not going that easy on himself. He phoned into a KROQ radio morning show and expressed full regret regarding the situation. [listen to Bale's rant]

"It's been a miserable week for me," said Bale. "Listen, I know I have a potty mouth, everybody knows this now. The thing that I really want to stress is I have no confusion whatsoever. I was out of order beyond belief. I was way out of order. I acted like a punk. I regret that."

He continued: "There is nobody that has heard that tape that's been hit harder by it than me. I make no excuses for it. It is inexcusable. I hope that that is absolutely clear."

Bale has also taken back all the threats he made. "We have resolved this completely...I have no intention of getting anyone fired. There is no problem whatsoever."

And finally, he added: "Feel free to make fun of me at my expense, I deserve it completely."

Christian Bale's Apology: (click play button to begin)


Source: kroq


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Schwasted writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 4:06:01 PM

He doesn't need to apologize. There are so many worse things celebrities have done. Now Bale also says he isn't better than anybody else, well that is false. I must see Terminator Salvation NOW!
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 4:22:19 PM

"so he smoked a bit of weed" just random hahahaha he totally blazes, good guy
Pembrokehawk writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 4:41:05 PM

He is right, everyone has a bad day. Your right Schwasted, he didn't need to apologize, but since everyone today is worried about each others feelings it is only expected.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 5:11:09 PM

I totally did not need to hear an apology from Bale, considering I don't think he did anything wrong - with the exception of the length of the tirade, which was ridiculous - I thought since the beginning that Bale was just letting off steam, right or wrong. I never took it to heart like so many others have. That all being said, if the ppl out there that wrote Bale off aren't excepting of this apology, that would be unfortunate. Everyone is allowed to make mistakes, the guy messed up, completely admitted to it, no excuses.....everyone should forgive the guy. Done and done.
BondMcClane007 writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 5:17:49 PM

I thought it was intense.. but thats acting on a set 4 ya.. didnt need an apology but 4 all of the jerks on this site that sed they wanna kick his ass.. he made an unnecessary public apology 4 a bad moment in wat was probably a bad day that was actually resolved immediately.. give ppls the benefit of the doubt.. dont condemn them to wanting to shove a foot up an ass 4 a bad moment that the person them selves regrets the most
bugmenot writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 6:29:19 PM

Duh-duh-duh-duh-duh Extra Extra! WorstPreviews is now "Extra!"
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 6:36:01 PM

idc about the rant really, jus keep makin good movies
BrundleFly writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 7:38:15 PM

I've never listened to this radio station, but these guys really sound like *ssholes. Class act by Bale though.
bacci40 writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 7:53:09 PM

kevin and bean are talentless hacks....why didnt someone point out how amazing it was that bale stayed in character through the entire rant....i dont think you hear his welsh accent even once
Projekt SHIN writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 7:54:49 PM

lol funny how everyone is leaving such nice comments now.... a couple days ago people wanted to kick his ass..... either way i never thought it was THAT big of a deal.... just like another person who posted on here.... other celebrities have done a lot worse.... get over it...
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 8:24:37 PM

Iam sure he does feel sorry for waht he did, but i think he may have been in order to be pissed off with what happend, but he does understand he went way over the top. At least he understands what he did and is very sorry for what happened!!
gitrmnky7 writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 9:12:21 PM

apology excepted. just keep the movies comin. lets see that dark knight sequel
Adamtheflash writes:
on February 6th, 2009 at 9:42:00 PM

Maybe we can finally put this terrible ordeal behind us....*sniff* *sniff*
minkowski writes:
on February 7th, 2009 at 1:29:25 AM

Yes, please, I don't care if you're a bastard or awful to your mother, just keep me awash in new films.
afterkwiss writes:
on February 7th, 2009 at 7:41:31 AM

I knew this message from Bale would come. Cause he IS a very talented and professional actor who remains human. Big up to you Christian ... you definitely are a movie star because the audience decides so, not because you entitled you as such. Bring on Terminator Salvation, bring on Public Enemies, bring us Batman masterpieces, bring us more!
MrSammich writes:
on February 7th, 2009 at 11:44:19 AM

Schwasted you're an idiot. He finally takes a moment to act like a human being by apologizing and you say he shouldn't have? No matter what other people/celebrities are doing that are worst you still have to apologize for your mistakes. And if it were you getting screamed at by Bale and you said to yourself "well he is the best actor after all", I have something to say about you... Grow some f*cking balls!
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 7th, 2009 at 3:30:55 PM

it's all good...he's right we all have bad days...his was caught on tape which is probably as bad as it can get...but nobody got hurt...nobody got killed...just a bad day...it's in the past...time to move on...i still think T4 will be better than T3
gunfighterii writes:
on February 7th, 2009 at 4:01:15 PM

Mrsammich are you an *sshole only when ur on Worstpreviews or are you an *sshole fullstop?
shadaypr writes:
on February 7th, 2009 at 10:33:12 PM

Very admirable of him this apology. My hat off for the courage and humility.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 8th, 2009 at 12:33:07 PM

He sounds like he means it, but he dosent need to apologize to the public. It was hilarious! The thing that pisses me off is how we build up celebrities & when they f*ck up with something or w/e everyone just looses their minds! INTRODUCE A LITTLE ANARCHY! UPSET THE SOCIAL ORDER! let it go, laugh & move on! We all f*ck up here & there.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved