WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

No "Tropic Thunder" Sequel for Robert Downey Jr

Posted: February 4th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
No "Tropic Thunder" Sequel for Robert Downey JrSubmit Comment
Robert Downey Jr recently became nominated for the Best Supporting Actor Oscar for his role as method actor Kirk Lazarus in the Ben Stiller-directed "Tropic Thunder." And even though the film has enjoyed some success, grossing $188 million, Downey says for fans not to expect a sequel.

"I have a feeling that we'd still make some money but it probably wouldn't be as good," he told Extra at the Oscar Nominees luncheon in Beverly Hills.

However, Downey would love to do another film with Stiller. "I'd like to work with Ben again," he said.

Click here to read our "Tropic Thunder" review.

Source: Extra


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
meanmonkey22 writes:
on February 4th, 2009 at 7:50:12 PM

RDJ is lame as hell and to damn overrated.
flymikei writes:
on February 4th, 2009 at 7:55:03 PM

why would they make a sequel anyway?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 4th, 2009 at 10:11:51 PM

No need for a sequal!!
Ronsauce writes:
on February 4th, 2009 at 10:31:52 PM

@meanmonkey22: Being overrated is a matter of opinion, but RDJ being lame? Really? I don't think you're capable of differentiating between something being overrated and something being bad or lame.
meanmonkey22 writes:
on February 4th, 2009 at 11:12:51 PM

^Actually, both are my opinion. I think he is overrated. Honestly, who cant play a billionaire superhero?! And lame. His comments about The Dark Knight being bad, always thinking he's the best, his stupid remarks about people better than him. Lame. L-A-M-E.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on February 5th, 2009 at 12:19:48 AM

you still watch his movies tho
Ari Gold writes:
on February 5th, 2009 at 12:49:38 AM

meanmonkey22 - ''his stupid remarks about people better than him'' HAHA!! like what your doing now?!
thomas deadison writes:
on February 5th, 2009 at 2:51:13 AM

meanmonkey22, you obviously don't know RDJ. He says things just for a laugh when it actually gets printed. For instance, his comments about the Dark Knight were hilarious because it pisses off fan boys like you.

And for the record, I loved The Dark Knight.
minkowski writes:
on February 5th, 2009 at 5:44:50 AM

Gee, at least Downey doesn't beat up his mother or violently lash out at coworkers.
Mr.Purple writes:
on February 5th, 2009 at 12:30:58 PM

that's GREAT! A sequel would just destory everything we loved about the first one!
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on February 5th, 2009 at 7:42:25 PM

DANG IT! he was one of the best black actors ever!
japan.comp234 writes:
on February 28th, 2017 at 10:37:15 AM

Is it alright to post some portion of this on my site essentially present a hyperlink on this page? internet speed test tools
Robinjack writes:
on March 3rd, 2017 at 4:55:03 AM

Extremely pleasant article, I appreciated perusing your post, exceptionally decent share, I need to twit this to my devotees. Much appreciated!. His Secret Obsession Review
japan.comp234 writes:
on March 4th, 2017 at 3:58:04 AM

On the off chance that more individuals that compose articles truly fretted about composing extraordinary substance like you, more perusers would be occupied with their compositions. Much obliged to you for thinking about your substance. His Secret Obsession
seveltoto writes:
on November 14th, 2017 at 4:56:25 AM

Camdell12 writes:
on February 3rd, 2018 at 11:48:00 AM

I truly cherished perusing your online journal. It was extremely very much wrote and simple to undertand. Dissimilar to extra online journals I have perused which are truly not tht great. I likewise discovered your posts extremely fascinating. Truth be told in the wake of understanding, I needed to go demonstrat to it to my companion and he ejoyed it too! Hero Instinct
sherapova writes:
on March 1st, 2018 at 12:47:46 PM

Taking into relationship your individual birth information, suchlike your nativity clip, nascence place and nativity escort a custom-made nascence chart is embattled voyance-amour-eternel.com
sherapova writes:
on April 3rd, 2018 at 6:55:42 AM

I can see that you are a specialist at your field! I am dispatching a site soon, and your data will be extremely helpful for me.. Much obliged for all your help and wishing all of you the accomplishment in your business. a place in the sun
sherapova writes:
on April 11th, 2018 at 6:29:42 PM

Much thanks to you for another extraordinary article. Where else would anyone be able to get that sort of data in such a flawless method for composing? I have a presentation one week from now, and I am on the search for such data. 32red
Camdell12 writes:
on April 17th, 2018 at 7:13:30 AM

Her recent release The Dirty Picture not only earned her appreciations for her classic performance, but, did a roaring business at the box office voyance retour amour
Camdell12 writes:
on April 18th, 2018 at 2:56:29 PM

This blog is truly awesome in all aspects. good Info Here The blog and data is excellent and informative as well..
asimseo writes:
on April 20th, 2018 at 6:57:51 AM

Are you currently thinking regarding remodeling your own home? Remember that you could achieve your own goal with no giant cost. Small enhancements introduced in nearly every room, including the outside of the home can make all of the difference.
For more information on click here:http://www.selectHomeAdvisor.us
asimseo writes:
on April 22nd, 2018 at 10:33:19 AM

Great content material and great layout. Your website deserves all of the positive feedback it’s been getting.
canon printer drivers
wolverine12 writes:
on April 24th, 2018 at 8:28:49 AM

Much obliged to you for some other educational web journal. Where else would I be able to understand that sort of data written in such a perfect means? I have a mission that I'm a little while ago chipping away at, and I have been at the post for such data. cintapoker
sherapova writes:
on April 25th, 2018 at 10:19:39 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for setting aside an ideal opportunity to talk about this, I feel emphatically about it and adoration adapting more on this subject. 123movies
Camdell12 writes:
on April 27th, 2018 at 5:07:12 PM

Much obliged for offering pleasant data to us. i like your post and all you impart to us is uptodate and very instructive, i might want to bookmark the page so i can come here again to peruse you, as you have made a great showing. Cydia iOS 11.3
wolverine12 writes:
on April 29th, 2018 at 5:59:32 AM

Engrossing substance I haven't been finished specified info in a lasting time. how to start an online casino
Camdell12 writes:
on May 2nd, 2018 at 8:51:54 AM

A debt of gratitude is in order for posting this information. I simply need to tell you that I simply look at your site and I discover it exceptionally fascinating and educational. I can hardly wait to peruse bunches of your posts. Fun120
Camdell12 writes:
on May 2nd, 2018 at 8:52:28 AM

I clearly loved studying this publish, massive fan. keep up the good work andplease tell me when are you able to publish more articles or in which am i able to read extra at the subject? Landlord UK
sherapova writes:
on May 4th, 2018 at 6:47:15 PM

If you don't mind fill me in regarding whether you're searching for an article essayist for your site. You have some truly incredible posts and I feel I would be a decent resource. On the off chance that you ever need to take a portion of the heap off, I'd completely love to compose some material for your web journal in return for a connection back to mine. If it's not too much trouble send me an email if intrigued. Much obliged to you! Greenworks Electric Lawn Mower
sherapova writes:
on June 16th, 2018 at 10:39:17 AM

this newsletter is an appealing wealth of informative data this is interesting and well-written. I commend your tough work in this and thank you for this facts. You’ve got what it takes to get interest. top down bottom up blinds

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"The Flash" Movie Hires Director

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved