WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros and Co-Star Respond to Christian Bale's Rant

Posted: February 3rd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros and Co-Star Respond to Christian BaleSubmit Comment
Christian Bale friend/co-star Terry Crews has come to the actor's defense after a taped on-set rant was leaked on the Internet. "The Dark Knight" star could be heard angrily reprimanding an assistant director for walking onto the set while Bale was shooting a scene. [listen to Bale's rant]

Furious Bale demanded the crewmember be fired, while hurling abuse and profanity at the careless assistant.

But Crews insists too much is being made of the actor's outburst. He tells HollyScoop: "Anyone can have a bad day... I'd get mad too if I was the number one star in the world and people started to mess with me. He is a class act! He is one of the greatest actors ever."

He continued: "I'm vouching for him. I know he's a nice guy. I know he's all about his work."

At one point on the tape, Bale gave an ultimatum that if the crewmember is not fired, he will not return to the set. Warner Bros' responded by taking the rant tape and sending it to the insurance company behind "Terminator Salvation" - just in case the actor decided not to complete the film following the incident.

Click here to read our exclusive "Terminator Salvation" preview.

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 6:05:33 PM

James Mangold must be saint for having worked with Christian Bale and Russell Crowe at the same time.
shadaypr writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 6:11:49 PM

So his friend is excusing his rant saying he has the right to have such an over-bloated ego. As if it were a natural rule that the bigger you are as a star, the less should be expected from you as a human being. He didn't take it easy on that guy, but everybody should take it easy with him. Right...
WV-Films writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 8:09:14 PM

Did WP even listen to the tape? Bale said if it happened AGAIN he'd walk off if the guy wasn't fired. Not the first time.
Planetastudios writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 8:11:55 PM

BS! Bale still has lost my respect. You don't see the president commit such foul actions as Bale did, knowing that the president's job is way tougher than an actors job (no offense to the actors) anyday. So don't play that game here "Terry Crews." Is this what beginning actors entering the world of movie making have to look forward too? Terry and Bale can go out and Drink all night and come back the next day to work still acting like they are the kings of the world. And the majority of the brainless public will bow down to it. Not me.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 8:37:04 PM

who cares? he's effing batman! he is one of the best actors ever, he's intitled to getting a little mad here and there.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 8:37:35 PM

Meh i think he was having a bad day!!
onthejon writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 9:18:12 PM

No matter who you are you should never talk to another human being like that. Its ridiculous and it makes wonder what exactly happened between he and his mother a couple months ago. If this guy is so "serious" about things he should consider therapy because its not healthy.
Sinestro writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 9:27:12 PM

lol@Bob's post. So true. I don't much care for these articles, but I must give WP some props for the pictures they keep putting up with them. Good stuff.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 9:37:50 PM

People like Crews do what idiots always do: enable a 'friend's' harmful habit. 'he only had a little to drink, officer' (at the scene of a DUI car accident)or 'yeah, but the other guy said...something' (right after a bar fight where the guy in question, who gets violent easily, beat the sh*t out of some poor stranger over a misunderstanding), or the best: 'I just fell down the stairs, happens all the time'. Enablement is where friendship and kindness take a very dark turn.
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 9:40:16 PM

BTW, genuinely 'nice' people don't do or say what Bale did. batman or not, talented actor or not, his, or any other person's, position and fame are not a license to eschew all human decency.
venomex writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 9:53:17 PM

From his rant i figured the guy was a grip or something else, but an assistant director? he's supposed to be on set dingus. and no, bale is not the best actor ever, all he did was grumble aloud as batman and whine as bruce wayne. hell, i do that all the time, gimmie money!
steamluv writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 10:15:36 PM

Weird thing is, I still like the guy. Yeah you hear of Hollywood actors being egotistical d*cks and if this were Tom Cruise or Denzel I'd be like "well f*ck Tom Cruise/Denzel". But for some reason I still have respect for the guy. Cant really explain it.
MrSammich writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 10:15:49 PM

Please people stop saying he is the best actor ever. He is not, and even if he were that doesn't excuse him from being a sh*tty person that needs a couple of ass beatings, one for the assistant director and one for his mom.
kevo10183 writes:
on February 4th, 2009 at 12:34:54 AM

It could have been a mega complicated shoot and he ruined it at the very end
vineethchacko writes:
on February 4th, 2009 at 3:17:58 AM

It wasnt the Assistant Director, it was the Director of Photography tweaking lights... Get your facts straight, WP.
greeney writes:
on February 4th, 2009 at 4:11:25 AM

This guy is sick, he is NOT one of the best actors alive, in fact he is one of the lowest people alive, either in acting or in real life. Abusing his mother and his sister made me angry enough, but now I think I'll need a sick bag! This guy is the biggest pieces of sc*m alive, along with his dumb yokel friend!
Johnny Neat writes:
on February 4th, 2009 at 9:56:13 AM

People are taking this recording to new levels. I didn't hear anything that was over the top considering the situation, stress and finances are in mind. Bale is an underrated actor for too long and he has taken chances in solidifying his stature plus doing movies that are risky at best regardless or in part due to their pop culture nature. I don't know, but if I were in his shoes and someone was f*cking around or f*cking up on something so stressful and important I'd be pissed off too. I think he composed but pissed.
MrSammich writes:
on February 4th, 2009 at 11:02:37 AM

Johnny Neat...(sigh)... It is true he is a great actor, not the greatest, but great. But he is also a piece of sh*t to talk to another person like that. Now you say you can understand his point of view, fine, but put your self in the director of photography's shoes, getting talked to like that as a professional, in front of 200 people. Now can you say you don't think Christian Bale deserved an ass kicking? If you can't you need to invest in a pair of men size balls. And by the way, he still f*cking slammed his mom and sister, that also grants a f*cking ass whipping.
gunfighterii writes:
on February 4th, 2009 at 2:59:05 PM

Mrsammich u cant say sh*t about what happend with his mother and sister because nothing was proven so dont start saying stuff u dont know! We all have our bad days and i guessing it'll be anoying to have to keep re-taking a scene because someone cant do their job properly and holding a light is a pritty basic job! i think ppl are blowing this way out of proportion like the Jonathon Ross incident so what a gut has a go at another guy like this doesnt happen a million times a day
Cinestarr writes:
on February 4th, 2009 at 3:16:42 PM

I don't see why this is such a big deal. I've heard people in traffic saying much worse. Whateva. I still like Bale and will see the movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved