WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Audio: Christian Bale Screams at "Terminator Salvation" Crew Member

Posted: February 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Audio: Christian Bale Screams at "Terminator Salvation" Crew MemberSubmit Comment
We all heard about Christian Bale allegedly pushing his mother before a premiere of "The Dark Knight." That seemed a bit strange, but now we have a look into what it's like to be around him. Apparently, there are just a few basic rules to follow; Don't get in his way and don't talk back to him. It's not complicated. But if for some reason you were to break one of those rules, Bale will be forced to "kick your ass."

Thanks to some TMZ spies, we now know that Bale was on the set of "Terminator Salvation" last Friday at the Kirtland Air Force base in New Mexico. During a scene, director of cinematography Shane Hurlbut somehow got in the way and ended up messing up a shot.

At this point, Bale went nuts, screaming at Hurlbut and threatening to beat him senseless. He even got McG involved, who was doing his best to stay clear of the whole thing.

The sceamfest played out in front of several hundred people, including Military Police, who described it as "intense."

Click on the player below to hear Bale explode. And keep in mind, this is not work-friendly material.

Christian Bale: (click play button to begin)


Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 81 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MrSammich writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 6:10:46 PM

Damn. Batman would get the sh*t kicked out of him if he talked to me like that. Even if it were my fault that guy was acting like a foul mouthed four year old. Somebody needs to give him the ass kicking his daddy never gave him.
autiger10 writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 6:19:16 PM

sounds like a pre-mature bitch. but hey, he IS a professional and had the right to tell someone to get the f*ck off the set while filming. its unprofessional and costs money. but i would love to see the other peoples faces there when he yelled like that
MrSammich writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 6:22:56 PM

But there is such a thing as going to far. If your regular coworker is screaming at you like this, usually someone steps in and says 'Hey shut up and get back to work it was an accident.' or 'Hey, don't talk to him like that. He is my employee, not yours.' I have been both a union worker for sixteen years, and in management positions, you can't talk to people like that on the job.
MrSammich writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 6:23:42 PM

So he really isn't being a professional at all.
BobMcBob writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 6:30:42 PM

I guess American Psycho wasn't much of a stretch for Bale
meanmonkey22 writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 6:34:25 PM

wow. f*ck bale.
guitar_dudester91 writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 6:36:01 PM

Ya, I don't know how real that is though.... TMZ is bullsh*t
prowler writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 6:37:13 PM

you're that right pal. if he said something like that to me i would kick ten shades of sh*t of him. the guy apology nicely and he do something like this. man, bale have some serious issues with brain, and this is not a first time and it definitley won't be the last. people you do not know how i wish to kick his ass. besides bale talk like he has c*ck in mouth, with this accent. if you read this faggot just bring it on i'll snap your spine.
teuperman writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 6:42:21 PM

Wow I just lost a lot of respect for him that's just childish.
coldplayesence writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 6:42:37 PM

"YOU DON'T MESS WITH BATMAN" - sequel of TDK...
undeadmonkey writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 6:42:55 PM

damn, it aint professional him runnin his mouth of like that either. I would say that guy probably deserved it, but I would say that the director or producer should yell him out not bale. he's acting like he owns the thing
MyCircusLife writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 7:03:51 PM

I'm gonna have to side with Bale on this one. The D.P.'s job is to get the scene to look as best as it can. That's not going to happen if the actors are distracted in the middle of a damn scene. Everything should be in place by the time the director calls for action.
kevo10183 writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 7:08:07 PM

It wasn't Bale's place to Yell. I wish he was yelling in Batman voice though haha
AP102390 writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 7:53:43 PM

i know it's TMZ and we all hate them, but it sounds pretty real. that sounds like christian bale. and it's public knowledge that christian bale's got a little bit of an attitude problem.
kgoding writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 7:54:28 PM

Bale......... sigh... He needs to slow down on the work schedule.
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 8:03:47 PM

HE A BEAST lol
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 8:06:26 PM

but something is wrong wit him tho
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 8:06:27 PM

If this is real, I totally feel sorry for that McG dude, gotta have some balls to break up a fight with Christian Bale...hang on does it soudn lie he is speakign in an AMerican accent, even though Bale is Welsh witha thick welsh accent!!!
Sinestro writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 8:12:05 PM

The guy is a great actor and he is f*cking Batman for sh*t's sake, but someone should have smashed his f*cking mouth. That's way out of line.
athf17 writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 8:13:01 PM

This is real i was there on the set when it happened. it was the most random thing. they yelled cut but i still heard someone yelling and didnt know what it was until i got around the aircraft and saw him yelling. i came in about halfway through that spat. He looked like an 8 year old who didnt get his toy.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 8:15:52 PM

Shane Hurlbut should have said at one point to Bale "WHY SO SERIOUS!!!"
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 8:21:09 PM

you beat me 2 it ^^ lol
Planetastudios writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 8:32:54 PM

Shane, the Director of Photography should be given alot more respect. Bale doesnt understand, that its Shane who brings characters to life on the picture with awesome picture. Bale has to much money. Here's Shane's site. http://www.shanehurlbut.com/
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 8:45:40 PM

probably how a lot of actors are...my uncle was on set with barbra streisand...she was such a bitch, he was getting ready to take a picture of her for something and this random bitch ass attitude slips out her mouth sayin 'you WILL not get my left side!'...must be a pain to deal with sh*t after somebody who died that starred in a movie with you and then you keep goin and become someone other than yourself from doing too many movies...this is why if i was ever to act, i would only do like 5 movies at the most...and i won't accept parts just because of how much money is offered...nor replace anybody's roles
AshTrey writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 8:55:05 PM

I WOULD KICK HIS ASS THATS BULLsh*t
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 9:00:12 PM

Did he stab them and play around with there blood?
gitrmnky7 writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 9:01:04 PM

Wow! Bale just lost a lot of respect in my eyes if this is legit. I hope it isn't. No one deserves to be treated like that. It probably wouldn't have gone over well if he was yelling at me like that. I bet that getting all out of wack like that just messed up the schedule and the next take anyway. Real unprofessional.
Projekt SHIN writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 9:03:24 PM

if he wasn't such a talented actor and was some low rate actor... then i would be shocked..and disappointed. but a person of his credability is able to make certain "scenes" like that regardless of how mean they might be..... i still respect bale, he is still one of my faves.
Bro_of_Destruction writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 9:06:50 PM

wow Bale, that wasn't cool...
shadaypr writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 9:14:49 PM

Yeah, he seems to need to suck on a pacifier. He could try his thumb.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 9:20:52 PM

i gotta agree with a lot of people on that too...i think it's unprofessional for an actor to go off on someone when it happens all the time on sets for other movies...and those actors don't just suddenly 'lose it'...i guess he wasn't kidding when he said he's 'professionally done' lol
horrorfan005 writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 9:44:50 PM

Come over here you little f*ck NUT i wanna f*ck you up so bad it's not even funny you little spoiled sh*t
c-prime writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 10:11:41 PM

I gotta say, on and off set, Bale gets really passionate when he's furious. I was waiting for him to shout "I drink your milkshake!"
coastercrusader writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 10:12:20 PM

It would suck to be Shane in that situation, but it's unfortunate that we don't have more details. People get pissed and in a business like that, where the stress level is severely high, the sleep level can't be good, and your following up the biggest hit movie of your career with another role that, let's face it, could either be incredible or ridiculous, you don't want a dude with his head up his butt walking into a scene where you have mentally placed yourself into another person's body and mindset, to distract. Lights can be fixed later with the technology we have, dude needs to act professional and stay off the set when the camera is rolling.
coastercrusader writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 10:14:37 PM

The only thing I fault Bale for is his language, he needs to be more grown up and professional with his language, but that Shane dude was completely at fault in my mind. As long as Bale keeps performing at the stellar rate that he is, let him yell at whoever he wants.
WV-Films writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 10:22:04 PM

Who the f*ck does this guy think he is? Anyone ever talked to me like that in public or in front of peers I would kill them.
boazfrankel writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 10:29:42 PM

It's pretty bad to say that, but I actually enjoyed listening to this.... I liked Bale at the beginning, but since he became Batman and a real movie star, it started to look like he's not a nice guy... and that record proves it. Even if he was right, that's not the way...
Planetastudios writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 11:53:41 PM

Truth about HOLLYWOOD
KirkLazerus writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 11:53:48 PM

he sounds like Jim from Harsh Times
KirkLazerus writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 11:54:58 PM

o and he's a bad ass
KirkLazerus writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 12:02:03 AM

aand one more thing,hes christian bale he can do whatever he wants
MadLad writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 12:10:20 AM

I've worked on alot of sets as background over 6 years and actors can get intense when they in the zone but theres sooooo many times when they have to cut when a shot get messed up... an airplaine goes by or someone sneezes or many many times someones shoes squeek in the middle of a line. even eddie murphy who I think is a psyco who has people removed from set for staring at him had more class than christian... yeah he's a great actor but theres alot of great actors out there and after this trilogy is over I'd be suprised if McG ever worked with him again.
KaloVisor writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 12:13:34 AM

that's just well has bale lost his mind?
takai writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 12:30:48 AM

if he was a better actor, he wouldn't be distracted like that. sounds to me like he f-ed up and blamed it on the first person he could. poor baby
MadLad writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 12:44:03 AM

One other thing do people go off on actors like this when they mess up a line??? think about it...
BlueMobius writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 12:47:24 AM

Quick comment: When an actor is in a scene, especially a dramatic one, their emotions run high. I'm a stage director and it's truly bizarre how actors get when they find their character. I can't imagine Bale was doing a lighthearted scene in that movie and I HIGHLY doubt he was in his right frame of mind. When he starts to say the DP is a nice guy but that this is a professional issue, he sounds like he's getting it back under control. When the guy won't shut the hell up and let the cool down, I have little sympathy for him.
Adamtheflash writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 1:27:43 AM

At this point, McG should have stepped in and settled things down. that is his responsibility. In Bale's defense, he is a perfectionist. It is up to the stage crew to be the best at their jobs. It is up to Bale to remain a little more restrained, but how often has any of us blown up at a co-worker for being a dumbass?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 1:32:10 AM

Well Firstly this one story has the most messages ive seen in WP...secondly if Bale was in the zone as you say he may have been BlueMobias, then yeahi can understand that, i also noticed he was screaming in an American accent and even spoke int eh accent, even though he is welsh. When he did calm down he still spoke in the accent, "No lets take a f*cking minute, lets do the shot again!!" So he may have been in charcter a little too long, but as an actor he needs to know when to stop, becaue he got way out of hand with the cursing, if i was Bale, yeah i woudl be pissed off, but i doubt i would be cursing, i would at least try and be calm with my anger. Yet all we have so far is Bales opinion on what happened!!! (lol) maybe there is more to the story?? Can some one clear thsi up for me, why is it Good quality? was it done by an actual recording device used in films or someother one??
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 1:34:52 AM

Oh yeah Imagine he went nuts while being Batman.. "Dude i swear to god i didn't mean to mess up your shot, iam sorry!"......(Bale) "SWEAR TO ME!!!" (bang).......................................also don't you wonder what his reaction will be since this recording got loose on the net!
Blueyedragon writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 2:15:07 AM

He needs a serious ass kicking!.......If somebody would of yelled like that at me i would beat the crap out of them!.....Famous or not!...I hope one of the crew members j*zz in his coffee or something!...lmao
BondMcClane007 writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 2:20:53 AM

The funniest part is like.. you thought it was over and evry one had come down... and Bale came out of the sky and was like IM GUNNA f*ckIN KICK YOUR ASS
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 2:28:07 AM

Dude needs a BatBeer. And he needs to realize people make mistakes. Even Bale, Lord of the Universe, isn't perfect. I now doubt a lot less he pushed his mother. He sounds like another Cruise-esque nut hopped up on his own power. And hurlbut just wussed out. Was he afraid of losing his job, or getting his ass kicked? He should've yelled back. That's the problem in a nutshell. If Bale thinks everyone is going to back down, he'll continue to do it. Simply Bale needs his ass kicked.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 3:07:10 AM

Also, its unknown if he is actually liek this in all films he has done..Mayeb he was just having a bad day, something that happens to everyone. me for example, iam cool, but ona rare occasion i go nuts liek bale!
bacci40 writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 3:11:00 AM

man...when he gets into character, he gets into character the problem is, he is still playing the the american psycho instead of the saviour of the human race f*ck IT...WELL DO IT LIVE
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 3:24:30 AM

i gotta agree once again...with anybody...maybe Hurlbut messed up...maybe Bale got out of line...point is...Hurlbut kept pushin it...and Bale kept losing it more...Hurlbut could've minded his own business instead of adding to Bale's frustration...and Bale could've 'acted' like nothing went wrong...isn't that what acting is?...anyway...my point is simply this...if christian bale is this AMAZING person and can do whatever he wants, then how come we're all not in his shoes?....and if shane hurlbutt (my bad, hurlbut lol) is this AMAZING director of cinematography and can do whatever he wants as well, then how come we're all not in his shoes either?...and after Bay talked sh*t about Terminator 4...frankly i'm disappointed at both sides...i started to think Terminator would beat Transformers 2, but then this sh*t happens?...it's like little kids fighting over nothin...but it's ok...either way...i'll be the one laughing in the end...in closing....as said by tom hanks in Forrest Gump, "that's all i have to say about that" haha
Imation writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 3:41:29 AM

Chillax people, not like you haven't gone mental on anyone
Pembrokehawk writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 7:41:24 AM

Hahahaha. That was sweet. Don't get in Christians scene!!!!!
The Peking Brothers writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 8:18:37 AM

The people who reckon they would kick Bale's ass make me laugh. Of course he couldn't fight if he's an actor right? Whatever. When an actor starts on his first gig, everyone treats him like sh*t, make-up dpartment, wardrobe and d*ckheads like this DP. They all have to prove how powerful they are. Where would we do without a make-up artist? oh dear, let me think... get another f@#$ing make-up artist. DP's can be the worst. They make you wait for %$#ing ages, tinkering away, just so everyone KNOWS how important they are. "Christian Bale can wait for me" type sh*t. I don't need to be there to know what would have happened. I LOVE that he gave that guy a spray. One for all the actors who get pushed around all over the world and put up with the bullsh*t because they need the work too badly to pipe up. I used to think Bale was ok. Now I think he ROCKS!
sufle writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 8:32:50 AM

why is the sound of that recording so clear right in THAT kind of situation. Who put it out on the internet, the sound mixer? For me it sounds more like PR. i mean, cmon, bales an actor. mcg is a director who needs that kind of buzz
sufle writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 8:33:40 AM

why is the sound of that recording so clear right in THAT kind of situation. Who put it out on the internet, the sound mixer? For me it sounds more like PR. i mean, cmon, bales an actor. mcg is a director who needs that kind of buzz
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 9:08:38 AM

'An associate producer for the forthcoming Terminator Salvation movie has defended Christian Bale's alleged on-set rant, insisting the actor was a "consummate professional" during filming. A man said to be actor Bale can be heard angrily screaming and using profanity at the movie's director of photography, Shane Hurlbut, for distracting him during shooting by walking into his field of vision. In the four-minute tirade, Bale reportedly shouts: "I'm trying to do a f**king scene here and I'm going, 'Why the f**k is Shane walking in there? What's he doing there?' Do you understand my mind is not in the scene if you're doing that?" The man later promises to "kick his f**king ass" before threatening to quit the film unless Hurlbut was fired. But Bruce Franklin, an assistant director and associate producer on the fourth Terminator film, insists the star was only upset for a short period of time before his "moment" passed. Franklin tells E! Online, "If you are working in a very intense scene and someone takes you out of your groove... It was the most emotional scene in the movie. And for him to get stopped in the middle of it - he is very intensely involved in his character. He didn't walk around like that all day long. It was just a moment and it passed." And Franklin is adamant the rant has only been released to slander Bale, who he worked with on the 2000 movie Shaft: "This was my second movie with Christian, and it has always been a good experience with him. He is so dedicated to the craft. I think someone is begging to make some noise (controversy) about this, but I don't think it's fair. The art of acting is not paint by numbers, it's an art form." The audio clip, allegedly recorded in July 2008, was obtained by TMZ.com, which claims the film's executives sent the tape to their insurance company in case Bale didn't finish filming the movie. The 35-year-old actor was arrested in July in London - just days after the recording was said to be taken - over accusations he attacked his mother and sister at the city's Dorchester Hotel before the British premiere of The Dark Knight.' Got this from IMDB.......but i still wuv WP!!!
coastercrusader writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 9:14:24 AM

I would say there probably has been a lot of stress on this set. Also, no telling how long the scene was they were shooting. It might have been take 20 on a really difficult, emotional scene that's like several minutes long, Bale had it perfect this time and was really feeling good about it and then, "What the #$@% is Hurlbut doing?"
Johnny Neat writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 9:17:28 AM

I'm sorry but he didn't do anything that was outrageous, he's a pro... And yeah, maybe he took it too long or too far for some but if he's trying to get into a character and is, to be fair, doing a film that could add to his resurgence or cripple it, plus being the solid actor he is, I can see how he could have gotten that pissed. I think I would have too. He isn't crying about his latte being cold or how he couldn't get Evian water to shower his hair with etc etc etc. Look we weren't there and we weren't witnessing all they were, so to him the guy is taking him out of the mode and I feel others know this and even though they didn't take it like he did it doesn't mean he doesn't have the right to be as serious about it all as he seemed to be. So Bale, you're still top dog as far as I'm concerned. You aren't being Russell Crowe ridiculous but a pro.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 10:03:28 AM

I not defending the guy, hell I always thought he was over-intense, now we have some audio to prove it. But that DOC needs to mind where he is and what he is doing, or in this case, what he is screwing up. When you're trying your hardest to finish a tough scene off, the last thing you need is someone screwing it up for you. And is it just me or does Bale state that Hurlbut not only did it the once but had done it shortly before, throwing Bale off for a second time? But the one thing that really makes me laugh is all you tough guys posting your random threats to Bale. "Man if he did that to me..I'd...I'd...kick his ass. Yeah man! That's what I'd do". Whatever.
Ronsauce writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 10:39:37 AM

Bale acted like a spoiled child. It was consummately unprofessional. Plain and simple. And to the people saying things like "chillax people, not like you haven't gone mental on anyone," you're wrong. I've never lost it on someone like that ever. It takes a certain level of irrationality to get that upset over something so small.
sachem writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 10:54:58 AM

Well, in any case this movie is definitely going to be a disaster. The director, DP and a whole lot of other people involved just don't have the talent required for this. Perhaps Bale had second thoughts about doing the part when he realised what a bunch of amateurs was working behind the camera. Feel sorry for all the talented actors involved. Certainly seems like Bale is going way to far with his outburst, but we don't have the whole context.
DCJayhawk57 writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 12:25:18 PM

Saying that this and his incident with his mother prove that he's a loose cannon is a bit misguided. From what I'd heard, the incident with his mother was because she and his sister were attempting to extort money from him. I was under the impression that they were estranged at the time.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 1:06:56 PM

They should make Hurlbut a terminator in the next movie. Every time you would see Bale on screen he would be grinding his teeth lol.
gunfighterii writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 1:10:50 PM

Good for him i would have shouted aswell, it would be anoying to have to keep re-taking a scene because someone cant do their job!
Planetastudios writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 2:33:13 PM

You have two sides.... People for the actors, and People for the Crew... Sounds like a never ending battle here/
akatch writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 3:23:11 PM

hahaha that was great
john_doe writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 3:40:20 PM

Don't know what anyone is talking about. "Bateman" would Kick ANYONES ass. End of story.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 4:47:36 PM

Wow...McG has like no f*cking spine whatsoever...He should have stepped in and came to a happy medium and chilled that "professinal actor" the f*ck out...If McG is such a vagina...then what hope does this movie have in his well-lotioned girlie hands??
SpaceGhost89 writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 6:38:31 PM

what a f*cking little prick and a completely over-rated actor. doesnt bale have a british accent?
makingcircles writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 8:17:46 PM

I agree that McG should have been in there and controlled the situation. The thing is that Bale is higher in the hierarchy and the movie can't afford to lose him so McG should have stepped in and had a word with the DP himself and told Bale he would handle it. I really can't blame Bale on this one.
vwkombi writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 9:11:47 PM

Bale was pretty harsh, but it sounds like that guy might be a bit absent minded. Perhaps he simply needed to be yelled at and Bale was in the need to let of some steam.
Snarebeast writes:
on February 4th, 2009 at 2:29:53 AM

Christian Bale had a right to be angry. Not quite as angry as he was, but he had a right to be. Filmmaking is not easy, and it's also expensive. So if the DP is wandering around the set while cameras are rolling (which he shouldn't be doing to begin with), then that's more takes that they have to do, which means that's more money down the drain. Filmmaking is a stressful process, and sometimes there has to be a temper in order to get things done. McG sounded like he was absolutely clueless and didn't have control over his set at all. If he had then he would've had the DP stop what he was doing. And if the DP knew what he was doing he wouldn't have been checking lights while cameras were rolling in the first place. Wait until in between takes or let the director know and have him stop the take. If I ever find out that he acts like this on every shoot, then I will label him a douche. But for right now, this is the only thing I've ever heard about. So I'm gonna chalk it up to him having a bad day.
Bystander85 writes:
on February 4th, 2009 at 7:19:17 AM

"shut the f*ck up Bruce?" Is he talking to himself? His American-English accent is hilarious. My opinion of him has just lowered! What an nutjob
warnuts writes:
on February 4th, 2009 at 9:39:04 AM

Nothing compared to Klaus Kinski but pretty close... if he keeps practising. I am hoping for more!
betterthanthis writes:
on February 5th, 2009 at 12:07:29 PM

Why hasn't anyone asked where the PM was when this happen. If he's a professional he shouldn't have acted like a child. Whether he's right or wrong, his actions were uncalled for an unproductive as I'm sure that probably took more time off the production schedule than what he was yelling about in the first place.
justforfun25 writes:
on February 5th, 2009 at 1:33:14 PM

Bale = Pri*k Bang out of order.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved