WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Producer Says "Ouija Board: The Movie" will be Huge

Posted: February 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Producer Says "Ouija Board: The Movie" will be HugeSubmit Comment
Platinum Dunes producers Brad Fuller and Andrew Form have revealed to Sci Fi Wire that they're close to hiring a "very high-level writer" to begin drafting a script for a "Ouija," a movie based on a Park Brother's board game.

"I don't think we've closed the deal, so I can't say, but we've got a very high-level writer to write that, and we start writing it, I think, within the month," said Fuller.

He added that the movie will be "a huge movie. That's a big, big, big thing. ... It's more of a, like, 'Pirates of the Caribbean' adventure story, with a Ouija board at the center of it."

The movie is being developed at Universal Pictures as part of Platinum Dunes partner Michael Bay's relationship with Hasbro (Transformers), which owns Parker Brothers. Fuller added that the movie will not resemble "Jumanji," another game-themed movie.

Source: Sci Fi Wire


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Dannoral writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 5:11:49 PM

interesting
MrSammich writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 6:17:58 PM

This is stupid. All this movie is going to be is one big advertisement. There have been pleanty of movies that have a Ouija boards as a catalyst, but the weren't called freaking 'Ouija'.
meanmonkey22 writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 6:30:10 PM

Jumanji 3: Quiji
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 7:58:30 PM

lol^^^
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 8:29:58 PM

is this the open ticket to the devil himself?
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 9:02:11 PM

I think I saw a movie called Ouija Board wasn't there a horror movie already?
BlueMobius writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 12:50:21 AM

Really? Comparing this to Pirates? I mean...c'mon!
minkowski writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 2:41:23 AM

I was joking when I suggested this weeks ago...
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 3:43:50 AM

didn't they take these toys off the shelves of stores because too many people were opening doorways to demons like victory on a silver platter?...it's not like this movie is gonna put those things back on the shelves...but whatever...people are who they are...and they'll do what they do...me, i'm not touching any one of those things again...i prefer not to know what lies ahead in the future...because that way, you can make your own future
Ronsauce writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 10:44:45 AM

Right...because a piece of cardboard and plastic can channel spirits and predict the future. f*ck that. Also, this will suck, but not as bad as the crappy J-horror flicks I've had to endure over the last few years.
steamluv writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 11:46:53 AM

f*ck you minkowski, nobody likes you
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 8:40:48 PM

I think this has the potential to be a great horror film, we'll see I suppose how it develops out.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved