WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Spider-Man 4" to Film Parts in Michigan

Posted: February 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Spider-Man 4" to Film Parts in MichiganSubmit Comment
The Oakland Press is reporting that director Sam Raimi is planning to take advantage of the 42% tax break Michigan offers filmmakers, by shooting parts of "Spider-Man 4" in the state.

"I'll be looking at Michigan for our second-unit photography on the new 'Spider-Man' film," he confirmed. Production will officially begin in 2010.

He went on to explain that it all comes down to the bottom line. With "Spider-Man 3," Raimi said that "it was cheaper to shoot in Ohio because the streets we were shooting on had storefronts that looked a little bit more like New York than Detroit did. But if the incentives Michigan has now had been in place, we would have had the money to adapt a set in Detroit."

And if it was up to Raimi, he would be working in Michigan a lot more than he already does. He was raised in Detroit and still visits his parents, brother and sister living in the area. "I love Michigan," said Raimi. "I would be in Michigan except that my business literally is out here (in Los Angeles). I'm forced to live here because this is where the industry is."

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man 4."

Source: The Oakland Press


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 8 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
meanmonkey22 writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 6:29:12 PM

Spiderman is so old and washed up, and Spiderman 3 completely ruined the trilogy. Quit while your ahead Raimi.
coldplayesence writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 6:30:44 PM

it will fail, anyway.
onthejon writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 7:38:52 PM

More Bruce Campbell so I don't mind
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 7:57:28 PM

koo
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 9:07:32 PM

onthejon....long live ash!!...yea bruce campbell kicks ass...i heard he was gonna play spiderman but they couldn't cuz they didn't have the money or technology at that time...think it was 1990 that they were wantin to do it...i bet bruce campbell would've made the perfect spiderman...anybody agree with me on that??
Jack the reaper writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 10:55:29 PM

Come on mr.raimi u still wanna continue spider-man? It's so old school! I dont expect too much for this movie. 3 chapters are enough.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 11:34:55 PM

the only thing i was expecting was more than 1 villian per film...so they wait till the 3rd movie to do so...and to make matters worse...sam raimi decides to put venom into the movie just because fans wanted to see venom...the worst part: doing a terrible job on venom as well as casting the right actor for the part...last i checked...eddie brock was a jock-type build...not some slim guy...and i'm pretty sure topher grace isn't built like a jock...then the venom gets on him and all of a sudden he's built like a jock?...lame lol...the only way i'll be impressed with the spiderman franchise is if i see venom and spiderman team up against carnage
MillROY writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 11:47:40 PM

Wow, Ohio? I thought they filmed Spider-Emo 3 in some Emo club or something. But uh, yeah...still waiting on a FILM worthy of being titled Spider-Man 3. And the Emo business is only one complaint of mine. In gerneral this franchise tanked, time to kill it off and get the Jonas Bros involved so we can remember it fondly the way we do of TMNT 2 and 3 or maybe Leonard part 6, just kill it already!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved