WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jean-Claude Van Damme Making "Bloodsport 2"

Posted: February 2nd, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jean-Claude Van Damme Making "Bloodsport 2"Submit Comment
Speaking to TotalFilm, Jean-Claude Van Damme revealed that he is working on a sequel to "Bloodsport." The original film spawned three follow-ups, but this will be the first sequel that Van Damme will be attached to.

"We're gonna do 'Bloodsport 2,' which was my first movie," he said. "And I want to do it now in a very mature way, where the guy from Bloodsport is a complete bum, maybe abusing his son."

Despite the success of his latest film "JCVD," Van Damme is having problems convincing studios to make the film his way. "They told me, 'No, no, no! You cannot make a movie in America where a father is abusing his son physically! It's wrong. And you cannot be a guy on drugs doing karate and shit like that.' I said, 'Why? Why? Tell me why.' It's against the rules of success. But I believe the other rules of success. To show something real."

Do you think making "Bloodsport 2" is a wrong move for Van Damme?

Source: TotalFilm


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 14 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Movieman572 writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 1:37:58 AM

Bloodsport was excellent...a second would be great.
thomas deadison writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 2:05:50 AM

yet he turned down The Expendables?
rzmsauce writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 5:59:19 AM

Abuseing his son eh????? like touching him in the no no place???
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 7:23:33 AM

I think Van Damme finally found acclaim with JCVD, and signing onto a film with so many other action stars wouldn't give him the spotlight. Had Stallone given him the prominent role in The Expendables, he might have signed. Anyway, I think it's better he didn't. Van Damme has a very hammy, campy acting style. I really wouldn't want him bringing Stallone down. What I want to know is why has he gone from making a serious film like JCVD to a far more typical Van Damme film like Bloodsport 2.
thomas deadison writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 9:20:33 AM

"What I want to know is why has he gone from making a serious film like JCVD to a far more typical Van Damme film like Bloodsport 2. " Exactly. This, and a Universal Soldier sequel. He claims he's taking his career in another direction but I don't see it. I just think The Expendables would have been his best career move after JCVD. Really looking forward to JCVD, by the way.
BREALZ writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 10:42:22 AM

Bloodsport kicked ass, by far his best acting lol...seriously, if he can pull it off hopefully it will erase his bonehead move of turning down Stallone's offer...good luck JCVD
NeoArgus writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 11:04:41 AM

Deadison beat me to the comment... but Va Damme is becoming a little bitch after JCVD
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 11:25:48 AM

ok but at least have a kick ass theme song...no emo version of the kumatae or however it's spelled lol
Black Silver writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 11:43:23 AM

Maybe he's reaching for an Oscar. Nothing says Academy Award like drug abuse, son beating and karate.
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 1:50:37 PM

thomas deadison yeah your right. Van Damme said he didn't want to do these types of moves now and look he's trying to make Bloodsport 2? what an ass. Also he wants to be an abusive bum? that wont make people take the movie seriously if that's what he thinks.
WV-Films writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 4:00:10 PM

Maybe he's just trying to connect with his blue collar audience. So they can say "I beat my son, and use drugs too! I'm just like Van Damme!"
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 9:05:46 PM

no WV-Films he's just Damme stupid and wants movies to be ALL about him.
Johnny Neat writes:
on February 3rd, 2009 at 9:49:39 AM

I love how Stallone is proving to these action stars of the 80's that taking their characters into their characters' essences can make for good material. I hope he gets his movie mad. P.s. I loved J.C.V.D.!!!!
Gunslinger writes:
on February 4th, 2009 at 9:05:07 PM

Bring Stallone down? I'll just take it for granted that that was a joke.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved