WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 2" Super Bowl Ad

Posted: February 1st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 2" Super Bowl AdSubmit Comment
An amazing Super Bowl ad for the upcoming "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen" has appeared online, featuring about 30 seconds of footage. Check it out by clicking on the link below.

According to Michael Bay, this ad is only a taste. A full-length teaser trailer will appear in front of "Friday the 13th" in theaters. It will then appear online a week later.

Talking about the Super Bowl ad, Bay said: "The teaser really only teases stuff - I'm holding so much stuff back from the final trailers because I personally hate going to movies where you have seen it all."

Click here to read more about "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen."

Click here to check out the ad

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Blank x2 writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 3:02:16 AM

Wow. Wow. Wow. This movie can't come fast enough. This trailer is a LOT more and better than I expected it would be. Can't wait for this one.
Pepeman writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 6:11:24 AM

Blank x2 Youa are a sheep. SHEEP I TELL YOU !
Pepeman writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 6:21:43 AM

Youa Youa Youa. I speak retarded, do youa ? now I'M the sheep. damn..almost had a internet victory..almost. My life has no meaning..oh wait, it DOES. Im rich, handsome and in a perfect health...oh wait, im not. But who cares, right? I don't
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 7:51:38 AM

I suppsoe that huge thing was the Fallen dude or some sh*t, looks good though...but i think it will be out done by Terminator and Watchmen.....basically becasue Michael Bay is a Twat!
horrorfan005 writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 8:03:02 AM

Holy Shiznit that was some wicked sh*t,can't wait!!!
MRW007 writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 8:05:28 AM

wowww!! thats gonna be sooo frikin awesome!
BondMcClane007 writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 8:34:52 AM

I am not really a big fan of the first 1 but i gotta admit.. that is a good choice 4 a group of ppls. I hope this one is better.. and evn so this is not gunna b better than terminator and watchmen... still a good time at the movies tho
thomas deadison writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 9:45:31 AM

The first one bored me to tears... this one looks like the same headache.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 10:05:07 AM

How could lots of runnin' and 'splosions bore you?
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 10:37:09 AM

Oh, and Fox. Tits, 'splosions, more 'splosions, nausea inducing spinning shots, screaming, more screaming, bright frenetic strobe lighting, more 'splosions, more screaming but from robots, more Fox's ass and some fifth rate dialogue tucked away in between. . .you guessed it, more 'splosions. Did I mention Fox? No, yes? Oh well, for the girls, you've got Dushamel. Anyone ever notice that Transformers, the first one, is little more a 'nerd wants to get laid by hot chick' film, with metallic painted plastic-looking robots added as scenery chewing props, all stirred together briskly with a keg of 'splosions? lol.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 10:39:27 AM

Bay's never heard that it's better to take the hard route and fail, rather than take the easy route and succeed. Either that, or he just heard he could make millions on the easy route.
Blank x2 writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 11:44:15 AM

There is absolutely NO WAY Terminator or Watchman make more money at the box office than Revenge of the Fallen. Write that down.
Blank x2 writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 12:00:57 PM

As a matter of fact, I think Watchmen and Terminator may make as much combined as ROTF. Like or or not, this movie is going to be HUGE at the box office.
c-prime writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 12:18:17 PM

I'll give you props, minkowski. Your thesis is right on the mark.
c-prime writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 12:27:08 PM

Still, I can think of worse movies (directed by Bay) to pass time with. The sequel should be entertaining to say the least.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 12:57:10 PM

j*zzed in my pants!
WAFFLE MAN writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 1:16:36 PM

OH YEAH! I cant' wait to see this!
BondMcClane007 writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 1:37:38 PM

They gave the music and the sound effects that electronic echoing feel similar to .... the terminator trailer.. wonder if that was intentional
Blueyedragon writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 2:02:10 PM

One word to describe the trailer is WOW!!....I definetly can't wait to see this!....This looks even better than the first!
keeeef writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 2:19:31 PM

please tell me that the fallen isnt that giant robot riding the unicycle? other than that looks good. also i think terminator might win this war, and watchmen only has to compete with wolverine as thats the only other comic book based film thats coming out atm
aymanut writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 2:35:28 PM

I actually liked the first one. Usually i am not a fan of action films, but it was just so over the top that it was enjoyable.
Post_Man_87 writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 3:01:15 PM

Didn't like the first one, but I will check this out and give it a chance. And between this, Watchmen and Terminator, I'd say that ROTF will make more money but that mostly has to do with the rating factor....it's going to by PG-13 whereas Watchmen and Terminator are going to be R. When more ppl can go see your movie it becomes simple math.
AP102390 writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 3:11:48 PM

looks great. and Bond, the music that "sounds like movie and it's trailers.
AP102390 writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 3:15:12 PM

i meant to say the music that "sounds like terminator" is the same style sounds and music used in the original and the trailers for the original.
onthejon writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 3:35:09 PM

"Anyone ever notice that Transformers, the first one, is little more a 'nerd wants to get laid by hot chick' film, with metallic painted plastic-looking robots added as scenery chewing props, all stirred together briskly with a keg of 'splosions? lol." -- I said that about a month ago when we saw the first pics of the Fallen
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 3:51:01 PM

i really j*zzED in my pants!!
aarttyst writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 3:51:39 PM

DAAAAAAMMMMMMMN this looks sick. can't flippin wait. I'm gotta watch it again
BondMcClane007 writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 4:05:17 PM

That giant robot... the 1 with that rides on one massive wheel and has two on its back.. that must be the fallen.. It looks so weird, i cant even imagine what it transforms into
Snarebeast writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 4:29:42 PM

The special effects look pretty. And that was the only good thing about the first one. So lets see what happens.
takai writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 5:10:33 PM

the first one was good, whether pissy fans of 'there will be blood' and garbage films like it don't think so. i think the second one will be good as well. sure, watchmen is my film of the year, but i'm not going to only like one film each year, that's retarded. 2009 is full of amazing movies. i can say that my movie year will be complete when the release date for 'all saints day' is announced.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 5:10:50 PM

Seriously, i j*zzED in my pants!
jdl107 writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 11:27:38 PM

yay for you. hope you have some good detergent. :D ^^^^
Milwaukee Marvel writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 11:46:11 PM

Looks crazy
JakeVermont writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 1:43:50 AM

@MINKOWSKI U f*ckin idiot Transformers is about fun and robots kickin ass - so what the hell do u want? great dialogues? go watch Benji Button which is awesome by the way! f*ck man u are one hell of sick *sshole I physically hate u for what u said!! we all should ignore ur damn bullsh*t!!! is anyone else annoyed by this bastard?
thomas deadison writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 5:28:43 AM

Jake, calm down. People have opinions. That's just the way the world works. For example... Benjamin Button was far more entertaining than Transformers. Michael Bay doesn't understand story structure. See what I did there? I posted something you won't agree with. It happens. Welcome to life.
minkowski writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 7:29:40 AM

Is it me, or is Bay borrowing from Cloverfield?
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 11:33:45 AM

nah...cloverfield was just a silly idea that someone wanted to pour their hard work into...luckily it worked...transformers on the other hand....it's barely on its 2nd, which will be huge, and competing with the new terminator which i think will be kick ass...however i think transformers will win on the money side...only because we didn't have to deal with arnold over doing his character in the 3rd one...if shia lives on for the 3rd in transformers...i'm just hoping he won't do like arnold did in T3

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved