WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jack Black's "Year One" Trailer

Posted: January 31st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jack BlackSubmit Comment
This is not quite a trailer, but a sneak peek from the upcoming Jack Black comedy "Year One." Apparently, this should show up sometime during the Super Bowl, even though it is an entire two-minutes long.

The movie is a look at the early history of civilization using Genesis, the first book of the Bible, as kind of an emotional psycho-social template.

"Year One" is directed by Harold Ramis (Caddyshack, Groundhog Day), who started thinking up the idea for a comedy in the ancient world many years ago. "I did an improv a long time ago with Bill Murray and John Belushi, where Bill was a Cro-Magnon man and Belushi was a Neanderthal," Ramis says. "Putting a modern sensibility in an ancient context always seemed very funny to me."

Click here to read more about "Year One."

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: YouTube


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
MrSammich writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 10:10:30 PM

A DVD must-buy.
manichispanic writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 11:33:07 PM

looks funny
c-prime writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 11:47:38 PM

Excluding Michael Cera, that clip was pretty damn hilarious.
BrundleFly writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 12:05:22 AM

That was amazing!
Pepeman writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 6:17:03 AM

awww..C-Prime is Michael Cera younger and more successful than you ? are mad at him ? WELL GROW A f*ckIN' c*ck AND BE A MAAAAAN!! MUAUHAHUAHUAH YOU SILLY f*ckING C to the UNT ! peace. love your work. love. Snikt.
flymikei writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 7:59:35 AM

at least cera was funnier than cross
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 10:10:25 AM

I'm adding that to the shoplifting list.
rzmsauce writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 10:50:32 AM

As much as I hate Black, Im pretty pumped for this, Ramis always does a good job!
kevo10183 writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 11:02:20 AM

Michael Cera is Hilarious! I dont see why people bash him so much.
c-prime writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 11:53:03 AM

No, Pepeman, I am not jealous of Michael Cera. I'm just not one of the bright-eyed teenage harlots that goes gaga for the kid every time he makes the scene. I believe he has overall chosen mostly good work over the last few years, but I can't think of a single funny thing he's contributed to any of them. Unlike you, Cera, doesn't get me wet, and If having a different opinion about him makes me a c*nt, so be it. I'm gonna take my c*nt-self over to your family's place and scissor-f*ck your mom 'til the heat of our love causes her yeasts to ferment and produce bread. And maybe when we're done baking that loaf, I'll pinch one out on her tummy. f*ck you.
manichispanic writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 12:44:48 PM

i hope the joke was that cave-men and biblical "characters" were around at the same time...
aymanut writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 2:30:32 PM

looks pretty funny.
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 4:00:45 PM

HILARIOUS! black, cierra, rudd, cross = cant miss!
takai writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 5:14:43 PM

manichispanic: the joke could possibly be that to some. considering the fact that neanderthals are in the Bible, it might not really be that funny to people who know that. i just think the general concept of this movie looks hilarious, but only if they put a funny twist on the characters (like in this clip) and not turn the movie into an anti-Bible whorefest.
Pepeman writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 4:34:35 AM

c-prime you are too late! HA i already did that to my mother/wife. and btw, i don't even know who Michael Cera is.... ..C-prime. i love you.
synthetic1985 writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 11:43:08 AM

hey manichispanic...maybe biblical characters WERE cavemen...maybe?...well some had to be...i mean...not like they could easily shave back then

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved