WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Update: "GI Joe" Super Bowl Trailer

Posted: January 31st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Update: "GI Joe" Super Bowl TrailerSubmit Comment
Entertainment Tonight premiered the first footage from the upcoming "GI Joe" movie. This 10-second footage is actually from the trailer that we will see tomorrow during the Super Bowl.

Update: Paramount has now released the whole thing. Click on the link below to check out.

The story revolves around a European-based military unit known as Global Integrated Joint Operating Entity (G.I.J.O.E.), which is a hi-tech, international force of special operatives that takes on an evil organization led by a notorious arms dealer.

The Stephen Sommers-directed film has started shooting in February, and is currently scheduled to hit theaters on August 7th.

Click here to read more about "GI Joe."

Click here to check out the trailer

Source: Entertainment Weekly


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Hookz writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 1:36:23 PM

OMG....THAT LOOKS SICK!!!!
MrSammich writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 2:08:47 PM

Talk about over the top, but in a good way. I wasn't sure how they were going to put this on screen, but now i really want to see it.
Pembrokehawk writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 3:53:48 PM

ITS ABOUT TIME!!!!!!!!! ROCK ON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
bigmeatman writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 6:51:19 PM

Holy c*ck f*ck...that sneak peak almost made c*m..lol..that movie looks sick..i gotta see it
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 7:01:51 PM

Wow, i now have full intrest in this film!!
BrundleFly writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 8:18:09 PM

WHO0! CGI! SPOLOSIONS! SLOW MOSHUN! BEWBIES! PEWW PEWW! Did you see how he shot that gun and it was all pppccrroooowww! And then he hit that car and it was all ppsshhaaaauuurrrrr! And then it went in slow motion and they were all ffrreeuuuuhhhh!
Movieman188 writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 10:23:29 PM

glad to know that my faith paid off. looks sweet.
vineethchacko writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 11:42:03 PM

Now that's what I call G.I.Joe! I feel like a kid again!
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 1:26:02 AM

Looks redeemed, and I'm a lot more optimistic, but enough with the slow motion sh*t. It's old.
Pepeman writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 6:19:19 AM

BrundleFly you are my hero ! :D
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 8:43:50 AM

BrundleFly, are you channeling Philip J. Fry? lol
Pembrokehawk writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 9:43:11 AM

The uncertainty is over, the COUNTDOWN has now begun!!!!!!!!!!
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 10:24:35 AM

Uh huh. I'm not sure what school Sommers attended, but is this X-Men (guy running and jumping over a quickly spinning flying car) or The Matrix (pointless slo motion) or fast and the Furious (close-up car shot with woman's leg) or Transformers (street shot og characters running, flipping) or True Lies (chick in glass elevator)? Ok, I threw the last one in just for kicks. And what's with the Armageddon buddy shot? People on a train, subway, EL, whatever, automatically duck their heads in crash positions when a secret crack commando comes slamming through the glass? GI JOE looks better than the character bio sheets lead me to believe, but this isn't anything more than cinematic cotton candy.
minkowski writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 10:40:33 AM

It won't rot your teeth, but it does rot your brain.
i3u7n5 writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 10:51:15 AM

Yep looks pretty sweet but if I start seeing retard frat boys with my arashikage tattoo I'm going to end up in the paper for sure...
froman writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 11:09:14 AM

WOW,this movie does look amazing,i was sceptacle at frist just because he was the one who helmed the mummy,i mean dont get me wrong the 3rd one was good but....,anywho this movie looks so awsome!!!!!!,i loved the toy s as a kid,and i still have my old toys too,but it was also said that this guy STEPHEN SUMMOERS,would direct the halo movie,i didnt want that to happen at first,but now i really really want it!
froman writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 11:14:25 AM

oh yeah,andd the countdown has begun for this movie,the count down has also begun for,WATCHMEN,STAR TREK,and TRANSFORMERS 2,nad belive it or not FRIDAY THE 13TH,those movies look awsome,excpecially WATCHMEN,i love that graphic novel,and that movie is most likely gonna be better then the dark knight,which is hard to beat!!!
Blueyedragon writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 2:07:44 PM

Looks surprisingly cool!....
aarttyst writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 3:52:07 PM

SHIZNIT......
takai writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 5:04:30 PM

i'm surprised at how redeeming this trailer is. i'm ready for the midnight show.
JakeVermont writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 1:40:59 AM

@MINKOWSKI Dude sometimes i agree with u but most of the times ur talkin so much sh*t i have to throw up? SloMo Stuff is f*ckin cool if u do it the right way and this teaser looks f*ckin cool no matter what u d*ckhead say what kind of movies do u really like huh? come one tell me some of ur favourite movies which u think were great!!!! GO!!
KaloVisor writes:
on February 2nd, 2009 at 11:51:11 PM

Wow, This movie looks totally AWESOME!!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved