WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Nightmare on Elm Street" to Come Before "Friday the 13th" Sequel

Posted: January 31st, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Nightmare on Elm Street" to Come Before "Friday the 13th" SequelSubmit Comment
Bloody-Disgusting chatted with producer Brad Fuller, who revealed a few bits of information about a "Friday the 13th" sequel and a "Nightmare on Elm Street" reboot.

"I think that if the movie does well, were are all interested in going back to Camp Crystal Lake and making another one," he said. "We had a great time and we have Derek [Mears] (Jason Voorhees) for another movie. We would love to work with him again, but we won't make any plans set in stone until we see if the fans respond well to the one we just did."

But even if "Friday" does well, Fuller said that "Nightmare" would still be a priority over a "Friday" sequel.

"'Nightmare' will come first, were gearing up to start that movie [now]," he said. "We're hopeful to announce a director in the next two or three weeks. Once that happens, we're going to try and move ahead and start to get that movie going first. I believe that 'Nightmare' is the next movie were shooting and were hoping to shoot that in April/May in Chicago."

So now that Jason Voorhees and Freddy Krueger are getting reboots, is there a chance for another "Freddy vs Jason" film?

"No, we haven't really thought about doing 'Freddy vs Jason,'" said Fuller. "I just don't have a handle on how we'd do that movie. I donít know exactly what Freddy [Krueger] is going to be yet, and until I know what Freddy is I can't commit until I know who is playing Freddy and how that pans out. But we haven't thought about that at all."

Would you want to see another "Freddy vs Jason" installment?

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 6 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
vineethchacko writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 3:59:28 AM

Get the separate franchises rolling before talkin bout joining them. WHy are there questions and no bylines? This is a weird site....
minkowski writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 4:28:56 AM

Because Alex or whoever leaves the opinions to the fans. Alex likes to ask the ?s to stimulate reader opinion. Things might change when WP is as well known as AICN. Just takes time.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 10:08:28 AM

nope lets just keep it at that.
napott01 writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 2:13:22 PM

never. ever.
swoooop writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 7:01:07 PM

Fuller says he don't know how the Nightmare on elm street movie is going to be yet, and he says he hopes the shoot starts in April/May. Why does that concern me?
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 8:58:58 PM

HELL YEAH! FREDDY -VS- JASON WAS BADASS!!! it was without a doubt one of the best horror films made in the past 10 years. I'm glad they arent f*cking around though with these new installments and are actually taking it with grace & steady time to make it all work. I'm excited to see the new F13th it looks badass! I'm curious to see how well the new Elm Street will play out but I'm sure it will be great also.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved