WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay Wants Transformers to Battle Terminators

Posted: January 30th, 2009 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay Wants Transformers to Battle TerminatorsSubmit Comment
It seems that director Michael Bay is very competitive when it comes to movies, and has recently accused McG of copying his "Transformers" robots in the upcoming "Terminator Salvation." The two helmers ended up speaking on the phone and worked everything out, deciding that box office numbers will determine which franchise is better.

Now, Bay has admitted that he's a big fan of the "Terminator" movies. "I'm excited to see Terminator," he said on his official forum [via /Film]. "I really love this whole franchise - and love the work of Bale."

So is there a chance for Optimus Prime to ever battle Terminators? "I would love to see my robots take on Terminators," said Bay.

I truly doubt that the two franchises will ever meet, but it has happened before (AVP, Freddy vs Jason).

Would you ever want to see Transformers battling Terminators?

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BobMcBob writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 5:25:47 PM

drop dead
BlutoDaBoss21 writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 5:39:14 PM

now theres a DUMB idea.... but if were takin sides like ppl like to do, the i am on Team Terminator, just like Red is better then Blue and Predator is better the Alien
horrorfan005 writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 6:05:41 PM

I'm on team Transformers but i like Terminator as well.
kidmerchantfourth5665 writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 6:15:21 PM

lol
Sinestro writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 6:26:57 PM

My robots? I'm sorry, but does this *sshole think he created these characters now?
Sinestro writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 6:28:22 PM

And no, I don't want to see the Autobots utterly rape the Terminators. I like the Terminators too much to wish them such a horrible fate.
Elvis Van Helsing writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 6:31:38 PM

This might actually make a pretty fun comic book.
bigmeatman writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 7:01:00 PM

I dont know but I think that the box office numbers will be close...they are both really successful franchises
undeadmonkey writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 7:03:23 PM

transformers would own terminators, in fight and at the box office
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 8:48:25 PM

WTF, Bay is a Moron. But if i do take sides its Terminators, i liek the idea of Humans taking on Machines and we dont need the help of aliens to do it. BlutoDaBoss i side with Blue team......they have Caboose, nuff said and f*ck dem Aliens, go witht eh Predators!
pleshy writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 9:09:58 PM

I really hope not. They're two different universes.
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 9:44:55 PM

I'm on Team Terminator because Bay's Transformers suck. And so does Bay. He's a horrible showman.
minkowski writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 9:46:17 PM

"deciding that box office numbers will determine which franchise is better" Smug condescending Bay thinks he has the box office wrapped up. Stupid f*cker.
rar0406 writes:
on January 30th, 2009 at 10:30:45 PM

f*ck you, question man.
HurricanePhill writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 12:23:34 PM

I can't say I'd be interested in seeing Terminator vs Transformers, but I wouldn't mind Terminator vs Michael Bay. "My Robots"... My ass!!! Way to piss off the entire geek collective in a single breath...lol
Space_Ghost11 writes:
on January 31st, 2009 at 10:00:56 PM

this'll happen, I dont want it to because it sounds stupid as hell, but watch it will.
bugmenot writes:
on February 1st, 2009 at 11:54:29 PM

Are you a f*cking clueless retard? Freddy and Jason had the same producer and Aliens/Predator were wed before in the comics. Don't go out of your way to sound like a f*ck up, you moron.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved